Recipe of the Day, Week No. 32: (Goat Meat Stew)

in Steemit Iron Cheflast month (edited)

Greetings Steemit Chefs!
I am pleased to share my recipe of the day in Steemit Iron Chef Community. Today being the 7th of September 2024, I prepared a delicious recipe of Goat Meat Stew.

Recipe of the Day, Week No. 31.pngDesigned with canva

My breakfast today was well served with this appetizing stew. Let's see the process I took to prepare this meal;

IMG_6604.jpegmise en place

The Ingredients Used
  • Goat meat
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Tomato paste
  • Onions
  • Fresh pepper
  • Salt
  • Maggi
  • Curry
  • Thyme
  • Vegetable oil
  • Green beans
  • Carrot
Cooking Procedure

Step 1: the very first step was to prepare the ingredients; I washed, blended and boiled the fresh tomato till the water dried up. I also sliced onions and cut the veggies.

IMG_6607.jpegAbout to steam the meat

After putting all the ingredients in place, I washed and seasoned the meat with; onions, curry, pepper, salt, thyme and maggi.

Step 2: The next step is to heat dry the pot, add vegetable oil and when it's hot, add onions.

IMG_6609.jpegAdding onions to hot vegetable oil

Step 3: I added tomato paste, fresh tomatoes and little amount of water then allow it boil for 6 minutes.

IMG_6612.jpegTomato paste

I like to boil my tomato properly to avoid it giving me a sour taste.

IMG_6614.jpegFresh tomato

Step 4: I poured the meat into the tomato sauce and added other ingredients ( maggi, salt, fresh pepper, curry and thyme) but with little quantity since I already used same ingredients previously while steaming.

IMG_6615.jpegPouring the goat meatIMG_6617.jpegAdding thyme

Step 5: after allowing it to boil for 3 minutes, I added the veggies ( carrot and green beans).

IMG_6619.jpegAdding veggies

I allowed the veggies to cook for just 1 minute before turning off the gas.

IMG_6620.jpegReady!

The stew was served with white rice. You can accompany it with white beans, boiled yam, plantain, pasta or cocoyam.

IMG_6625.jpegGoat meat stew served with rice

I hope you find this recipe interesting and helpful. Thank you!

Dear @jyoti-thelight, I have just acknowledged your invitation to join the contest. I would also like to invite @dequeen, @josepha and @sualeha to participate in the daily recipe contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

Greetings dear friend.

Thanks so much your invitation, I deeply appreciate. Your recipe of the day, Is yummy and Mouthwatering. Stew is among my favourite meals because it can be used in consuming different other meal like boiled potatoes,boil plantain and pasta. I see it as a multiple sauce which helps in reducing a woman's Cooking stress.

Adding veggies to your stew make to ask of your location, l would like to join the meals.🏃🚴🚴🚴

I wish you success in this contest.

 last month 

Yes friend, you are right. Once there is stew in the freezer, a person’ cooking stress will definitely reduce. Thank you for your quality comment.

Loading...
 last month 

Wow what a delicious goat meat stew you have prepared. Your step-by- step preparation is unique and easy to learn.

The veggies makes it looks so fresh and yummy.

Wishing you success 👍

 last month 

Thank you for visiting my food blog.

 last month 

I'm grateful

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @nahela

 last month 

Many thanks @nahela for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66