Achievement 2 @amjadali00: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Hello Everyone hope that all of you are fine, I am also doing great because I am free nowadays so I am posting my achievement2.

Here we learn how to keep our keys protected and to use it. Keeping keys protected and encrypted is how to secure your steemit account.

Their are certain questions about this achievement so I am going to answer it.

Amjadali00.png

Q1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes I received my keys after creating my account and they were in pdf which were downloaded automatically after creation of account.

Q2: Do you know functions and restrictions of these keys?

Yes I know functions of these keys but sometimes I forget some keys functions than I ask my friends for help.

Lets discuss the functions of these keys:

Posting Key:

Posting key is used for creating new posts, furthermore, commenting and resteeming other's and own's posts. It is also used for editing post after uploading. At the start it is used to login into own's account.

Active key:

Active key is used to login into wallet. After it you use it for power ups and downs. Moreover, withdrawing dollars and converting steem into dollars.

Owner key:

It is used to recover account. It is most powerful key because it can be used to any key along owner key. It should kept secure.

Memo key:

It is used for encryption and decryption when transferring funds to another account.

Q3: How do keep your master password?

I have encrypted into folder of hard disk. I also have saved it to my drive account on google.

Q4: Do you know how will you transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yeah! I know it let's discuss it. First of all you have to open your wallet.

Screenshot (11).png

Than you have to click on the steem coins from where you can transfer funds. Unfortunately I don't have steem coins I have transferred into power ups from here.

Screenshot (12).png

Than, you will click on transfer after which this type of option will appear where you have to place the name of user to whom you want to transfer funds. I have written the name of @hamzayousafzai he is my friend and also my mentor. After adding the amount which you want to transfer click on 'NEXT".

Screenshot (14).png

After clicking on "NEXT" login by using your active key for transfer of funds

Screenshot (16).png

Q5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Power up is done from same option as transfer was done in wallet.

Screenshot (17).png

This page will open after clicking on "POWER UP".

Screenshot (18).png

You will add amount without mentioning the name of user. Power up is done for oneself so no user name required. With power ups the the clubs will help you in funding.

Thank You

Sort:  
 last year 

@goodybest please check this

 last year 

@hamzayousafzai da wrta lag suggest ka che wegori

good job .. keep it up

 last year 

Thank you very much mentor, my prayers are always with you

 last year 

Hello
@amjadali00

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task #3 at your convenience..

Rate 2

 last year 

Thank you very much mam for reviewing my post early and my prayers are with you. Once again thank you ❤

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60