Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Tell us about that accident or incident in the kitchen"

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year

Greetings everyone,

20230525_121105.jpg

Like seriously am a bit confused on what incident I should talk about because alot of crazy incidents happened in the kitchen 🤔,
Should I talk about the hot water event?, Or the fire out break when we were cooking?or Maybe I should just talk about the numerous electric shocks from the electric cooker hahaha,

I think I should just pick the fire out break

Like seriously am very delighted to share that day's experience with you.

20230417_163225.jpg

How is started

This happened last two year in our former apartment (we moved out of that's apartment but not because of the incident).

This happened at night at around 8:00pm when we were preparing dinner, we had an idea that the stove was beginning to develop a little fault which my dad has already repaired but we didn't know that it came up again and is was worst then,

Actually we were preparing egusi and bitter leaf soup which requires stirring the egusi to form what looks like a little balls and it was in that process that the the stove got fire 🔥,
Me ,my mum and my sister ware the ones in the kitchen that evening,
That day I couldn't believe that my sister and my mum could run that much but I indeed saw things for myself , I also ran out and together with my sister, we ran to the nearby store, collected a pack of detergent without paying and ran back home to quench the fire,

We just added the detergent to the water we stored outside the house and poured it on the stove countless time and it subsided,

But while we were running to get the detergent my sister was wearing only short trouser that on a normal day she won't wear outside the house and I hmm I wore shirt with a little little singlet because of heat, they both of us were shouting fire, fire, fire which drew the attention of the neighbors around us,
I must add that that was the first time that kind of incident happened in my presence but I've heard so many news of how kerosene built down houses built with hard earned money, that stuff is really something else.

I actually thank God that is didn't burn anything otherwise the house owner would have created another scene for us that night.

We had the fire under control and but what about the food?

Oh the food was now a total mess because of the detergent water that entered it somehow and that was it's end for that day, truth be told I truly love egusi soup and I felt happy when my mum told us that that's what we were having for dinner but all that was gone and we even had to sleep on an empty stomach that night because we were all tired from the shock.

In the morning we paid the woman we bought the detergent from and thanked her for her help.

Although I didn't eat the food I also thanked us for saving us, because assuming it was gas cylinder that caught fire, oh how great would have been the fire.

IMG_20230525_120400_465.jpg gas bought days after the incident last two year

My dad change the kerosene stove to a gas cylinder, he also bought electric stove some months after,

Whenever I remember that day I can't really help but laugh because of the way we were running like as if we are sporting 😂.

I know that someone might ask me what actually caused the kerosene stove to explode

And I want to answer that now,

First of all the kerosene was not well refined (I think) and again the stove was having a little issue which needed repairing or even changing the stove entirely,

20230417_163225.jpg

Lessons learnt

  • Don't manage your spoilt stove thinking that is has some more months to last,

  • Purchase your kerosene/ gas at a good filling station and not by the road side

  • Be very careful and smart to notice when things are about to go wrong in the kitchen.

That is all for now.

IMG_20230525_123646_568.jpg

Invite @patjewell @madilyn02 @jannatmou to participate in this contest

Thanks for reading my post @adinduglory

Sort:  
Loading...

This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 last year 

Saludos

Guao es cierto que en la cocina puede pasar de todo pero cuando se trata de incendios es más aterrador la situación porque el fuego es volátil y puede ocasionar tragedias graves, me alegra que hayan podido solucionar y sacar adelante la situación sin daños.

Buena suerte en el concurso

 last year 

Like seriously it happened so sudden, at first I was seriously terrified but thanks to God almighty that we were able to take control of the situation without any damages only that we lost the food

 last year 

El fuego es un elemento que siempre estará presente en la cocina, por lo tanto, debido a que este es tan imprevisible, se hace necesario tomar muchas medidas de protección para que, ante cualquier eventualidad, el fuego no pueda expandirse tan rápido. Sin embargo, de acuerdo con lo que entiendo de su publicación, este percance en su cocina no fue por descuido, sino por esas situaciones inexplicables que de pronto aparecen para ponernos en emergencia... Éxitos, amigo,

 last year 

Greetings, thanks friend for reading my post, am glad you care

 last year 

Oh gosh! You could have burned the whole house down!
It just shows you that there is always a lesson to be learned, even in the kitchen.

Good luck with the contest and thanks for the invite!

 last year 

Thanks ma for stopping by and thank God everything was kept under control and nothing was lost apart from the soup, it really thought me a very good lesson that I won't forget. Ever again!!

 last year 

You are welcome!🎕

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

 last year 

Saludos.

Oh no Fuego!!! 🔥🔥 Es terrible porque puede llegar a ser muy peligroso, y causar daños importante tanto en lo material como en las vidas humanas gracias a Dios a ustedes no les pasó nada, y pudieron solucionar a tiempo y evitar una tragedia mayor.

Lo malo fue que la comida se dañó pero al menos no pasó nada de gravedad.

Te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso
Éxitos

 last year 

Thanks friend for stopping by, that day was really terrible but we thank God for life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64