Daily Menu Delicacies Week No. 28. (22-07-2024) // Best meal of the week 🍽️🍝

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago (edited)

Green and Brown Simple Cooking Youtube Thumbnail_20240724_090849_0000.png
Edited with canva.

Greetings to all members of this prestigious community and to you who is taking time to read my post. You are welcome to my blog. Today, I want to share with you the three simple meals I enjoyed on 22/7/2024.

Food is one of the basic need in human life which helps to energize and strengthen us on a daily basis. Our lovely creator designed 24hours in a day and it divided into three moment viz: morning , afternoon and evening. Hence, it is determined by nature for us to eat at least three square meals in a day for sustenance and well being.

MORNING

Every morning, I prefer eating simply and light meals . Eating simple but delicious meals in the morning always make me smart and energetic to start the day's activities. But today was a different ball game. I wake up with serious stomach ache caused by food indigestion and constipation. I decided to take orange fruit.

IMG20240722115413.jpg
Breakfast

Orange is one of the fruits that is commonly used for reducing of indigestion since it is acidic in nature. Orange has a lot of water content which helps in the proper digestion and also contains flavonoids which is anti-inflammatory properties that quickly soothe digestive tract.

To be very sincere, just licking the two orange I peeled, it worked good fastly and felt relief. After two hours, I was extremely hungry without stomach aching.

AFTERNOON

Since I felt hungry, my mine started craving for rice with tea as it is one of my favourite meals. But I realised that I have some quantity of Beans remaining in the house, I decided mixed it together Rice. Rice and beans is one of my favourite dishes because it is a balance meal.

IMG20240722113239.jpg Lunch

As we all know, Rice is of carbohydrates while bean is a good source of protein. Hence, combining both with a little measure of vegetables make the meals extremely delicious.

I used Rice, bean, vegetables leaf, egg, onion pepper, salt, fresh fish, seasoning cubes, turmeric and vegetables oil for my lunch preparation.

EVENING

As for my dinner, Hmm! I returned home after hectic work at office and I couldn't prepare a fresh meal. I decided to remove one on my frozen soup in my fridge and warmed for my family as dinner.

IMG20240722111905.jpg Dinner

My dinner was melon soup with bitter leaf locally known as Eguzi soup. I prepared it on last weekend. The soup ingredients consisted of waterleaf, fish, goat meat, melon, bitter leaf, pepper, salt, periwinkle, seasoning cubes and Azusa seed.

Soups and sallow is one a meal values by different families in our country. The vegetables soups give us more vitamins and minerals which makes it prefered by many.

Although my days was busy and hectic, I use the slidest opportunity to capture my meal for 22/7/2024. I was delighted about that. Dear friend, this is the three set of meals consumed and I'm grateful for the Almighty God for showing us meal through daily meals inspite of world's current economics system.

I would like to invite @ninapenda, @lirvic @pandora2010 and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @mikitaly

 2 months ago (edited)

Hola, respetada dama.
Me alegra ver qué disfrutó de tres momentos con ricos alimentos porque así que llena de energía su cuerpo.
El arroz se ve muy bueno y la cena también desde que escuche sobre la sopa de melón despertó mi curiosidad para probarla.

Que Dios siga bendiciendo sus alimentos.
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

 2 months ago 

Hola @dequeen

Me encanto como se ve la preparación del arroz con frijoles, se parece mucho al arroz chino

Coincido con la afirmación de ser agradecidos con Dios Todopoderoso por lo que nos provee cada día.

Saludos y éxitos

 2 months ago 

Each delicacy for this day ranging from breakfast to dinner looks healthy, yummy and well served. Eating fruit in the morning is a good way to stay hydrated during the day.
Thank you for sharing this great article about your daily delicacies.

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much for going through my post and adding a valuable comments to it.

 2 months ago 

You really had a delicious food day, you had a balance diet day. Melon soup with bitter leaf is my favourite soup, it has a lot of nutritious value.

Thank you for sharing your food diary with us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62