Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W5: “Perfect Menu From Home”

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year

png_20230515_205324_0000.png

Hello Wonderful Chefs!

I know you all will agree with me that it's not always an easy task to decide what to cook for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and for 365 days nope for a lifetime. Haha you know this is one of the excellent skills all mothers, and wives possess, please we deserve accolades.

Welcome to my blog! I'm an Akwa ibomite and one of the things that God blesses us with, is a variety of food, we have hundreds of recipes to prepare our breakfast, lunch, and dinner, so it's left for an individual to choose one from them, so today I will show you a sample of what my perfect menu looks like, why I chose the menu, and how often I enjoy it, oh not only this I will also touch the nutritional value of my menu, etc so stay tuned!

🌷🌷🌷 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

BREAKFAST WITH: SPAGHETTI:

Screenshot_20230515-172518.png

I love cooking spaghetti for breakfast this delicious and nutritious meal is not only inexpensive to prepare but it is effortless to create, and it is packed with numerous health benefits. You can't make large quantities of spaghetti without cutting your wallet and it's good for me because breakfast out is so expensive over here, and it's prohibitive in my household, I mean what's the essence of spending 5x of what I can prepare even more deliciously and effortlessly at home?

Screenshot_20230517-143941.png

Spaghetti is rich in Minerals like calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, and iron, it is Rich in protein and fiber too and most importantly it doesn't contain any saturated fat or cholesterol, which makes it a balanced diet.

I normally use fresh tomatoes, crayfish, meat or eggs, carrots, green beans and pepper, curry leaves, natural spices, onions, seasonal cubes, vegetable oil, and salt to prepare my spaghetti, and I love it because the meal is light for breakfast and inexpensive too, a serving of 6 family members will cost approximately 30Steems that is 4,500NGN with Steem at 150NGN.

🌷🌷🌷 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

LUNCH WITH: BANGA SOUP AND EBA:

IMG_20230105_182014_565.jpg

We like eating heavy meals in the afternoon, and one such is eba and soup, as I said before we have varieties of soup, but I've chosen banga soup with atama leaves. This is one of the best nourishing Nigerian soups with Palm fruits, assorted meat, fish, with atama leaves to augment the flavor of the soup.

Screenshot_20230515-172309.png

The soup is a significant component of Nigerian cuisine, and it has an uncountable nutritional value which includes Vitamins A, B, C, and K, etc. Protein and carbohydrates include too, it is Rich in mineral and antioxidant and it contains various nutrients that are good for our brains and many more!

Ingredients needed for the soup include palm fruits, assorted meat and fish, stock fish, periwinkles, oyster, crayfish, pepper, seasoning cubes, atama leaves, and salt. A pot of this soup will cost approximately 50 Steems to prepare.

🌷🌷🌷 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

MY SNACKS: ROASTED CORN AND GROUNDNUT

Screenshot_20230517-141609.png

I love taking natural snacks And one of my favorites is roasted corn and groundnut, we called it man super, haha it's popularly known and proven aphrodisiac, it is used to boost libido, make water sperm thick, improve male erection, and cure erectile dysfunction, premature ejaculation, etc. It improves our sexual stamina in a matter of weeks and most importantly satisfied our hungry stomach. A real aphrodisiac!

Ingredients needed are dry corn or maize, groundnuts, and salt. You just fry it and put it in a bottle and be snacking on it. 50CL bottle of it cost 8 Steems.

🌷🌷🌷 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

DINNER WITH: JELLOF RICE and CHICKEN

Screenshot_20230515-172556.png

This is one of our most popular cuisine in Nigeria! I love Jellof rice, I can eat it morning, afternoon, and evening, this meal is simply unique and delicious, yeah finger licking, enticing! Everybody likes it even toddlers, it has a lot of health benefits, it contains carbohydrates, protein, minerals, and Vitamins and it packs with nutrients and antioxidants. A balanced diet and more!

I usually use fresh tomatoes, rice, crayfish, chicken, carrots, green beans and pepper, curry leaves, yellow pepper, natural spices, onions, seasonal cubes vegetable oil, and salt to prepare my Jellof rice. A pot of it will cost approximately 60 Steems to prepare. (Note for 6 people)

🌷🌷🌷 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

MY IDEAL DRINK: FRUIT JUICE

Screenshot_20230515-173506.png

My ideal drink is natural fruit juice, I love it because it's natural and I made it myself, no chemicals nor preservatives meaning no side effects instead it comes with a lot of health benefits, it is packed with Vitamins and antioxidants This strengthening our immune system to fight any kind of sickness, and it makes us look fresh.

INGREDIENTS:
Screenshot_20230515-173525.png

  • Watermelon
  • Pineapple
  • Cucumber 🥒

*Blend everything and sieve it boom my juice is ready for drinking! It cost me 10Steems to prepare the fruit juice
Screenshot_20230515-173439.png

Tell me do you like my perfect menu? I Will like my friends @chant, @eliany and @josepha to take part in this contest. Thank you!

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola querida amiga, vaya, un excelente menú, todo se ve delicioso, sobretodo el desayuno jejeje, esa pasta se ve muy rica, espero que hayas disfrutado de todos tus alimentos. Me encantan los jugos y los frutos secos, por lo general me gustan más las almendras o avellanas, creo que tienes comidas muy equilibrados y que aportan grandes nutrientes.

Saludos amiga y éxitos en el reto.!!🌷❤

 last year 

Thank you for visiting me dear, I also like almonds and hazelnuts, yeah I really enjoyed the pasta. Thank you for the good wishes, it means a lot for me. I'm sending hugs 🤗💕

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @mile16

 last year 

Hola amiga.

Ay que rico se me acaba de antojar ese Jugo de frutas es una combinación especial, la verdad sus tres ingredientes son muy ricos Juntos debe ser una explosión de sabores creo que intentaré está receta porque debe ser muy refrescante y saludable.

Por las frutas que lleva debe ayudar mucho al sistema digestivo.

Las pasta el y el arroz con pollo también son de mis comidas favoritas.

Mucha suerte, tus fotos están muy provocativas.

Éxitos y bendiciones

 last year 

Oh my goodness, I'm just speechless by your wonderful contribution and commendation, yes yes you need to try out the juice and I bet you will like it. Thank you I appreciate you 💕

 last year 

Lo Probaré y te cuento.
Gracias 😊💖✨✨

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 5%.

Loading...
 last year 

Hola amiga

Excelente que prefieras preparar la comida en casa, aunque tú gastronomía es un poco diferente a la de mi País.

Un desayuno bastante beneficioso, acá solemos comer pasta en el almuerzo, pero es agradable ver cómo disfrutaste de tu primera comida

Dios siga brindando provisiones en su mesa y sean arropados por su bondad, cerraron el día con una buena comida y un gran acompañante.

Bendiciones.

 last year 

See too much enjoyments at your side. It seem I will come and visit you so I can be enjoying like you. Indeed, I also like eating CORN AND GROUNDNUT which is also known as manpower. I wish you success.

 last year 

And I will warmly welcome you! Thanks for visiting my friend, I appreciate your comment and wishes.

Wow wonderful cooking techniques, most of the things you cooked I haven't seen it. It will be my benefit if I taste these types of dishes and once again I appreciate your hands.
And please verify my achievement2
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@amjadali00/achievement-2-amjadali00-basic-security-on-steem

 last year 

Thanks for your comment, and visiting me.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mile16

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

I appreciate dear @mile16

 last year 

Greetings Chef @goodybest!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Sure and thanks for nice commendations

 last year 

Amiga que ricas comidas no había probado desayunar con espaguetis, voy a probar a ver que tal, ese almuerzo se ve muy fortalecido con muchas proteínas, como carne, pescados y mariscos guau parece un afrodisíaco, no sabía del poder que tenía esa merienda amiga, tendre que comenzar a comerlo mas a menudo jajaja, no es broma es enserio, la cena también es espectacular veo que sus comidas son muy nutritivas esa mezcla de los ingredientes de su bebida debe aportar mucha energía me gusto todo el menú que has compartido amiga

 last year 

I'm glad that you like my menu my dear, thanks for visiting me and yes please try out the snacks And don't fail to tell me how it was.

Hola amiga te felicito por el menú que nos presentas este día tienes muchos ingredientes muy rico en casa los cuales combinaste según los requerimientos necesarios para nutrir nuestro cuerpo entre proteínas carbohidratos y vitaminas qué contienen cada uno de estos ingredientes.

Exitos.

 last year 

Thanks for your sincere commendations, I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76