Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W1: “Talking about tastes for food 😋”

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago
20230729_170709.jpgdesign in pixellab

Hello chef mates

It's the weekend when we have so much to eat. I guess you have mapped out what to prepare for this weekend. The taste of food is what no one had a choice when they were little. You don't choose rather your parents choose your taste. But now we can make choices, so let me share mine with you.

Tell us about your tastes for food


My taste for food varies. It can only be defined by what the day brings. I can sleep over the night dreaming about a particular taste of food but waking up in the morning can bring another taste to me.

I can choose to have a salty meal or peppery meal, or spicy meal. Just like yesterday, I prepared plantain but along the line, I discovered I needed it spiced up so I added more spice to make it up to my taste.

I can go for occasions and decide not to have a taste of whatever was prepared there because I might feel the taste won't be suitable for me. So my taste for food varies.



Mention up to 3 foods that your children or you did not like since they were little and talk a little about each one.


Screenshot_20230729-135933.pnga screenshot from google

When I was little, I never liked okra soup. Okra soup is a draw vegetable soup that virtually everyone needs to stay healthy.

Okra soup is rich in vitamins and it's prepared using the edible green seed pods of the okra as primary ingredients, you can add any vegetable and also add draw substance to help boost the soup. I guess I never liked this soup because of the draw substance that is been added to it.


The next food I never liked is breadfruit (Ukwa)

Screenshot_20230729-134816.pnga screenshot from google

Ukwa is a very delicious meal that is rich in protein. Ukwa is a Nigerian dish that is eaten by the Igbo people of the South-Easthern region. It can be eaten fried or prepared porridge.


The last food I never liked is Beans. Beans are a popular food that is eaten in every part of the world.

Screenshot_20230729-144102.pngscreenshot from google

Beans are an important source of protein. It can be cooked in many different ways like porridge, white, or jollof, depending on the taste you so desire.



Over the years, did you develop a taste for these foods or, on the contrary, do you still not like them?


Ah!, these foods are now my best except okra soup. I don't know if I can ever enjoy okra soup as a special meal or a beat meal. But I can have a taste of okra maybe once in one year or two years.

The ukwa is what I crave every day. I started eating it at a friend's family house, the day I visited what they cooked but I told them that I don't eat ukwa. Finally, my friend convinced me into liking it and tasting it that night. Like right now, I want to have a taste of it.

IMG_20230529_130022_4.jpgmy love for beans

Beans too are not excluded, I can eat beans twice or thrice a week. Now, I don't select food anymore. I eat everything that comes my way.



If they are healthy foods, would you force them to eat them or not? Because?


All the above foods are very healthy. Even with their nutritional contents, I never ate them at that time. My mom would not even try to cook it at home because myself and my siblings never liked it.

I remember my mom would preach a sermon on how healthy these foods were but that can never change anything. We still did not change our minds.



Tell us 1 food that you have always liked and why you like it?


IMG_20230617_211546_8.jpgmy best soup(vegetable soup)

My best food is Vegetables. I love soup with any kind of swallow. I like this soup because it's one of the most expensive soups we have around and its nutritional values are so highly enriched. I can eat this vegetable soup with rice, yam, beans, etc.

My mother noticed my likeness for vegetables when I was still at a tender age and that made her prepare almost all the meals with vegetables. I also adopted that system, I eat vegetables almost every day.

I am healthy today, it's courtesy of vegetables.

IMG_20230728_195502_7.jpgmy selfieIMG_20230728_194836_2.jpgmy food selfie
Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 
Saludos Chef @ninapenda!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

 10 months ago 

Okro soup is one of my best especially when prepared with fresh fish. Everyone has their choice for things and you've listed your likes and dislikes when it comes to food selection.

Your entry is well presented.
Best wishes in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50