#WHITESUNDAY: FRESH BUKO JUICE in a sunny afternoon! 20% payout to @steemit-ironchef

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago

IMG20211003120040_00.jpg

Have a blessed #WHITESUNDAY to all of us here in Steemit Iron Chef Community.

I always spend my Sunday with my family. Today is quite hot because it's a sunny day. So I made this fresh buko juice for our refreshment.

IMG20211003113608_00.jpg

There are many coconut farm here in the Philippines. So we have a lot of supply of this coconut fruit. It is also a main source of income to coconut farmers.

When I was a kid I used to ate young coconut fruit both water and flesh it served as my snacks, it's my favorite. When I came home from school and we had no other snack in our kitchen I immediately went to coconut tree and got a young fruit to ate. We called it in our local dialect as butong. This coconut fruit is very good in our body. We can get a lot of nutrients and health benefits that our body needs. It is a very nutritious food drink.

How To Make a Buko Juice?

It is simple and fast to prepare. Get a young coconut fruit cut and break it, then scrape the flesh using a spoon. You can drink the fresh coconut water right away. It is a thirst quencher too. If you want a better taste you can also add sugar and evaporated milk. Mixed it together with coconut juice or water. It's to delicious!

IMG20211003113822_00.jpg

Served it with ice for a best refreshment. It's so yummy and refreshing. Most of all a nutritious one.

IMG20211003115040_00.jpg

Thank you all for dropping by. I hope you like my #whitesunday presentation. My Special thanks to @sanuri and @progressivechef for their hardwork and support. More power to you and to this community.

Keep safe and healthy always.

Truly Yours,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, your presentation is awesome. You did great. Congratulations 👏.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation 🥰.

 3 years ago 

This is my all-time favorite one of fruits. We call it 'king coconut'. In our language,' Thambili'/'Kurumba'. This is great my friend. Beautifully written as well.
Well done!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend 🥰❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63