Delicious "Sinangag Crabs" for My Sunday!

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Sunday is my favorite day. A time to rest from a stressful weekdays. Though, I'm busy doing some house chores but still I love Sundays. One of the exciting part during Sundays is the food we eat. To make a difference we usually prepare food that we never ate the whole week.

Now let me share to you the food that I have this Sunday "Sinangag Crabs."

PhotoGrid_Plus_1665293566021.jpg

Early in the morning when I went out to a bakery to buy a hot bread for my "painit", I saw a fisherman carrying fresh crabs that he caught earlier from the ocean. So I was tempted to buy it. The crabs still alive that it needs to be tied in order not escape and able to bite my hands.

IMG20221009071119_00.jpg

When I went home, I decided to cooked it in a traditional way, our favorite crab recipe "sinangag crabs". Clean it first with running water. Carefully I put the crabs one by one in a pan. I add salt and enough amount of vinegar, then cover it. Turn on the fire in a medium heat. The crabs naturally extracts it's juices inside their body that's good enough to cook itself. When it dries, it's a sign that it almost cooked. Wait for another minute to be completely done cooking.

IMG20221009072758_00.jpg

The taste is good when it cooks in a simplest way. I enjoyed biting their tiny legs with a small meat inside. Dip it with a hot sauce, oh I can't resist my appetite. I feels satisfied and full in my lunch. Thanks for the blessings.

As my continued support for the success of this community 10% of this post goes to #steemit-ironchef.

Have a great Sunday everyone!

Best Regards,
@maris75

Sort:  

Hola @maris75! Que rico domingo disfrutaste de un exquisito platillo! Gracias por compartir.

Muchos éxitos 🤗

 2 years ago 

hola @dasudi
Estoy feliz de que lo aprecies. Muchísimas gracias por su visita.

 2 years ago 

Greetings @ Maris75, what a blessing to be able to buy fresh crabs, plus they look plump, it must be fun to see them alive and trying to escape. Thanks for sharing your way of preparing the crabs, I love them, Blessings.

 2 years ago 

Yes, we're so lucky to have these fresh crabs which caught by our neighborhood fisherman. Thanks you for dropping by mam @mvchacin.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, what a delicious "Crabs" I agree with you, Sunday is the ideal day to rest, but you were a bit busy day, and you enjoyed those exquisite fresh crabs, they are very fa

 2 years ago 

Yeah, so busy doing basic households chores but it's all worth it. Thank you so much for visiting my post. God bless @ciru2014.

 2 years ago 
Greetings @maris75!! It's an honor to have you back!! With an amazing recipe. The crabs It contains a high amount of vitamin B12, which helps increase red blood cells, it also strengthens the health of the nervous system, so it is ideal to consume them in our daily diet. We can imagine the exquisite taste with hot sauce.

Steemit Iron Chef 🍜 ✔️
VerificationStatus
#Steemexclusive✔️
Status Club#club5050
Plagiarism Free✔️
Bot Free✔️

We invite you to continue making quality publications and support the publications of your colleagues!

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Yes it's good to be back here in SIC community. Thank you for your remarkable information with regards to health benefits for my recipe. I appreciate it. More power to you!

 2 years ago 

Que imágenes tan maravillosas de tu platillo crabs estimada amiga, yo soy alérgica a todo tipo de pescados, mariscos, moluscos pero tus imágenes se ven tan provocativas que casi lo olvido. Saludos cordiales!!

 2 years ago 

Algunas personas realmente tienen alergias a este tipo de alimentos, cuando no puedes resistirte a comerlo puedes probar un poco y tomar algunos alérgenos 😊. Gracias por tu apreciación.

 2 years ago 

Cangrejos que ricos alimentos del mar, que me gusta disfrutar en asopados y ensaladas, excelente fotos.

 2 years ago 

Me alegra saber que a ti también te gustan los cangrejos. Gracias por venir.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @maris75!

We invite you to participate in the new Community Dynamics.

Greetings

 2 years ago 

I love to participate this. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por compartir este menú tan especial y delicioso con nosotros, me gustó mucho tu presentación. Un abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39