Foods that nourish the soul.

in Steemit Iron Chef12 days ago
Greetings Chefs!

In a world filled with stress and worries, food should not only provide essential nutrients but also offer emotional fulfillment. As food is a fundamental part of our lives, I am excited to share the special foods through the contest Foods that Nourish the Soul organised by @lirvic.

Orange Modern Food Vloger Youtube Thumbnail_20240730_124810_0000.png

Edited by Canva

image.png


1. What food makes you feel happy?

If I talk about a food that makes me very happy, regardless of how it looks, it is Biryani. I have loved Biryani since childhood and enjoy trying different varieties. Biryani, a traditional dish in Pakistan, is widely popular and made in various ways.

IMG_20231118_124156_581~2.jpgIMG_20231029_142535_981.jpg

picture is taken by me

My favorites are Chicken Biryani and Taka Biryani. I have sampled Biryani from almost every shop around my home, and I cherish every type. For instance, yesterday, despite the rain, I bought and enjoyed Biryani with my friend at college. Though it can be costly, I save my pocket money to indulge in Biryani, as it brings me immense satisfaction.


image.png

2. What is the traditional dish from your country that touches your soul?


Apart from Biryani, another traditional dish that touches my soul is Chicken Korma. This classic Pakistani dish has been made for years and is often prepared using ready-made spices available in the market. When I make Chicken Korma, I usually use these convenient spices, which include all the necessary ingredients.

IMG_20231029_130701_690.jpgIMG_20231029_133846_895.jpg

picture is taken by me

Chicken Korma is easy to prepare and delicious, especially when served with naan or roti. It’s a dish that is often made for guests at our home, and I take pride in preparing it. Each time I make it, the taste feels unique, which adds to its appeal and makes me feel happy.

image.png


3. What food do you usually enjoy in your moments of solitude?

Although I have a sweet tooth and enjoy desserts like ice cream and cake, the food I love to enjoy alone is Cornetto ice cream. I adore its chocolate flavor, and the crunchy biscuit at the end adds to its delight. Despite being a bit expensive, I save my money to enjoy Cornetto once a week.

IMG_20231223_152642_144.jpg

picture is taken by me

Whenever a relative gives me money, I use it to buy this treat, which always brings me joy. While I’ve tried strawberry flavor too, my favorite remains chocolate due to its rich and satisfying taste.

image.png


4. Do you have any special foods that make you feel connected to your childhood?


Indeed, there are many foods that remind me of my childhood. I used to enjoy street foods like Patisay, which a vendor would bring on a bicycle. Made from sugar, flour, and chickpea flour, Patisay was my favorite childhood snack.

IMG_20240517_113803_997.jpgIMG_20240531_180305_677.jpg

picture is taken by me

Also , I loved Golay, made from crushed ice and flavored with red and orange syrups. It was especially refreshing in the summer. Another fond memory is of the local ice creams we used to buy, served with Rooh Afza and crushed coconut. My favorite was mango flavor, and whenever I see these ice creams now, they bring back cherished childhood memories.


Thank you for reading about the foods that nourish my soul. I look forward to seeing what delights and memories others will share.That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I like to invite @abdul-rakib, @aviral123 and @neelofar to participate in this amazing contest.


Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 11 days ago 
Saludos Chef

Su publicación ha sido Seleccionada para Booming del concurso contará con el apoyo de curación de la cuenta Booming de fecha 30-07-2024 valorando su trabajo.

¡Te invitamos a seguir realizando publicaciones de calidad y apoyar las publicaciones de tus compañeros!

20230308_202439_0000.png

Saludos

 11 days ago 

Hola amiga...nada mejor que disfrutar de un helado en nuestros momentos de soledad, el biryani y el pollo korma se ven muy ricos.

Gracias por participar en el concurso 😊

 11 days ago 

Hello, my friend. There's nothing better than enjoying ice cream in our moments of solitude. I'm glad you think the biryani and chicken korma is looking delicious.

Thank you for letting me participate in the contest 😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63