Steemit Engagement Challenge S11W4 - A Hat for Steemit Iron Chef.

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago

Screenshot_2023-08-15-17-03-13-871_com.google.android.googlequicksearchbox-edit.jpg

Hi Wonderful Chefs!

It's my delight to be part of this week's challenge, I'm opportune to showcase my talent. You know I like this topic, it helped me to learn something new and interesting! Do you know that a chef's hat usually signifies something? Stay connected, as I will relate in this article. But before then let me show you the hat I made for Iron Chef.

Materials Needed:

IMG_20230815_122942.jpg

  • Pencil.
  • Eraze.
  • A4 Paper.
  • Cotton Wool.

Steps To Draw:

  • I Sketch the hat on the A4 paper.

IMG_20230815_104007.jpg

  • Next I draw Steemit Logo and cutlery 🍴 inside.

IMG_20230815_104800.jpg

  • Sketch the pleatings.

IMG_20230815_105511.jpg

  • I popped the Sketches

IMG_20230815_112933.jpg

  • Shade the pleats and some other areas.

IMG_20230815_113323.jpg

  • Use cotton wool to blend the shade.

IMG_20230815_114811.jpg

  • Lastly I write steemit and Iron chef.

IMG_20230815_115649.jpg

  • My hat for iron chef is ready!

Screenshot_2023-08-15-17-02-38-152_com.google.android.googlequicksearchbox-edit.jpg

💮💮💮💮💮💮💮💮💮

Hat has been part of our grooming right from Adam, we use it for different purposes, for safety, protection and beautification. For example, engineers normally wear safety hats for safety, Motorists wear hats for protection, and farmers wear hats for sunscreen. Others for beautification yet chefs put on their hats to stop hair from falling into the food or to prevent their hair from becoming entangled in equipment. Yeah this is what they taught us in school, but there's more to a chef's hat.

IMG_20230815_121656.jpg

I learnt that the white colour symbolises hygiene and cleanliness a true quality of a good chef. Then the pleats on the hat are not just stylish but represented the recipes, yeah the recipe mastered by the chef, so the more the pleats indicate the more skilled a chef becomes. It also shows the level of expertise with a single ingredient. For example, a chef with 100 pleats may know 100 ways to serve beef or prepare an egg. It may not be the same now but pleats tell a higher position nowadays.

The height of the hat denoted seniority and expertise, though this is not the case nowadays the pleated chef's hat still denotes the chef's professionalism. This is what I've learned about chef's hat. I hope you like my drawing.

IMG_20230815_115916.jpg

Hi @shiftitamanna @eliany and @adylina make a hat for Iron Chef!

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Saludos mi apreciada amiga 🤗

Que bonito quedó el dibujo de su gorro de chef 😊 los niños se ven muy felices mostrando el resultado final.

A parte nos habla sobre el gorro de chef muy buena su publicación como siempre, exitos y mucha suerte. 🫂♥️🥰😘

 9 months ago 

Hi dear thank you so much for your wonderful commendations, ahh it means a lot for me I appreciate you💕

 9 months ago 

Saludos amiga ese sombrero te quedó muy original, no sabía tanta historia en el sombrero de un chef muchas gracias por traer esa información para todos te deseo mucha suerte en tu participación

 9 months ago 

Hello @roselena friend, I'm glad you like my hat, thank you so much for your sincere commendations, I appreciate and it was a pleasure to share with my friends here.

 9 months ago 

Te quedó muy bello el dibujo del sombrero para chef y toda la explicación que has dado del Por qué es muy importante este sombrero ya que simboliza el rol del cocinero.

 9 months ago 

Hello Friend thank you so much for your compliments, I appreciate!

Hermosooooo ese gorro . Wuao que talento para dibujar.

 9 months ago 

Thank you 🙏 I appreciate the compliment

 9 months ago 

Oh my! Such a beautiful hat for our dearest steemit iron chef community. 😍
Your steps to achieve this looks very easy but it will only take a creative person to get this right and as lovely as yours.

Thank you for the invite
Many success in the challenge🤗

 9 months ago 

Awww look at smiling unstoppably, thank you so much for your wonderful commendations. Indeed I'm encouraged by sincere compliment like yours, I appreciate your good wishes and I appreciate you 💕

 9 months ago 

Most welcome 🤗

 9 months ago 

Hola amiga ese gorro si que es único y al lado de esos hermosos bebés pues más hermoso aún .

Suerte en el concurso

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the compliment friend, I appreciate your visit!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 9 months ago 

I appreciate @ripon0630!

Wow, you drew that cap beautifully. You are extremely talented in both blog creation and drawing. @goodbest, a big hug from me.

 9 months ago 

Ahh is it not you again @senehasa friend? Thank you so much for the compliment, I'm encouraged and I appreciate you 💕

My pleasure.🧡

Wow!! Your drawing is so neat, presenatble and learnable. And upon each step you took. You have given a clear process for a novice in the art world to draw. Thank you for sharing your wonderful piece with us. We so much appreciate.

 9 months ago 

Hi @chiomzy810 dear, thank you so much for your kind kind words, I appreciate you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80