"Recipe of the Day, Week No. 18: (Delicious Atagma soup)"

in Steemit Iron Chef26 days ago

IMG20240518181403.jpg

WARM GREETINGS TO ALL WONDERFUL STEEMIANS

Here in Nigeria, we have a culture of Cooking soups at weekends so as to run the coming week with ease. As such, l decided to cook one of my favourite soup called Atama soup.

Atagma soup is not one of the popular soup because it not easily cooked during at events and many families takes it as irregular soup.

Now let's me show you how I prepare this delicious recipe without taking much time. I believe you will like what you see.

My soup ingredients:

IMG20240518161919.jpg

Atagma leaf
Fish
Stock fish
Periwinkle
Crayfish
Salt
Pepper
Onion
Goat meat
Palm fruit

Cooking steps are as follows:

IMG20240518162020.jpg

The first thing I did was to wash the palm fruit into a clean put and then put on fire. I allow it to cook for like 10 minutes till it become soft for pounding.


IMG20240518165424.jpg

Pour the palm fruit into a mounter and pound it was the next thing I did, followed by adding hot water to separate the chaff from the kernel after pounding.


IMG20240518170214.jpg

Turn out the extract to a seive to separate paste from the chaff. The Abak is done, so I set it aside.


IMG20240518165558.jpg

In another clean pot, I prepared meat, stock fish and fish into it and other ingredients. I covered the pot and put on fire, letting it Steam for some times.


IMG20240518171519.jpg

After a while, I tested to confirm that they are soft for chewing. Added next is periwinkle and continue cooking for some minutes.

IMG20240518173256.jpg

It is time to add the Abak paste in the pot.The abak is actually an extract of palm oil with water extracted from palm fruit, as I said earlier. It plays both as oil and water for the soup.


IMG20240518174202.jpg

I added salt and some seasoning cubes and crayfish then covered the pot and cooked for some minutes so that water will boil and the ingredients will make the soup tasty and yummy 😋.


IMG20240518174324.jpg

At this point, I added my Atagma leaf and stirred. Right now the aroma in my kitchen is super. The last thing I did is bringing down the pot and dish my desirable quantity for myself and my family members.


IMG20240518181241.jpg

For this particular soup, you can use garri or fufu as sallows with it. In some cases, people use white rice to enjoy the same too.

IMG20240518181313.jpg

Atagma soup come with a lot of health benefits, you can try this at the comfort of your home. I would like to invite @eliany, @anasuleidy, @pandora2010 and @goodybest to participate in the Contests.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 26 days ago 

Your atama soup recipe looks great with rich ingredients. I can imagine how yummy this delicious looking delicacy would taste. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Many success in the contest!

 26 days ago 

Greetings dear friend, thanks for your kind words ,I really appreciate your comments.much love and blessings.

Loading...
 26 days ago 

Hola amiga . Gracias por contar la receta la verdad que al inicio de tu post estaba intriga como se hará y me sorprendió que lo explicaste, con una sopa así uno debe de quedar potenciado. Me imagino que quedó delicioso. Saludos

 26 days ago 

Friend, I love your step by step, the great photos and description... I'm sure this dish turned out incredible and even more so because you made it with a lot of love.
Thank you for your invitation and participation!!

 25 days ago 

Felicidades Chef @dequeen

Su publicación ha sido Seleccionada y contará con el apoyo de curación de la cuenta boommig de fecha 21-05-2024 valorando su trabajo.

¡Te invitamos a seguir realizando publicaciones de calidad y apoyar las publicaciones de tus compañeros!

20231122_215455_0000.png

Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05