Contest : "Party Foods" 🥳

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago
Hello Great Chef's Of the World!..

Well, it's a pleasure to be associating myself with another contest of this community again and i feel so delighted at that. Special appreciation to @nancy0 for yhe incredible contest. Foods like the party ones are exceptional, so? Below, I will be attending to every contest hints given!!.



🥳 Tell Us What Are Those Snacks Or Foods That You Have Tasted At A Party And That Caught Your Attention, Or That Left You With Memories

Well? I dont usually go to parties, as I'm introverted but then , there is this party I attended that blew my mind away. That was when I was residing with my aunty in the northern side of Nigeria (Abuja). She knows me a lot, but on that party day, she forced me.

Immediately we got to the party, there was already something edible to use and keep the mouth busy. Everyone present at hat party was served samosa that has really nice pepper in it.
samosa-165850_1280.jpgImage source
After consumption that one, we also got served another bons that has too much pepper in it, while the MC was still making the environment lively.
puffpuff-600x612.webpImage source



🥳 Have You Ever Prepared It, If You Know The Recipe And Without Having To Cook, Tell Us How To Prepare It?

Here, I will be sharing with you the recipes of only the samosa. see below!!...

Samosa Preparation:

Ingredients
225g of plain flour
1 tbsp vegetable oil
1 bulb of onion
150g of diced potato
2 crushed garlic cloves
100g of frozen peas
2 tsp of curry powder spice
1 diced carrot.
100ml vegetable stock
2 tsp sea salt
2 tbsp vegetable oil
2 litres of vegetable oil to deep fry

Method Of Prepation:

Step 1:
Inorder to make a good filling, first heat the vegetable oil in a frying pan, then put onion and garlic, and mix it together in the spices and fry it for about 10 mins until it gets soft. Add together the vegetables and seasonings, stor well untile well coated. Put the stock and cover it, allow it to simmer for 30 mins until it's well cooked, then allow it to cool off.

Step 2:
In making pastry, you have to mix the flour and salt inside a bowl. Make a hole in the centre then add the oil with a 100ml of water to make a strong dough. Sprinkle a little flour on a table then lay the dough for about 5-10 mins until it's smooth then roll into a ball.

Step 3:
Share the pastry in 12 equal pieces, then roll each of the piece into a ball, and also roll it out into a circle shape. Divide the circle into two equal pieces using a knife.

Step 4:
To each edge of pastry, brush it with a little water formimg a cone shape around your fingers, then seal off the dampened edge. Add 1 tbsp mixture then press the two dampened edges inorder to seal the cone top.

STEP 5
Heat the oil for about 180°c in a deep pan. Start Deep fry the samosas sets by set for about 8-10 mins until it looks crispy and brown. When done with frying, take it out and drain on paper to dry up the oil on the surface.

Serve and enjoy hot or warm, or even cold.

🥳 At Which Party Did You Try It For The First Time, Is It A Party Tradition?

For the first time of eating most especially samosa, it was in a baby's birthday party. (If I can remember 🤔)Her name is Chidinma Marvelous Joshua. She just clocked 1year and her parents decided to make her day so memorable for her by throwing a very big party in one of the most expensive recreational centre in Abuja. I would have shown a picture but my phone to where those pictures where saved got lost.

🥳 What Foods Would You Put At A Party?

When I would want to celebrate my party, I will like to make something delicious and light. I will present salad and moi-moi, samosa and a richly baked meatpie then with drinks. It's going to be so delicious and mouthwatering.

If there's still need, I will make a coconut rice with plantain and chicken, just to serve my people well 😌. Money is good oo.



Conclusion:

It's pretty good to attend to parties. Because if not so? I wouldn't have known he good of samosa and other chops I took at the party. Thank you all for being with me today, I really appreciate your presence and effort to reading my blog post.

I would love to invite @dave-hanny @joymm and @josepha to join the contest today!!.

Cc:
@nancy0

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

What interesting snacks you present us, pepper and I are not the best of friends but you should always be willing to try something new.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Gracias por su participación al concurso de Comidas de fiesta, que bueno que te animaste decir a la fiesta y degustaste de deliciosos pasapalos las samosa que nos compartes se ven deliciosas y lo mejor que se pueden servir en cualquier fiestas y son prácticas de elaborar.

Gracias por su participación 🤗

You're such an amazing friend. Thanks for honouring my Invitation.

 9 months ago 
Saludos Chef

Su publicación ha sido Seleccionada ganadora para premio Booming del concurso de Comidas de fiesta, contará con el apoyo de curación de la cuenta Booming de fecha 17-10-2023 valorando su trabajo.

¡Te invitamos a seguir realizando publicaciones de calidad y apoyar las publicaciones de tus compañeros!

20230308_202439_0000.png

Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67