Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1: "Healthy Nutrition"

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago (edited)

IMG20221218191533.jpg

Good wishes to Steemit Iron Chef as one of the selected communities for Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 7. I'm glad to participate and share my insights on this theme "Healthy Nutrition".

IMG20221231183605.jpg

What is healthy eating for you?

Healthy eating means I eat the right amount of foods necessary for my body. It means eating a balanced diet of complete kinds: go, grow, and glow.

IMG20221231072215.jpg

What is the importance of eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals, and vitamins to the body?

Eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals, and vitamins plays a vital role in the function of the body. Vitamins provide energy to the body and boost the immune system to fight against diseases. While mineralshelplinee the proper function of the body system.

Do you consider your diet to be healthy?

IMG20230105170208.jpg

It's very hard for me to have those perfect meals and balanced diets every day. I don't prepare my food. I buy ready to eat meal mostly and I cook only sometimes. However, I will choose those nutritious foods but not 100 % sure of it.

Which are the foods that you consume most in your daily menu, do you consider that they are the right ones to maintain a healthy diet?

I eat three times a day and I consume rice with different pairs of viands; fish, eggs, pork, vegetables, and fruits.

Detail from your criteria a healthy menu for the day, (breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, drink consider that they are the right ones to maintain a healthy diet?

IMG20230112060646.jpg

My ideal breakfast is fried egg, vegetables, and rice. And I drink a cup of coffee to have some additional energy in the morning.

I have limited time and I only buy food during lunch. Pork or chicken meal. And usually, I also had fruits in the afternoon.

In the evening I eat. vegetable and fried fish.
Looking at my menu on the for the day, I think I got the right food to maintain a healthy diet. And I also take food supplements ( Centrum) to make sure that I got the complete vitamins and minerals needed in my body.


Indeed healthy nutrition helps my body to function well every day. It provides energy to fight the stress and challenges that life brings.


I invite @tamurt, @alessgsl, @maris75 to join the challenge. Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings Chef @jobreyes24!

Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Healthy Nutrition.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invitation, I hope I can create mine soon. Your Red onions and tomatoes gets my attention it's my appetizer. Looking at your foods it seems that you keep your healthy lifestyle and that's a good discipline.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, excellent participation. Having a balanced diet is good for the body's energy and immune system. Very good menu that you consider according to your criteria and also when completing it with supplements it is much better. Happiness and success!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for having time reading my post. I appreciate it.

 2 years ago 

if you don´t cook is hard to know what people use to cook but if you have the chance do it every time you can and avoid fried and greasy food even though i think you are not so bad eating good food
greetings

 2 years ago 

Thank you for having time reading my post. Greetings!


After 5 years on the platform I have recently launched a Steem witness - @pennsif.witness.

You may know me for Steem News, which is now nearing its 500th edition.

As a witness I am running a Full API Node and a Seed Node. Together with the @steemwow team I have also launched Press4Steem, a plugin to connect WordPress sites with Steem.

It would be great if you are able to support my work by giving one of your witness votes to @pennsif.witness.

If you have any questions about Steem, or if I can help you with anything please contact me on Discord at @Pennsif#9921.

Thank you

Pennsif



 2 years ago 

Thank you for your hard work and support.

IMG_20230118_213403.jpg

Thank you for supporting @pennsif.witness. It is much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69