SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago

png_20231031_222510_0000.png
Design with Canva app

introduction

Hello friends, I am to participate in this week contest in the Steem iron chief, this food color is something we should learn from each other because some people use artificial colors in their food which at the end of the day make them unhealthy, but using artificial colors in food is very good because of it healthy benefits.

But before I proceed I will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest, @rothjoe, @ngoenyi and @eliany

What is the most used color in your meals?

poster_2022-12-29-015740_1.png

I am a lover of natural colors in my food, I don't use artificial colors, I use Color in my meals because I want my food to come out beautiful and attractive.

So the most color I use in my food are green and yellow sometimes I use red depending on the kind of meal I am cooking, green and yellow color are mostly use when ever I am cooking rice, for example fried rice and yellow rice.

I love extracting color from tumeric plant to get the yellow color, then I can use green pepper, carrots and green beans to get the rest of the colors I want.

Do you consider that colors in foods represent nutrition?

Screenshot_20231031-221114.jpg

Yes very well, the color in our food contain alot of nutrients which help to nourish our body and make our skin glow.
Some color in the food are very rush in fiber, carbohydrates and minerals, that's why I love using colors in my food.

When ever I add vegetables that has color to my feel I always enjoy myself so much because I Know what I am eating are so rich in nutrients.

What is your favorite color in food?

Screenshot_20231031-221142.jpg

My favorite color in food is red and yellow, this two colors always gives me joy when ever I am cooking it, it makes my food take a different shape, the most of it all, the colors I just mentioned do come with nice aroma in food.

Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.

IMG_20231029_165025_020.jpg

This is one of the meal I ate today and it contains my favorite color in food, from the picture above, there are like 3 colors there, which is yell, green and white.
The green is the fried rice while the yellow is the jollof rice and the white is the salad

With these few colors mentioned above in my food menu, you will imagine how the taste like while eating it.

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much dear friend

 9 months ago 

Saludos amiga
Usar colorantes natural a nuestras comidas les da un buen sabor y brillo además que el sabor cambia queda aún mejor y más llamativo.
Te deseo éxitos en el concurso

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60