#WHITESUNDAY: A Guava A Day Keeps The Doctor Away! 20% reward to @steemit-ironchef by @maris75

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago

20% of reward goes to @steemit-ironchef!



Have a blessed #WHITESUNDAY everyone specially here in Steemit Iron Chef Community. I do hope we have a good health always. Health is wealth!

Speaking of good health, one way to achieve that is to eat a healthy and nutritious foods and also eating fruits. I love fruits and guava is one of my favorite. It's a good source of many vitamins specially vitamin C. I remember in my childhood years in my province, we had many guava trees in our farm. During fruit season i started to hunt and looking for guava fruit, when I saw them not yet ripe, I'll be back days or weeks later to harvest the ripe guava.

IMG20211024190336_00.jpg

We had many varieties of small guavas in our farm. They are mostly sweet and it's a local kind of variety. But when I came and lived in the city, I could hardly got the kind of guavas we had in the province. Mostly a giant kind of guava are available in the market and the taste is quite different but still I ate it because I love it.

IMG20211024192027_00.jpg

When I ate guavas I partner it with a small amount of salt. It became more yummylicious.

IMG_20211024_193005.jpg

That's it. Thank you all for dropping by. My special thanks to @sanuri and @progressivechef for their hardwork and unending support.

Stay safe everyone and more power!

Truly Yours,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We always eat guava with salt, pepper, &chilie powder. The taste is amazing! You can try it too..

 3 years ago 

Oh pepper and chili powder sounds interesting I will try it next time. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58