Contest: Back to school delicacies

in Steemit Iron Chef15 hours ago
Hello, Steemit friends welcome to my blog on this interesting topic that has become almost my everyday practice.

As a mother preparing healthy delicacies for the kids every school day is one thing am so dedicated to doing because every growing child needs a healthy meal. I plan their meal ahead each day to avoid being choked on trying to figure out what to prepare that morning.

Do you prepare breakfast for the kids to take away or eat before school? Tell us a bit about breakfast, and preferences at home.

i prepare breakfast which they eat at home before leaving for school. Since it is very early in the morning I prepare a light and appetising breakfast, because I have noticed that when I make a heavy meal like rice for breakfast they are sometimes uninterested.

20240930_103528.jpg

So For breakfast, I prepare Pap or tea with fried plantain and egg sauce which goes so well for them that early. They eat at home as there is no time for breakfast in their school, students are expected to eat breakfast at home before coming to school.

What are the healthiest, quickest, and easiest to carry breakfasts for kids ?

I will recommend oatmeal with banana, cereal with milk, Pap with akara, Tea with fried plantain and egg sauce or with toasted bread. These meals are healthy, quick and easy to carry for kids' breakfast.

20240930_103638.jpg

20240930_103605.jpg


There are other easy and healthy meals for kids' breakfast, but it all depends on what goes down well with your kids that early, some of them tend to be picky eater. So you have to keep trying different meal until you hit that one they love at that early.

Are the snacks homemade, do you buy them, or do you give the money to buy them at the canteen ?

I Buy and store their snacks like biscuits at home but give them homemade juice. When I run out of bought snacks I prepare their snacks myself at home. The snacks i make at home are puff-puff, Chin-chin or toasted bread and they love it.

20240930_104350.jpg

I also prepare them and give them lunch alongside their snacks because they spend almost the whole day in school. Their snacks can't keep them for the whole hours spent in school.

Updating a bit on costs, what is the average daily snack cost in your country's currency and in steem?
ItemCostSteem value
Bisciut2000.66
Oranges5001.64

I invite will @eveetim, @rossnenye and @mkgirl77 to join the contest

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79