S11-W6 “The Recipe of the Day: Banana Porridge

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year

Polish_20230901_211049494.jpg

Greetings great chefs!!

It is my pleasure to join this contest and I want to show you my baby recipe for today. I know some African mothers are used to buying canned foods for their baby but I don't like that idea because of some preservatives used also, we have a lot of natural foods arround us that we can make use of to feed our children, 90% of diseases in children and early age of life is caused as the result of food they consumed.

For example;

  • Eye problems looking arround us today, some children uses reading glasses it might not necessarily be genetic but some are caused from food they consumed.

  • Cancer; the rate of it in children is high too.

  • Kidney and liver issues

  • GIT issues

  • Diarrhea etc.

Therefore natural foods are really nutritious and delicious to be consumed than canned foods. Well, it all depends on their choices but personally I like nature so I like exploring it and having a taste of it.

I want to share one of my baby food recipe with you today, we are team natural. Today I prepared porridge banana for her.

Ingredients

  • Unripe Banana
  • Crayfish
  • Fish
  • Onion
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Beans
  • Pumpkin leaf
  • Palm oil
  • Seasoning to taste

Preparation of ingredients


It is has protein, vegetables, iron, calcium, vitamins, oil all available in the food, so rich and healthy.


IMG_20230901_104005.jpg
Unripe Banana

IMG_20230901_162748.jpg
I took off the peel

IMG_20230901_162741.jpg
Peeled beans

IMG_20230901_170618.jpg
Removed bone from the fish

IMG_20230901_173306.jpg
Blended the banana and beans

IMG_20230901_164326.jpg
Washed onion and pumpkin leaf

IMG_20230901_170026.jpg
Blended crayfish

IMG_20230901_174005.jpg
Steamed fish ready to be blended

IMG_20230901_175810.jpg
Blended fish

IMG_20230901_173045.jpg
Blended veggies


It really takes time preparing this step by step and then blended this things differently, meanwhile I added a pinch of pepper, it was really small so insignificant. I also used my the fish stock in cooking this food, also note I used blended onion, crayfish and tomatoes to steam the fish.

Cooking steps


IMG_20230901_180245.jpg
Added water and palm oil to the pot, cover it to boil

IMG_20230901_180655.jpg
Added fish and veggies allow for 3mins

IMG_20230901_181416.jpg
Added banana and beans paste, then turn immediately to avoid having lumps and burnt pot then cover pot for 5mins

IMG_20230901_183148.jpg
Taraaah baby banana porridge is ready

IMG_20230901_184510.jpg
Here she are ready to consume it


Hope you enjoyed this recipe, my baby likes it so much, I don't know where she got the inspiration of this meal. Well, I blended everything because she is 6 months almost 7 so her food needs to be smooth so she can swallow anything.

There are other recipe of her food I prepare because I'm training her to eat anything healthy I will be sharing her cereals recipe here so mothers can also learn.

I will like to invite @udyliciouz @skinnyblack and @okere-blessing to take part in this contest.

Please note; All pictures used are mine

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow. All this for my baby girl? Is it not too much? Well all I see is a healthy meal maybe I will try it for myself. Weldon ma,you are a great cook.

 last year 

Lols it's not much o this are ingredients to make one food for her, it's good for adult too but you will add weight.

 last year 
Greetings Chef @eliany!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

What a nutritious meal! I didn't know beans could be mixed with banana, so I've learned something new. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, success!

 last year 

Oh it can be mixed, the same way soy beans is mixed with banana to produce dry mixed cereals. Thank you for your nice comments 🙂

 last year 

This is such an healthy meal to give a baby. Most babies love banana porridge because it is smooth and it is being prepared with good ingredients.

I can see that your baby is fully ready to consume everything 😍

Good luck in the contest!

 last year 

Oh yes it is very smooth and this girl like it, thank you for your nice comments I appreciate your good wishes.

 last year 

You are welcome 🤗

Wow! This baby is really enjoying her meal. The meal is so nutritious and the value is worth the time you spent in preparing this meal. I wish you success in the challenge. But then I am still a baby, tell her to keep mine own, i will be there shortly.

 last year 

Hahaha it's available o the time spent was much that is the reason I usually prepare much and refrigerate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26