#BLUESATURDAY: Blue Ternate Flower Tea 🍵 in the Morning|30% to @steemit-ironchef|by @maris75

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago

Have a great #bluesaturday to all here in Steemit Iron Chef!

A Blue Ternate Flower Tea! This is the latest herbal tea that I've known few weeks ago. In my first glance at the tea, I feel a bit stranged because of the color which is blue, for me it's not so common. The image of the flower looks familiar, yeah it's familiar because we can see it around.

IMG_20210910_213827.jpg

But I never knew that it's a herbal tea and has a lot of medicinal uses. My colleagues told me that many of her known friends already drinking it's tea but still I doubt it. Then I did researched on the internet and I find it, it's true. From then, I started to drink the tea.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1631281780685.jpg

Actually, it has no taste and smell so you can drink it without thinking of a bad taste. How to make a tea? Just put a hot water in the glass and put about 7 pieces of blue ternate flower. Then, you can see that the color of its flower gradually extracted to the water until the water became blue. Let it cool a bit and you can drink it.

The good thing that I was not aware of was this blue ternate plant can be found in my neighbor's backyard. Now if I want to have a tea I can ask my neighbor for free.
IMG20210911064910_00.jpg

It is a vine plant and you don't have to take care always because it just grow itself together with other plants. It bears flowers most of the time. If you made it as a tea then it's almost available all the time. Leaves of this blue ternate plant also can be used as a tea. You can boiled it for few minutes not like the flowers that you only put hot water in it, then you have a tea already.

IMG20210911064930_00.jpg

It has a lot of health benefits and I drink its flower tea more often. Thanks to our mother nature for providing us this natural medicine.

Thank you all my fellow steemians for dropping by.

Special thanks to #steemcurator01, #stephenkendal for the support.

Truly,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Me sorprendes, al igual que tu, tampoco sabia que se hacia té o infusión con esa flor. Impresionante y buen post.

 3 years ago 

😊Muchas gracias madam!

Muy impresionante su color me encanto. Suerte

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias amiga.

 3 years ago 

Blue Ternate Flower is one of the most common flower in our country. We use this flower to make various dishes.
You have written this article very well. Beautifully captured.
Very Well done!

 3 years ago 

Ahh really?I'm glad to know that we have a common plants and fruits... maybe other agricultural products too. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31