SEC-S16W3 ||Culinary Change : A Journey of Flavors of fruits salad

in Steemit Iron Chef7 months ago

Hello friends


Steemit Iron Chef

Assalamu Alaikum

I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh .


Friends for the one and two weeks season Engagement challenge that was received and supported here I was not able to participate but I am grateful and thank you all for coming up with a very nice cooking challenge in Steemit Iron Chef Community . In which we are asked to test our creativity and cooking taste and journey and skills in the kitchen by serving a cooking recipe.


SEC-S16W3 ||Culinary Change : A Journey of Flavors


food (Poster).png


Now is our time to shine and show recipes how we can combine our food and our culture and heart to express our own creativity and present a beautiful recipe.

So I may embark on a culinary adventure in this blessed month of Ramadan, especially at Iftar.



You must choose your dish: Tell us what dish you have chosen to participate in and what culture it comes from. We want to feel your passion and know the story behind your choice.

Now is the month of Ramadan so after fasting all day I want my meals to be full of energy and full of healthy and nutritious iftar. So I will not cook any recipe today. I will show you a fruit salad recipe with different types of fruits and few ingredients.

We all like to eat fruit, but if different types of fruits can be eaten together, it is beneficial for the health of the body as well as providing more nutrients.

Today I must choose my dish and present you the recipe of the dish, but I will tell you why I chose it. I don't know which culture it comes from and I enjoy making this dish and I taste this dish with great pleasure. I accept. Just as I am satisfied by eating the food, the taste and texture of the food is amazing to me.


image.png

Fruits salad


I usually don't eat all kinds of fruits, especially yellow and soft ones. So I try to eat the fruits in a different way in the form of a salad. I have seen in many countries cuisines have a dessert item with different kinds of fruits. So I also try to make this fruit salad as a dessert. I did And when I eat it, it feels very tasty to me. I feel that the whole taste of the restaurant is here.

Usually during Ramzan month I actually prepare it because iftar should have more fruit items but we prefer to eat more snack items or fried foods than fruits which is very harmful to health. A bowl of fruit removes the fatigue of the body and removes the lack of water in the body.

After fasting all day, I like to cut all the fruits and eat them in the form of salad instead of eating different kinds of fruits separately. And in this more fruits can be eaten and the taste of the fruits is doubled as well as the nutrients. Moreover, each of the ingredients that I use to make this fruit salad are healthy foods and beneficial for the body..


We want authenticity and creativity in your preparation: Describe to us the ingredients you used in preparing your dish.

These days there are many types of food salad making on YouTube so I also made this fruit salad according to my desire and the ingredients I had to use to make this fruit salad are: Among the different fruits are Apple, Grapes, Pomegranates, Banana and Dates.

And my main ingredient to make this salad was Curd.

Other ingredients were Mint leaves, salt, sugar, pepper powder and lemon.image.png

image.png

image.png

Apple2
Banana2
Grapes1/2 cup
Pomegranates1
Dates5
Mint leavessmall amount
lemon2 slice
Pepper power1 tsp
Salt1 tsp
Sugar1 tsp
Curd2 tbsp
Green chilli2

Presentation of the dish

I first wash all the apples well with water and put them in a bowl, then first I cut the apples into small pieces and rub the apples with a slice of lemon juice or else the apples turn black.

image.png


Now I will cut the rest of the fruits and arrange them separately.

Along with these fruits I will finely chop some mint leaves and green chillies.

image.png

When all the fruits are cut, I will take one spoon of sugar, one spoon of salt and one spoon of pepper powder in another plate.

image.png


Now put all the fruits in another bowl and mix it well with salt sugar and chilies. After all the workshops are done I mix 2 tbsp of sour curd well and make my yummy delicious salad and serve it to eat.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

image.pngimage.png

image.png


image.png


We want you to tell us how food can be a cultural and social bridge between us.

Food is a social and cultural bridge between us especially in some countries of the world. We live by eating food. . The cooking process of each country is different. We are Bengalis and our main food is rice and fish and among the traditional dishes our popular dishes are biryani, chicken polao, kebabs and dessert items and fish and meat barbeques especially in any cultural program.

image.png

If we go somewhere, we can see that the food of our country is similar to the food of many countries.
This kind of rich food is made our neighboring countries India, and Pakistan.

Again, the food culture of other countries can be seen in our country's professional restaurants

image.png

Besides, especially Thai and Chinese dishes are very popular in our country
We occasionally prepare Thai food and Chinese food items.

image.png

Sometimes meat chops, tom yum soup, refreshing vegetable salad and shrimp or fish can be tasted with these dishes in Thai restaurants.

image.png

Pushing open the restaurant's glass doors, the fresh scent of mint and lemon grass will fill you in.
But these kinds of food are being made in our country, so it seems that I am smelling the food of China and Thailand from my country.

image.png

Rice is commonly eaten in our country like India, Pakistan, China, Thailand.

image.png

This food represents the attitude of tolerance and only rice can be eaten with anything and we can add many types of items to this rice.


image.pngimage.png

Thailand is a country that is the main source of tourism, where if you go to Thailand, you can find the same snake of our country's food in every restaurant in Thailand, in addition, pickled meat and dumplings like China, which are known as momo in our country.

image.png

Chicken momo

The cultural spirit of Thailand and China can be reflected in the food.
So our country can also reflect the cultural spirit of Thailand and China and Indian food.


Besides, the taste of Indian and Pakistani Mughlai and Hyderabadi Biryani is available in our local restaurants. And the variety of cuisines of these different countries are now adorning every kitchen to taste the food lovers of our country.
So I think food can create social and cultural bridges in many countries of the world as well as meeting people's nutritional needs.


The friend users I would like to invite to this contest are @raqueluchap77, @nushrat and @pathanapsana .

Thank you
@jollymonoara

Sort:  

Hola, una ensalada de frutas siempre es una excelente y saludable opción para una comida que sacia y a todos les cae muy bien, gracias por compartirla, saludos.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your very nice comment on this post of mine. It is true that after fasting all day there is no substitute for the freshness of the body in Iftar with drinks like fruits and fiber like food.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sohanurrahman



 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for your valuable support on this post of mine. I will always try to provide quality posts in every community and get your valuable support all the time. Having support increases the interest of being active in the community.

Your fruit salad recipe is not only delicious but also a refreshing and nutritious choice for iftar during the blessed month of Ramadan. The combination of various fruits with yogurt and spices creates a delightful blend of flavors and textures. Your creativity in combining ingredients and your attention to presentation truly shine through in this dish.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your support .

When breaking the fast we need something fresh and nutritious, I think the fruit salad you shared is suitable for breaking the fast.

great post, the recipe you share is also very detailed.

good luck for the contest.

 7 months ago 

In this case, the best nutrient and fiber rich food is salad Thank you for your very nice comment on my post. It is true that after fasting for the whole day, the body needs to drink and fiber-rich healthy food for freshness after fasting.In this case, the best nutrient and fiber-rich food is fruits salad.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hi friend

Your fruit salad looks yummy. We also made fruits salad but we don't add spices or salt. The food pictures that you shared are very tempting. Best of luck for the contest

 7 months ago 

@suboohi dear friends
Thanks for your nice comment on my post but if you add salt and spice to fruit salad it is so tasty that once you make it you will want to eat it again and again.

 7 months ago 

Hola Jolly, yo siempre he sido amante de las ensaladas de frutas pero al natural, sin ninguna mezcla jeje. La combinacion de sabores me encanta aunque hay muchas personas que aseguran que comer furtas no es tan saludable, pero no se. Gracias por el paso a paso. Saludos

 7 months ago 

@marianaceleste dear
Thank you for your nice comment very nutritious and healthy for health. But if you mix it like this, it might be a bit more tasty. Besides, there are many kinds of fruits that I can't eat naturally, so I try food with a mixture of sour curd and pepper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65