be:S13-W2 "I celebrate pasta with flavor and love is short vegetables pasta"

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago

Screenshot_20231026-135437.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I am grateful that I am participating in week two contest in this special community, pasta are food that we normally eat, it is one of the fastest food to cook especially this season that price of everything is so high.

Here there are so many companies that produce pasta but I have the ones I love buying because is not sticking while cooking it.

The golden penny pasta is always delicious and is easy to cook and it doesn't require much ingredients in cooking it.

How much of a pasta lover are you? Do you consume it frequently? Long or short, which do you prefer?

IMG_20231026_120549_786.jpg

I don't really love pasta because I am on the fat side but I love cooking it for my children anytime they are around because they love eating it, but once in a while I crave for it, I don't really consume it every day and not every week, inshort am not a pasta lover.

IMG_20231026_123537_238.jpg

For my kids

If I really want to eat it, I have my own special way of preparing it which I will love to share with us all. Then as for the size of the pasta I prefer most is macaroni pasta from golden penny company.

Tell us about the pasta sauces you know (bolognese, pesto, carbonara, four cheeses, Neapolitan, vegetable, traditional, etc.) and which one do you prepare the most at home, how do you like to eat it?

IMG_20231026_122915_453.jpg

The pasta sauce I know is vegetable and traditional sauce,this two sauce is what I have been using in my house since I started cooking pasta. I love using vegetables and some of traditional spice to cook my pasta, when ever I want to cook my pasta, there are vegetables I can't do without.

Like,

  • Carrots
    *Fresh tomatoes
  • Green peas
  • Onions.

Then as for the traditional sauce, what I use is

  • Mint leaves
  • Garlic
  • Ginger
  • Saint leaves

All this items I used them in one pot of my cooking pasta, it makes the taste stand out even when there is no beef attached to it.

What does the expression "I like al dente pasta" mean to you

IMG_20231026_122334_210.jpg

This expression is what I didn't understand at first instance, when I started learning how to cook pasta, I always make alot of mistake until one day I had to Google it and see why my paste is always sticky, so the method I learnt was that, if I want to have a perfect way of cooking pasta that I had to boil water first and when the water is hot then I can now add salt to the water before adding the paste, after that I allowed it to boil very well before I parboil then drain the first water out of it.

IMG_20231026_123051_064.jpg

After this i keep it aside, and I prepare my vegetable and traditional sauce with the help of tomatoes paste. Then at the end I add all my traditional sauce and vegetables sauce then allowed it to cook for some minutes then my pasta is ready to be consumed.

What do you think of some premises that support that pasta is a powerful contributor to obesity and diseases such as diabetes?

Well they might be correct at some point and they might be wrong, why I say so is that when cooking pasta what we use in cooking it matters alot, that's why even if I don't have beef to use in cooking pasta, I must not lack vegetables. Pasta is just like us eat rice and rice is something we can't avoid eating because we don't want to be obese, or we don't want to be diabetic.

All these disease can be genetics, so that won't let me to avoid eating pasta if I was a lover of one, just for instance, my kids love eating pasta and they are still on a normal shape.

Recipe in cooking macaroni pasta

IMG_20231026_120520_160.jpg

Ingredientsprice in nairaprice in steem
2 pack of pasta1400 naira5.6 steem
Green pea200 naira0.8 steem
Carrots200 naira0.8 steem
Fresh pepper200 naira0.8 steem
Onions100 naira0.4steem
Fresh tomatoes200 naira0.8steem
2sachet of Tomatoes paste250 Naira1 steem
Groundnut oil250 naira1 steem
Total2700 naira10.8 steem

I will love to invite my friends to join us in this Contests,@eliany @goodybest and @ngoenyi

IMG_20231026_123548_392.jpg

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM BURN

@sduttaskitchen has successfully curated your post at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We would like to invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could be selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57