S16-W2 “My own contest topic":// nigeria native jollof rice

in Steemit Iron Chef4 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240306_131723_153.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, is your girl @mesola, I am here to participate in the engagement challenge season 16 w2, as the contest says we should create our own contest topic and it should be on food, so my today contest topic is on Nigeria native jollof rice.

The Nigerian native Jollof Rice is also known as Palm oil Rice that we cook without the use of tomatoes.

NIGERIA NATIVE JOLLOF RICE

IMG_20240306_131754_204.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

In this contest recipe, It will be my honor to share with you all how i make one of my favorite native Nigerian varieties of jollof rice popularly called native jollof rice or palm oil rice. It is a recipe that is generally made in one pot with some Nigerian spices and it can go together with any meat of your choice, it can fish or meat. Nigerian native jollof is much different from the normal Nigerian Jollof Rice because we use Palm oil and some other Nigerian spices.

The best part about this Nigerian Native Jollof is that you can make your recipe by adding meats like dried fish and Shrimps. Apart the palmoil, the dried fish you use in cooking this meal gives you an extra flavor while cooking Nigerian native jollof.

This native jollof rice is not just like any other Nigerian Rice recipes, Nigeria Native Jollof Rice is a very nice meal that you can cook at any time, is not a seasonal meal, so guys if you follow my steps and cook don't forget to share with us because I will be happy if yiu decides to give a try.

THE INGREDIENTS I USED IN COOKING MY NIGERIA NATIVE JOLLOF RICE ARE

IMG_20240306_114400_795.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

  • 4 Cups of local grain rice (Nigeria sand free rice)
  • Fresh and dry pepper
  • Palm Oil (red oil)
  • Onion
  • Smoked Ice Fish
  • Crayfish
  • scented leaves
  • Water
  • Seasoning cubes
  • Salt to taste

THE STEPS I USED IN MAKING THIS RECIPE ARE

The first thing I did was to parboiled my Rice, then I wash it to make sure that there was nothing like sand or dust, until the water becomes very clean, then I keep it aside.

Screenshot_20240306-221331.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

  • I Preheat the Palm oil on medium heat until it’s hot and not bleached, I make sure the post doesn't contain any atom of water.

Screenshot_20240306-220200.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

When the oil was hot, I added the diced onion and fry till it becomes soft then I stir for few seconds, then I added my blender pepper and crayfish and I stir it continuously so that it won't get burnt.

IMG_20240306_124045_000.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

Screenshot_20240306-220702.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

When it was very hot, I added water then allowed it to boil well, then I added rice and fish, add my seasoning cubes and salt to taste, then I cover the pot and leave to come to a rolling boil, then I stir the rice and I cook it until the water dries out.

Screenshot_20240306-221234.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

Screenshot_20240306-221217.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

When the water was totally dry, I added my scent leaves and I stirred and the I allowed it to cook on a low heat, when it was totally done i bring the pot down.

Screenshot_20240306-221302.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

Screenshot_20240306-221248.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

So guys, this is my Nigerian native jollof rice, I didn't enjoy this meal withe the use of soft drink, because it makes it go down well to my stomach. Though is not compulsory that you must use any drink to eat it.

IMG_20240306_131831_390.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

IMG_20240306_131752_523.jpg

photo taken with my phone (techno spark 20 pro)

So guys I will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest, @chant, @goodybest and @patjewell

Screenshot_20240306-223312.jpg

Know more about me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

This jellof rice must have taste really good! You've explained and show the steps in making it properly. Thanks for the invite and success!

 4 months ago 

As I was going through your post, I felt hungry 😋

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : <@edgargonzalez>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51