You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Menu Delicacies Week No. 21. Date (05-06-2024) //Hyderbadi Mutton Biriyani -recipe

in Steemit Iron Chef4 months ago

Oooooh!!! Biryani is one of my ALL time favourite meals @jyoti-thelight and this recipe makes it look and sound super simple! As ridiculous as this sounds, and as much as I cook - I have never made a great biryani... well, I don't think so anyway!

Having a pretty strong Cape Malay presence in the Western Cape of South Africa, we do get some REALLY amazing biryani's at various traditional restaurants... so that is what I always compare my own to - and it pales, lol!

I do like the sound of your recipe though - and coriander and mint together - I would never have thought of that combination, although I imagine it would be quite a striking flavour combination.

I see you referred to the dish as "biriyani" and I know that some people say biryani and others breyani. I have always wondered why there are so many spelling variations for what is essentially the same thing!

Anyhooo... this looks DELICIOUS!!! Might be forced to give it another try with your recipe!

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

There are two Hyderbad cities: one in India and another in Pakistan. Indian Hyderabad is well-known for its traditions and delicious Biriyani. Yes, we spelled it Biriyani; it varies by country, just like "COLOR" and COLOUR.

You can try this Mutton Biriyani at home, it is not too hot but tasty, and I am sure your son will enjoy it when you cook and offer it to him.

 4 months ago 

There are two Hyderbad cities: one in India and another in Pakistan. Indian Hyderabad is well-known for its traditions and delicious Biriyani. Yes, we spelled it Biriyani; it varies by country, just like "COLOR" and COLOUR.

Well, you learn something new every day :D Thanks for sharing that @jyoti-thelight :) I thought it might be something straight forward like that, but I was not sure :)

You can try this Mutton Biriyani at home, it is not too hot but tasty, and I am sure your son will enjoy it when you cook and offer it to him.

Oh, I have no doubt he will love it! He has developed quite a liking for spicy, flavourful foods as he has gotten older!

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 4 months ago 

Many thanks @shiftitamanna :) Much appreciated!!!

 4 months ago 

lol! If I have not perfected by the 10th time, then I fear there is no hope for me. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55