S13-W2 "I celebrate pasta with flavor and love|| A little creativity with pasta"

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago
20231026_102642_0000.pngedited in canva

Hello chefs

Wow, it's a week with pasta! How lovely it is for us to change our diet! I am a pasta lover, but due to some stressful moments, I have not been able to prepare my sumptuous pasta. Since I prepared it on Tuesday, I would like to share with you a little creativity with pasta.

How much of a pasta lover are you? Do you consume it frequently? Long or short, which do you prefer?


I am a deep pasta lover—yes, a very deep one. I can't stay a week without pasta because of its flavor and silky nature. If it were possible for me to eat pasta on a daily basis, I would not hesitate, firstly because it is very easy to prepare and, secondly, because it doesn't cost so much.

IMG_20231024_172647_265.jpg

I prefer the long pasta because of its weight, taste, and flavor. You didn't know it had more weight, right? I guess you know now. The long pasta has more weight when cooked, and it lasts longer in the body than the short pasta.



Tell us about the pasta sauces you know (bolognese, pesto, carbonara, four cheeses, Neapolitan, vegetable, traditional, etc.) and which one do you prepare the most at home, how do you like to eat it?


IMG_20231024_180349_201.jpg

This is how I love my pasta sauce. A little vegetable and pepper would do, but this time I didn't use veggies because I couldn't buy them.

I fry my onions with a little oil, add my tomatoes, pepper, spice, and crayfish (very important), and turn them together to get the enticing aroma that I desire. That is exactly how I love my pasta sauce.

This way, I get the real taste of my pasta, and I enjoy it with so much love. I know I don't stick to just sauce because I could travel to a place and find a different sauce from what I know; of course I would enjoy it, hence it's tasty.



What does the expression "I like al dente pasta" mean to you


This expression, "I like al dente pasta," means that I like pasta when it is firm, that is, when it is freshly cooked and hot. Pasta becomes gummy when reheated over and over again, and that makes it lose its taste, so I enjoy my pasta when it is cooked immediately and eaten hot.

IMG_20231024_180944_968.jpgIMG_20231024_192544_893.jpg


What do you think of some premises that support that pasta is a powerful contributor to obesity and diseases such as diabetes?


Well, this could be true or not, depending on the individual's understanding. I know that too much of everything is bad, but not when I eat pasta once a week.

Let me tell you how I cook my pasta, because with this pattern, the starchy substances are reduced. I per-boil my pasta and trash the water before cooking it with salt.

Obesity is caused by too much consumption of starchy meals, but when these starches are reduced, you have just a little starch left in the pasta, which is good.

My health is our priority, so I guard my health with all my understanding of cooking ethics.

20231026_101606.jpg

my introductory post

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

That spaghetti was great, that sauce with that color reminded me of one that we do with sardines in cans, which is also great for all kinds of pasta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53