SEC-S19 / W5 | Cooking methods used in the kitchen. A walk through the gastronomy of another country

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago

Simple Modern Food Cooking YouTube Thumbnail_20240809_231639_0000.png

Edited on canva


hello all my chef friends...

I feel very happy because I can take part in the cooking course which has been running for several weeks. This is a great opportunity for me to learn what I love and am used to doing together with experts. This will increase my knowledge, and this week's course will be interesting.

OK, I will give my entry about week 5 of the course.

Cooking is something that is usually done by some people, both men and women. Cooking has become a part of life and is even a mandatory thing to learn. What we know about cooking is just cooking, but in the science of cooking, there are several things that we must pay attention to and learn so that the process and results of our cooking become better, tastier and more creative, so that even home-cooked food can have the taste of a star restaurant ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐⭐.


In this course there are 3 cooking methods taught, I will describe them one by one.

1.Dry cooking method (baking).

IMG_20240809_222147.jpg

grilling fish

This is a method used to transfer heat to food at a high temperature so that it has a middle texture that is rich in flavor and a savory outside.


2. Wet cooking method (boiling).

IMG_20240809_222722.jpg

boil the jackfruit seeds so they become soft

This is a pure cooking method, just boiling without adding any other ingredients. This boiling method functions to soften the food fibers.


3.Combined cooking method

IMG_20240809_223344.jpg

cooking Kampung Red Chicken using various methods

This is a cooking method that combines various other methods in one dish. This method provides a more unique and more perfect taste because it has a variety of flavors.


🍕Pizza🍕

Pizza is a typical Italian food. However, what I read about its origins, it turns out that pizza has historical origins from the Middle East. Italians form flat bread dough and add various toppings and typical Italian cheese, so this food has a strong Italian taste.

image.png

Source


Why choose Pizza?

The taste is luxurious, delicious and beyond words 🤤. Pizza is flat bread baked at a certain temperature and topped with various delicious toppings. Usually using vegetable and meat toppings as well as mushrooms. All these ingredients when mixed together will create a unique taste. Apart from the delicious bread, the use of sauce, mayonnaise and parsley seems to be a sign that this is delicious pizza. Pizza is one of my family's and I'm sure everyone's favorite foods.


Here is how I make pizza for my kids;

IMG_20240809_164254.jpg

IMG_20240809_175818.jpg

The first step is to prepare the ingredients;
I use low protein flour, eggs, red and green peppers, sausage, minced meat, instant yeast, onions, butter, sauce and Cheddar cheese. Then I cut all the ingredients using the brunoisse cutting technique as well as slices and grated the cheese.


IMG_20240809_164808.jpg

IMG_20240809_172335.jpg

The second step is making the bread dough. I used a quarter kilo of low protein flour and instant yeast as well as two or two tablespoons of granulated sugar and one egg (yolk only).


IMG_20240809_171423.jpg

IMG_20240809_172943.jpg

I also activated the yeast (warm water mixturet, granulated sugar and yeast). If it foams then it is still active and can be used. Then all the ingredients are mixed and kneaded briefly. Cover with cloth for 30 minutes (until doubled in size)


IMG_20240809_192106.jpg

IMG_20240809_215504.jpg

The third step is to form the bread dough. I took the dough that had risen then cut it into 2 parts. Flatten and prick using a fork.


IMG_20240809_220436.jpgIMG_20240809_ 220153.jpg
IMG_20240809_155249.jpg

Fourth step is adding toppings. I took instant chili and tomato sauce and spread it on the surface of the bread. Then I just sautéed all the ingredients briefly and arranged them on the bread that I had spread the sauce on and finally I covered it with a sprinkling of cheese.


IMG_20240809_202732.jpg

IMG_20240809_211742.jpg

Fifth step is baking the bread. I grilled on Teflon over medium low heat. I baked for approximately 45 minutes. And after seeing the bread turn brown and rise perfectly, I turned off the heat and it was ready to be served.


From the start of cooking, the children have been waiting, the aroma and taste are always able to make people addicted and feel like eating and eating again. The way I make this pizza also uses a mixed method. You can try adding mozzarella cheese to make it creamier and tastier. 👍


IMG_20240809_203053.jpg


That's all my participation in this week's cooking course, I hope you all like it and if there are any shortcomings you can comment on my post. Thank you for all your attention.



Until here, my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S19W5 at Gastronomy Team.
I would like to invite my friends to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge, @chant @goodybest @solperez @pandora2010 @mariam.dariam @adriancabrera


Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Bienvenidos a nuestro reto de aprendizaje gastronómico.

Hoy aprendí algo nuevo, pensé que la pizza nació en Italia pero tiene sentido lo que dices sobre que su origen es de oriente medio, interesante.
El método de cocción que usaste es el de calor en seco, es el que usa para las pizzas.
Luce muy bien el paso a paso y el resultado, de seguro los niños estarán felices de comerlas.

Puntaje: 10/10

Libre de plagio
Libre de IA
Sin robots
#steemexclusivo
club5050

Gastronomy Team (3).png

 2 months ago 

At first I also thought like that, thank you very much dear for your verification... Good luck always... 🤗😘

 2 months ago 

Que deliciosa se ve su pizza, usted bonita, pero me cautivo más como presenta la pizza que hizo para sus hijos que como ha ellos a mí me cautiva el olor y el sabor que posee.
Su paso a paso hace que todo se vea fácil de preparar.
Éxito en el desafío 🤞🏻
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

 2 months ago 

Hehe the kids have been following me since I brought out the sausages and meatballs... And when they found out what I wanted to make, they didn't take their eyes off me..... 🤣
Thank you dear for stopping by and leaving a positive comment....
Always successful for you too.... 🤗😘

 2 months ago 

Thank you ruthjoe🤗❤️

 2 months ago 

Your article is detailed and unique friend! The display of the three various cooking methods made it more interesting to read. I can see that you’ve explored through Italian cuisine by preparing homemade pizza and also mentioning the actual origin of pizza which is; Middle East.

The step-by-step preparation methods are easy to follow and to be honest, the pizza looks delicious. Thank you for sharing and many success in the contest!

 2 months ago 

Thanks @adylinah for your comment, i really appreciate it, its support for me... 🙏

 2 months ago 

You are welcome 🤗

Terima kasih banyak atas kontribusi Anda dalam mengkampanyekan tagar #meetup25pc dan menunjuk @steemcoffee88 sebagai penerima manfaat untuk mendukung aksi nyata Promosteem melalui MEET UP GLOBAL yang akan diselenggarakan di STEEMCOFFEE pada bulan September 2024.

Untuk mendaftar, bergabunglah dengan kami di grup WhatsApp Meet Up Global https://chat.whatsapp.com/COtbjpYW7krL9vTWJyeLsl

👇

Klik di sini untuk mengakses lokasi STEEMCOFFEE



We invite you to support @pennsif.witness which is run by @pennsif for growth across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high yield development with available resources.
Click Here

 2 months ago 

🌟

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga....soy amante a la pizza y al ver tu post me provocó, se ve deliciosa, el paso a paso que nos compartes está muy bien explicado. A los niños les encanta este tipo de comida.

Suerte en el concurso 🤗

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your nice comment dear, i hope you always in sucess too.... 🤗😘

waw kelihatan nya lezat sekali , terimakasih telah berbagi tips bagaimana cara memanggang pizza tanpa oven , saya pasti akan mencoba resep anda , sukses selalu kawan

 2 months ago 

Terimakasih atas komentar nya... 🤗😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74