SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”

Steemit Friends,
Today, I will write about a beautiful engagement topic from the Steemit Iron Chef community. The subject is called SEC S13-W3: "Colors in food." Food color is very important. I hope everyone will like my writing.

Add a heading (88).png
Design By Canva

In our country, different types of spices are used in the food to create the taste of the food. But in my opinion, food needs nutrition more than color. Generally, the color of the food should be the same as the ingredients. Food is colored with turmeric and chili in our country. Turmeric and chili powder in the market are mixed with a kind of dye making it harmful. So I think we all should eat food without color.


What is the most used color in your meals?

My country is Bangladesh. The main food of the people of our country is white rice, fish, and meat. My favorite food is rice, fish, meat and vegetables. Turmeric, chilies, and various spices are used in cooking in our country. Due to the use of turmeric, chili, and masala, the food has a red color. Then a taste of the food is created. The food at my house is mostly red.

20230711_154216 (1).jpg
Turmeric, black pepper, and spice mix color the food.


Do you consider that colors in foods represent nutrition?

No, I think food colors do not represent nutrition. Nutrition depends on food. Beauty and in some cases taste depends on food through color. As a result, food coloring harms the human body. Chilli and turmeric powder are harmful to the human body in some cases. The use of chili gives a red color to the food. The heat of chilies is harmful to the body. Many times doctors advise eating less chili pepper.

20230824_215505 (2).jpg
Different Colored food

What is your favorite color in food?

My favorite food colors are white rice and red, orange and yellow, and white vegetables. Vegetables without any turmeric, chili, and spices are my favorite among vegetables. However, in our country, using turmeric and pepper in food makes the food red. I have to eat red food most of the time. But my favorite food is white rice and vegetables without turmeric or chili.

20230824_220706 (2).jpg
My Favorite Food

Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.

I have given my one-day meal menu. Red and yellow vegetables with white rice are my favorite food on the menu. White and yellow salad is my favorite food. The food was a buffet meal. No turmeric and chilies were given in the food. There was a salad made of raw vegetables. There was dessert with the meal. The food was delicious and nutritious with no food coloring added.

Blue line.png

SL No.My Invited Steemit Friends
1@memamun
2@shahid76
3@hasina78
Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your blog post for the Steemit Iron Chef community's engagement challenge, "Colors in food," is well-written and thoughtful. You provided valuable insights into the use of spices like turmeric and chili in Bangladeshi cuisine and their impact on the color and taste of food. Your emphasis on the importance of natural colors in food is commendable, considering the potential harm from artificial coloring. The description of your favorite food and the meal from your menu adds a personal touch. Great contribution! 🍛🍲🌶️🍽️

 9 months ago 

Hola amigo
Los colorantes o aditivos químicos no son saludables en los alimentos así que es mejor todo natural.
Usar especies como la cúrcuma es mas saludable a parte que le agrega un toque de color hermosa.En casa tengo está maravillosa planta sembrada para usar.
No como chiles y menos picantes porque no soporto el picante así que prefiero no comerlo pienso que le roba el sabor a los alimentos que se le agregan.

Tu plato de comida del día se ve delicioso,me encantaría algún día probarlo

Feliz día

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61