Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W2: “My dream recipe” || By maryam Nadeem

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago
Hello! Warmly Welcome Everybody's in Second Week oF S11.

PhotoEditor_202373118554589.jpg

Hi I am Maryam Nadeem from Lahore #pakistan. We are residents of Lahore from the beginning and have been staying here. Sometimes we go to visit another city for about a week or three or four days. But we are called Lahoris from the beginning.

It's a wonderful opportunity to participate in the ongoing contest in the community. This is actually an interesting piece that enables the writers to pass across a message about the rich culinary peculiar to their country, I have seen many of those and I will be writing mine too, I've got something beautiful to share with you today and I hope you'd enjoy.

For this reason, desi items are made a lot in our city and I find desi items to be very popular among such things. We have many things here and there are many foods that are made as indigenous traditions.



What is that recipe that you have always dreamed of cooking, but for some reason you have not been able to prepare?

I will share a pakistani most well known and everyone's favourite desi dish recipe called "CURRY PAKORA". Its a little bit time taking dish but believe me once you have eaten it you will gonna love it!

Here in PAKISTAN i have seen that Curry pakora when made at one home is specially made in too much quantity as it is a very special dish so it has to be distributed to different nearby family members as well distributed in almost whole neighbours.

PhotoEditor_20226202047328.jpg

PhotoEditor_202373118620827.jpg

This kadi pakora rice is very famous here, many family members eat it very fondly. desi people eat it a lot and it is very popular in our country my mother jan makes and makes a lot of delicious kadi pakora but i can't make it and it always spoils it is my dream. I want to prepare delicious kari Pakora in my house.



Have you tried cooking this recipe? (Tell us about your experience) If you haven't tried cooking it, tell us your reasons.

Yes of course I tried to cook this once at my home but it turned out bad. Let me tell you what makes this dish go bad for me.

PhotoEditor_2023731182820400.jpg

PhotoEditor_202373118297380.jpg

The things that are used to make kadi pakora, first of all let me tell you that besan and curd (yogurt) are used in it. But the most important thing I want to tell you is that hot flour (baisqn) is used less and curd (yogurt)vis used more, but first when I tried to make it at home, So I didn't know how to make it, but once or twice I saw my mother making it, I thought I would make it too, but when I started to make it, my kadi pakora turned bad because I added half a kilo of gram flour to it. 🤣🤣

So it turned out to be a lot of crappy besan and all the kari pakoras turned bad no one wanted to eat them and I wasted my money because they are made of very expensive stuff and I never tried them again. Because I know that I will never be able to. 😭



Have you ever tried the recipe of your dreams?

Yes, I have told you before that I made the first time in my life when I was newly married. Because before marriage I didn't know how to make anything at all, but after marriage my heart wanted to prepare Kari Pakora at home and feed everyone with my own hand-made kadi pakora. I didn't know how many things and The amount of ingredients to be included in it.

PhotoEditor_202373118637937.jpg

I would like to show you a picture that my mom used to cook kari pakoda in our house,moms hand kadi pakoda is so delicious that one's heart wants to eat it again and again and I love to eat from my mom's hand. And I also know that no one can make it the way my mom makes it, and no one will ever be able to make it like me.

I hope you enjoy it. I invite 3 friends to participate @adylinah @gabrielagg @damisvilladiego.

Thanks 💕

Best Regards 🤩

Maryam Nadeem

Cc 🤩

@steemit-ironchef
@dasudi
@lirvic

25% gift to @null

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thanks for sharing your dream recipe dearest friend!
From your explanation, curry pakora is time consuming when preparing it but very delicious. During your trial of your dream recipe, the kadi pakora went bad due to the quantity of the flour which means that next time you will learn from that mistake and prepare your dreams recipe with ease and it will finally come to REALITY that you've made it.!

Your invitation to join the challenge is acknowledged, I will share my entry soon
Success to you!

 10 months ago 

Hope for the best inshaAllah. Lots of love dear 💕

Dear Sister:

Absolutely I agree with you kadi pakora is very popular in Pakistan I myself eat kadi pakora very fondly. It's great that you tried to make kadi pakoras but if it turned out bad once, I hope the next time you make it, the same kadi pakoras will turn out great.

Good Luck for the contest

 10 months ago 

InshaAllah thanks for nice comment dear. Good luck too you too 😍😘

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

Hello friend greetings to you.

Your favorite recipe is CURRY PAKORA. I have eaten it too much in hostel days. I remember a funny incident with it. I went to ISSB . They asked me in interview what you have eaten yesterday and I forgot it's name. We are Pashtun and we call it with another name. So I told the colonel, sir can I please name it in pashto hahaha. He gave a smile and said yes.

I really enjoy reading your post. Best wishes for the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55