You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mehndi Hands Photography Challenge 31 | by @aminasafdar

It is never an empty moment with my fellow gang members😁, as I have learnt something new from reading this post. By the way, @ibesso dropped the list of the gang members while @wakeupkitty made corrections so now I have an updated list of the gang members, good gang members though ☺️. You should know who called us that 🤣.
Back to our henna matter, so you mean henna actually have some health benefit? I never knew that, wow. Now I have reasons to start wearing it. It is always beautiful seeing it on ladies, usually during celebrations and others just for the love of Art. I am from where they love to wear henna, that's partially north so it is classified as middle belt here, but I grew up in the west so I have only had it 2 to 3 times in my life. But I love it, well saved the pictures you dropped cos I will recreate it soon and update it here.
Your culture is beautiful.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

good gang members though ☺️

Hahahahahah feels like as if we are about to robe or start violence in the streets😂

Oh you are from west, west africa

Every culture is beautiful, but brown people take any festival, occasion, and wedding very seriously. We live for such things. You'll never see any occasion where NO one hadn't applied henna on their hands.

I have applied it several times on my hair too

I'm waiting for your mehandi designs. Will do apply it yourself?

Yes I am from west Africa, Nigeria to be precise and over here the people from the north share almost similar cultures with the Arabs and Indians and have more Muslims. I am from close to the north hence why they call us those from the Middle belt, we share many of the northern cultures too. My cousin's are always on Henna during celebrations and even normal days😁. But my family grew up in the west so I am not so used to it but I love it. Do it myself? You want me to draw what will chase kids away?🤣🤣🤣🤣
I will have to pay someone to help me with it before I draw funny looking nameless stuff🤣

 3 months ago 

I would love to know more about your culture, it's always fascinating to know different things, right?

I will have to pay someone to help me.

Actually, i never paid someone to apply henna. My cousins know it and do it for free. The day they refused to do it anymore without any compensation from my side, it's over for me, or i will have to hire someone 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66