You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S11W5 - “Flavors and Traditions”

Of all the 5 dishes you mentioned on the table, I am only familiar with one which is pap made with maize. I enjoy it with milk. Sugar or honey along with fried plantain or beans.

The process of preparing the curry is presented in a simple format and the ingredients are easily accessible here. I think I need to try it out because it is healthy. Indeed, South Africa is blessed with different dishes. Thank you for sharing. Learning never ends. And thank you for the invite, I may not have the time to make entry in this contest again. But I am glad you invited me. At least I have learned. I can only say , thank you and success to you

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for the reply, my friend. I was waiting for it, as I especially invited you because of the pap.(•ิ‿•ิ)
Now I am going to share something with you about that curry and rice. In South Africa, we have "vetkoek" which is very similar to what you call "puff puff".
Well here, we eat our vetkoek just like that, with syrup or jam, and then also with the leftovers of the curry. It is delicious!
If you cook this curry with mince, you will have to give vetkoek a try, especially since you can use the dough you make for the bread rolls. It might be your next best seller! (•ิ‿•ิ)

image.png

Thank you. I think I can try this out someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47