Daily Menu Delicacies (10-17-2023) // Healthy Meals Day!

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago

PSX_20231018_143511.jpg

Hi Wonderful Chefs! I trust you're great wherever you are, I'm healthy and strong over here and I thank God Almighty for life sustenance. He's faithful in providing all our needs for us, the variety of food is one of the things that God made for us to enjoy life. I'm always grateful for him because if you don't like this one then you'll surely like the other. I love food, yes you heard me well, it's one of the things that makes me happy, especially when I eat what I'm craving at a particular time 😜 I don't know about you but feel free to share with me in the comment section.

I was over-busy yesterday, but then I didn't skip any of my meals. I took french fries and coffee in the morning, vegetable soup and fufu in the Afternoon and rice and stew in the evening, I also snack on meat pie and ice cream in the night. Let me show you in detail.

Morning:

IMG_20231017_141138.jpg

I woke up early and vibrant as usual I prepared the school kids breakfast first which was bread and tea, that's their favourite and they used to eat every morning. Then I prepared mind which was French fries and coffee, I gave them the same for their lunch but I added fried eggs and orange juice.

I went to one of our local markets later in the morning and shopped so many foodstuffs to prepare 2 different types of soups and stews. Coming back I rest a bit and then start cooking.

Afternoon:

IMG_20231017_151139.jpg

In the afternoon I ate this delicious vegetable soup with fufu. So I prepared Afang soup and Edikang ikong soup( prepared with fruited pumpkin leaves) I really enjoyed these delicacies, so I've added orishirishi to them and a special scented pepper that makes you want to eat more!

Evening:

IMG_20231017_141040.jpg

I prepared rice and stew in the evening and that was what I took for dinner. Everything I used in preparing the meal was natural and healthful, I used fresh tomatoes, carrots, green beans and pepper, curry leaves, chicken and natural mixed spices and the stew was finger-licking!

Night:

IMG_20231017_140947.jpg

In the night my hubby brought home meat pie and ice cream, it was mainly for the kids, but I had a taste of it and it was tasty!

Okay friends so this was yesterday's delicacies and I love them all! Do you like my meals?

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hola amiga @goodybest,un placer saludarte.

Excelente menú degustate en tu casa, gracias a Dios por sus bendiciones y sus provisiones, Como tu dices, Dios es bueno y nos da variedad de alimentos y de opciones para todos los gustos.

Tu desayuno y el de los niños estuvo muy bueno gracias a Dios.

El almuerzo con esas deliciosas sopas y además prepararadas con ingredientes naturales son ideales porque tienen todos los nutrientes qué el cuerpo necesita.

La cena no se quedo atrás, también es muy nutritiva y deliciosa.

Gracias por compartir tu menú de este día con nosotros. Un abrazo 🤗

 9 months ago 

Hi @zulay7059 I'm glad we share the same sentiment, and I appreciate your kind commendations thank you and I'm sending hugs 🤗🤗

The french fries and the Afang Soup is really throwing me off balance. This indigenous soup is one of my favorite. Love the writeup

 9 months ago 

Seriously? Don't worry I will send them through Bluetooth 🚶🚶🚶 🤣🤣🤣 thanks for the beautiful comment I appreciate!

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post

20230927_094720_0000.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55