Steemit Engagement Challenge-S11w1: "Taking About Tastes for Food".

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum Stemains Friend,


Steemit Iron Chef Community

Hello,


I am Monoara Begum form Bangladesh.My username is @jollymonoara.

The contest name is


Steemit Engagement Challenge-S11w1: "Taking About Tastes for Food".

Hope everyone is fine and staying safe. Engagement Week is now underway and many communities have instructed us to participate in their challenges.


Daily Menu Delicacies, Date  (1).png

An engagement challenge contest is going on Steemit Iron Chef community and I will present my opinion here as a contestant. Entertaining the community with a fun challenge This session week, Steemit Iron Chef Community presents its first-ever contest where the theme to enjoy is talking about the taste of food.


When we were kids we didn't like all kinds of food. There are certain foods that are not healthy that I love to eat. There are also many foods that I used to dislike but due to the need of time I am now forced to eat those foods. Every parent wants to feed their children healthy food but we used to decide our food taste.

Again, those are the foods that I didn't like when I was a child, but it's not certain that my kids will dislike them either. So today I will tell you in detail about those like or dislike foods here.

So I will try to write each questing part of the Engagement Challenge step by step through this contest.


"Tell us about your tastes for food".

Food Taste-The foods we put in our mouths depend on how tasty our mouths are and how delicious the food is. There are many types of food available in the world and not everyone but us can eat the same type of food. Each person's food taste is the same and the cooking technique is also different. The same food items like meat, chicken, vegetables and fruits are available in the world but their cooking technique and food style are completely different. Environmental conditions and tastes force people to eat different types of food. The same food tastes good to me but you don't find the food delicious.

image.png

The same food tastes good to me but you don't find the food delicious. We check the taste of a food but we don't eat that food. The food we eat is very tasty and very pleasant to me. How many nutrients are available in a food but we don't eat it. We like to eat that specific food so we like that food and it affects our taste.

I love eating spicy food and all kinds of vegetables. I especially like Bitter gourd vegetables no matter how they are cooked. I love eating spicy food and all kinds of vegetables. I especially like gourd vegetables no matter how they are cooked. I like to eat local fruits of my country especially Berries and Guava.

  • I prefer river fish especially small fish to all kinds of meat.
  • I like to cook any recipe with Hilsa fish. Besides, dry fish and snacks are tasty.

I try to make whatever food I eat at home rich in hygienic,healthy and nutrients.

I like to eat different kinds of food and I like to cook and tasted this food to feed others.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg


Mention up to 3 foods that your children or you did not like since they were little and talk a little about each one.

There are many foods that neither my kids nor I like since childhood. Again I like but kids don't like to eat those foods. Here are some details about each food.

Fruits
My sons cannot eat any fruit since childhood and any taste of any fruit especially ripe mango, jackfruit, they would immediately vomit. So till today they don't eat any kinds of fruits.


image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png
MangoWood appleMango barLitchi

As a child I did not like all kinds of yellow fruits and no one would eat them in front of me. I didn't like the fruity flavor either.
Maybe my sons inherited this mother's non-fruit-eating trait genetically.
But due to the need of time and body, I eat yellow fresh and hard fruits, I can't eat soft fruits yet. I don't know why I feel nauseous.

image.png

Monkey fruit/Artocarpus lacucha


My boys don't like to eat bitter gourd.

The taste of Bitter gourd is bitter so they cannot eat this bitter taste. Their faces are bitter. Just as they don't like bitterness in any food, I don't like too much sweetness in food, especially dessert items.

image.png

Bitter gourd

Again, just as I don't like fast food, they don't like local jaggery pita. They do not want to eat any good items like steamed pitha, puli pitha made with rice powder, date, jaggery and coconut.

image.png

Faluda

image.png

Cake/Traditional name Dudh Chitoy Pitha

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg



Over the years, did you develop a taste for these foods or, on the coutrary, do you still not like them?

My taste buds have changed a lot in eating these foods that I used to eat as a child. Some foods I don't eat now and some foods create the opposite reaction in me.

Conversely, the food that has changed my taste buds is the dessert item.

image.png

Home made Sweet

During my first pregnancy my eating taste changed. As a child I used to eat anything very sour and as a result I was quite thin. Now with food taste change any dessert item I eat I am getting fat.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg



If they are healthy foods, would you force them to eat them or not? Because?

I always like to eat hygienic and healthy food. I hate eating at restaurants and my restaurant food is not very healthy and the food I feel is not hygienically prepared.
So whenever there is any food in my house be it fast food, rich food or snack items I prepare myself and ask my kids to eat it too.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I prepare all these items at home.So if homemade food is healthy and nutritious then I will force everyone to eat it.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg



Tell us 1 food that you have always like and why do you like it?

There are some dishes that I always want to eat it and I love eating it since I was a child. But one change in this food is that I used to be able to eat it in all environments be it street food or fast food shop. But now I know why I can't eat it outside. I don't think they made it hygienically. As a child, I did not understand these hygienic and healthy foods. So I could eat it everywhere.

My favorite food is Chotpoti.

image.png

Chotpoti

This dish is good to eat because it has vegetables like potatoes, onions, coriander leaves and green chillies and pulses. Apart from this, eggs, tamarind and sugar are added and red pepper powder and various spices are also given. All in all, if you add the spicy, sour and slightly sweet taste of the spices to it, I find it amazing. Delicious food with a sour-salty-sweet taste together is this and nutrient-dense food that I prepare at home and eat together.


image.png

image.png

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg


I can invite many of my friends to this contest so that they can also participate,They are @mahadisalim,@@@uzma4882, and @anikkhan1.

Contest link

Thank you.

Best regards
@jollymonoara

Pink & White Minimalist Feminine Torn Paper Beauty Etsy Shop Cover.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 
Greetings Chef @jollymonoara!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Greetings.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ripon0630

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 

You've written and stated your choice for foods well and it was nice to read and get to know your favorite meal which is; Chotpoti.

Thank you for sharing and success!

 11 months ago 

Thankfully to you

 11 months ago 

Most welcome

 11 months ago 

Thankfully to you dear, it’s my pleasure

 11 months ago 

Wow. Your cooking is truly amazing. I want to eat it. It’s looking so delicious. Good luck to you api. 😊🥰😇

 10 months ago 

Thankfully to little sister.

 10 months ago 

You are most welcome api.

 10 months ago 

Thank you .

 10 months ago 

You are welcome, api.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20