Contest:soup to fall inlove with|Okro soup

in Steemit Iron Chef8 months ago

Hello everyone, it's a great day participating in this great contest tagged "soup to fall inlove with" saying a big thanks to the organiser and the community for working out the contest topic together.
I really enjoy soup most times because it contains different classes of food from the ingredients used in cooking it. There are different types of soup prepared in our locality which are Afang soup, Editan soup, Efere nkong and more.. That's how there are called locally.

What's your favourite type of soup

1670846887596.jpg
Okro soup mixed with melon is my best soup here and I can't exchange it for any because of it great taste and nutrients gotten from it when eaten. The okro soup is either served with eba or fufu (swallow) which I prefer it mostly with eba.
It's so simple to prepare as you keep the ingredients intact to prepare it, some of the ingredients are: okro, meat, pepper, seasoning, green leaf and more...

How often do you eat at home or away from home? Are you a lover of family soups on Sunday

I eat mostly at home before even going out, so I don't feel much hungry to get soup outside. My family really enjoy preparing spoon delicacies like rice, beans on Sundays, so we don't really consume soups on Sunday.

1682930407286 (1).jpg

But if we prepare it's mostly of the pot members, putting our sole aim of the eatables in the soup.

What commonest ingredients should not be missing in a soup to enhance it flavour

The commonest ingredients to enhance flavour is seasonings and food stuffs like stockfish which really help to enhance the soup flavour and make it taste nice.

Chicken soup is the best for the soul, this talks much about the joy that comes after consuming a portion of the food. To say there's joy after consuming a plate of soul which is the best feeling one would ever have

The soup is enough to raise the death
Some soup delicacies are very nutritious and sumptuous that's able to reset your thinking to its normal spot.

Thank you for going through my post ❤️🥰

Inviting...
@johnmitchel
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave

Sort:  
 8 months ago (edited)
Saludos Chef @davidmarkgeorge

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

!upvote 40


🍀🎉🎯🎨 Participate in the "Seven Network" Community🍀🎉🎯🎨 .
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 8 months ago 

Hello @davidmarkgeorge it's a plagiarism to take someones photo and bypassing it as yours without acknowledging the source. Quickly change these images or you cite the source.

 8 months ago 

The first one is my photo with my watermark mitchels..
The second one is a photo I took when I was working with one of the local kitchen in my state. The Baptist kitchen

 8 months ago 

None of the images is yours, you took them from Facebook and edit with Adobe, and you're still claiming.

Okay if it's yours upload the image without editing

 8 months ago 

Here is a link which I showed how I prepared the soup 7 months ago

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@davidmarkgeorge/food-challenge-contest-week-46-or-how-to-prepare-okro-ogbono-soup

Why will I get pictures from Facebook to post here when I snap almost everything I do....

The SD card got formatted which affected my lightroom editing app..
It's shocking to me...because I really did snap those photos myself.

 8 months ago (edited)

![1670846887596.jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmPga6PSikWXpEsWTQUHm38s5okbanyRpW35oGwG3xLfqB/1670846887596.jpg)

That's the result of the photo you claim to took 10 months ago. And you're still here defending lies, I'm so disappointed in you right now and if you then change the images then you'll be muted

 8 months ago 

I don't get you ma'am..
How?...
My own images...hmm

 8 months ago 

My friend this is not your images, the information shows that you used Adobe app to change PNG image to jpg. So what are you insinuating. You took those images from baptist kitchen page on Facebook and you're here claiming as yours, as in how?

Hello @goodybest, I can snap that particular plate that was used in that photo for you if you want it.

My brother has worked with Baptist kitchen too and he snapped that particular food for them. @davidmarkgeorge who happens to be my brother is a known mobile photographer here in Uyo. How can he be stealing pictures he snapped?

I don't mean to come into this, but we have to be really sure so we don't accuse someone who is innocent of plagiarism.

This is the one we snapped with the afang soup we cooked...you can see same pink plate and banana leaf. It is not only Baptist kitchen that uses the concept to snap.

My brother can also send you pictures of Baptist he snapped, so you can confirm or probably you hit out to Baptist kitchen and ask him yourself.
We hope this is resolved soon. Thanks for your concern about stopping plagiarism on steemit. You are doing a great job.

We don't steal people's pictures, we create them. It is a lot of hardwork to snap this pictures and edit them with Adobe Lightroom, so we would love to be appreciated for the creativity.

1664032627984.jpg

 8 months ago 

I use my watermark so people won't use my photos without my permission.

 8 months ago 

Buh if you can show me screenshot showing I took them from Facebook.. that will be a great one ...I really need to see it

Very yummy, I am so lucky I tasted that particular okra soup mixed with melon💓. It was actually a good meal. Wish you success 💓

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70