"Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Healthy Nutrition”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Salutation

Compliments of the season to everyone in this amazing community and, welcome to my blog where I will be sharing my thoughts about “healthy nutrition”.

8095A539-A6EA-4D7D-8261-4B015BA7F179.jpeg
My images designed on Canva.

Food some people say “man cannot live without food”, but the most important question that should be behind our thinking is “is the food I consumed healthy for the body? Of course, we eat to live but eating junk will rather cause harm to the body.

Nonetheless, I will be attempting the guiding questions below as demanded by the contest guide.

What is healthy eating for you?

According to me, “healthy eating” should be when you consume food that somehow improves your health. That is anything you considered good food should contain the necessary nutrients, minerals and vitamins that will keep the body healthy.

The food should contain nutrients such as vitamins, proteins, carbohydrates, fibre nutrients, etc. However, individuals have different diet plans based on their health experiences. For instance, vegetarians have different diet plans they considered “healthy food”.

Therefore, what I might consider healthy food might not be considered by another group as “healthy eating”. My priority of what I eat might cause a disaster for another person. The essential part is that we all should eat what will improve our health.

What is the importance of eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals and vitamins to the body?

This is the question that everyone who thinks of eating healthy should ask before eating. Normally, our body needs nutrients, vitamins and minerals to keep us healthy. Each of them has a role to play in the body.

Minerals, for instance, are important as it helps to build healthy bones, and the heart and helps to improve our brains to work properly.

2AFA39B0-66AD-4FA8-A261-470B9C05CF14.jpeg

Nutrients are essential to consider in our menu because it helps builds our body structure and regulate some chemical activities in the body. Nutrients provide us with lots of energy to carry on our daily routines.

Vitamins are essential to our body as they help to prevent certain health issues like blood clotting and nerve issues.

Note that in as much as vitamins, nutrients and minerals are essential to maintain healthy growth, taking an overdose might caused serious health problems.

Do you consider your diet to be healthy?

Though I am not a nutritionist, I do consider what I eat as healthy food. At least I have basic knowledge of what should be considered healthy food.

I do control my weight after having 2 kids, I realised I was fast gaining weight. Food was one of the causes of my increased body weight as I was consuming lots of proteins.

Now, I eat mostly vegetables and fruits, I eat food with low calories. This has helped me to stay healthy and not sick.

Which are the foods that you consume most in your daily menu, do you consider that they are the right ones to maintain a healthy diet?

As I earlier mentioned, presently I am trying to maintain my weight after having two kids. I eat mostly vegetables, and fruits and reduced the amount of meat I used to consume.

DBC3671D-023A-46C6-87B6-DDACECF939D0.jpeg

FD4E7D28-331E-49BE-8327-6989234FD48D.jpeg

D194761E-B232-4305-926D-A42B988F7303.jpeg

7E3E6206-B6DE-4C3E-8564-2D4EB036F97C.jpeg

Even though I have not visited a nutritionist nor neither am I a nutritionist. But from my little understanding and from the research I do, I think what I considered healthy food is in line with nutritionists.

However, I am open to advise and ideas from nutritionists on this platform.

Detail from your criteria a healthy menu for the day, (breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, drink etc).

Most often I take breakfast and maybe dinner. At times I take just lunch and dinner due to my busy schedule. I always find myself battling with time to eat.

For breakfast, it depends on my activities for the day. If I will be involved in lots of energy-consuming activities, I go with bananas or scotch egg with yoghurt and avocado as breakfast.

CF6D640E-C1DF-43C8-82AA-4DA13D313D52.jpegPart of my breakfasts.

In situations where I do less energy consumed activities, I take fruits or vegetables salad with some French bread.

For lunch or dinner, I eat mostly our traditional meals which are rich in minerals, vitamins and nutrients. Amongst them, I take eru with garri, plantains with vegetable soup, etc.

CF8D7D9D-B2D2-46C4-AC54-009A134B066B.jpeg

6E647C55-65F1-4E2C-9850-A99266529D2A.jpegA display of some of the traditional meals I considered healthy food.

F3DF1E3A-9805-4820-B9F4-653BD1B2832F.jpeg


For snacks, I take cake with apples, cookies and yoghurt.

F761FCAA-E09F-4AD0-91AD-7563C1BD0218.jpegA display of some snacks (plantain chips and yoghourt, cake and apple.

A1C84EA0-ADA0-47ED-AEBB-40114E4498B1.jpeg


For drinks, I take non-alcoholic beverages and most often I take natural fruit juice. The natural fruit juice I considered most healthy because I prepared it myself and know the content of what I am consuming.

Conclusion.

In sum, eating healthy food is good to build our body and stay strong. To be sure of what I eat as healthy food, I always prepare my meals myself to be sure of the content of what I consumed. I am inviting @majerius, @ebeke and @mukka to share their healthy food thoughts with us.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Quite great writeup. Eating healthy food is really really very very important like a saying goes "an apple a day keeps the doctor away " . Just a healthy feeding habit can keep someone away from sickness for long.
Really great writeup wish u a win in the contest.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, el comer sano nos ayudará tanto para mantener nuestra salud como nuestro cuerpo, por ejemplo los carbohidratos nos hacen aumentar de peso así que se deben consumir en bajas cantidades. Todo esto acompañado de el ejercicio que es muy importante.

Éxitos en el desafío 🤗

 2 years ago 

Hola @chant, si nos alimentamos bien con una dieta balancida tenemos mejor rendimiento en las actividades diarias. Muy buena menú que nos comparte. El consumir verduras y frutas más proteínas tenemos una buena alimentación.

 2 years ago 

The papaya chunks made me mouth-watering. Consuming papaya is great for the digestive system. It also makes the stomach healthier. Good luck for the contest dear. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

That everything sounds so delicious, I love the place with different fruits, there are natural sugar that also makes us to avoid the artificial sugar. The children who eat this way since childhood become more sensible as adult and continue this eating habit. Very motivating post about healthy eating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51