SEC-S14 / W1 | "🥳 Moments of Celebration 🎊"

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

Thumbnail Moments of Celebration.png

Designed in Canva


What does the term “celebration” mean to you?


Well, the word 'celebration' brings to mind so much. Whenever I hear it or think about it, I picture joy and festivities. For me, celebrating means sharing moments of happiness with loved ones.

Celebration is all about rejoicing. Whenever there's a happy occasion, like birthdays, anniversaries, or Eid, we celebrate. On Eid, for instance, the day starts with a festive mood at home. Dressing up in new clothes, going to the mosque, praying, and then coming home to enjoy sweets. Meeting friends, exchanging Eid greetings, and giving and receiving gifts. In the evening, we continue celebrating with relatives. Each celebration holds its own importance in my eyes.

I view every moment in my life as a celebration when I can share happiness with my loved ones. Whether it's achieving a goal or something for a dear friend. People often forget to celebrate in their busy lives, but I always prefer to capture these happy moments. They are the essence of life!


Are you preparing for any upcoming celebrations? If so, could you share your excitement and plans?


I had set a goal for myself to achieve Dolphin status on Steemit with 5000SP by the end of this year, and I've been working hard towards it. I always try to keep things simple and not overcomplicate. When I write a post, I strive to maintain quality, which is why sometimes I only manage to write 3 articles a week. As you can see in the screenshot below, I'm close to achieving my target.

Capture.PNG

If I also reach a reputation score of 70 by the end of the year, it will be the icing on the cake. I will definitely celebrate this achievement. How I'll celebrate, I haven't thought about it yet. Let's see what happens.


How do celebrations bring joy and significance to our life?


Celebrations are incredibly joyful and significant. They bring a new dimension to our lives, whether it's our birthday, Eid, or any other festival. They bring us closer to our families. We also get to meet friends and relatives we don't see often, enjoy their company, and share in their happiness.

Celebrations remind us that life isn't just about work; it's important to celebrate joys too, no matter how small, like doing well in an exam or achieving something. Celebrating these moments lightens our hearts and brings balance to life, which is essential. Celebrations are special because they offer a chance to forget the world's sorrows and just spend quality time with loved ones.


Could you recall and share the most cherished celebration memory of your life?


This was back in 2018 when I was doing my M.Sc in Chemistry at Punjab University. That morning I woke up, checked my phone, and saw a birthday notification from Google. That's when I realized it was my birthday. After breakfast, I went off to classes. The day passed as usual, with no one remembering my birthday.

But when I returned to my hostel exhausted in the evening and opened my room, it was dark. As I turned on the light, all my friends jumped out shouting "Surprise!" They had planned a surprise birthday party, which I never expected. After wishing me, they suggested we take a selfie before cutting the cake.

Captured our smiles before the ceremonial cake cutting began!.jpg

Captured our smiles before the ceremonial cake cutting began

Then I cut the cake, shared it with everyone, and thanked my friends for remembering my birthday and making it memorable. 🎂

An intimate moment with my delightful cake.jpg

An intimate moment with my delightful cake 😁

Later, we went out for dinner and had a great time. I remember we returned to the hostel quite late. That was the best birthday celebration of my life because it was with my friends. Believe me, when you're with friends, such celebrations become unforgettable.

An unforgettable nocturnal adventure with my friends.jpg

An unforgettable nocturnal adventure with my friends

Time flies. It's been 5 years now, and every birthday, I fondly remember those university days and my friends…


I trust that you enjoyed reading my post. 😊


I would like to invite @patjewell, @josevas217, @dove11, @paholags, @malikusman1, @irawandedy, @weisser-rabe, @senehasa, @ngoenyi and @steemdoctor1 to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 27-Nov-2023 | Achievement 1
Sort:  

Saludos amigo

Todas las cosas que hagamos para lograr grandes metas valdrá la pena celebrarlo por todo lo alto.

Las celebraciones nos dan la satisfacción de haber alcanzado nuestras metas te falta poco para lograr esa gran meta en Steemit y con trabajo duro y mucha constancia lo lograrás en el menor tiempo posible.

Te deseo buena suerte y que tu meta se cumpla muy rápido y pueda celebrarlos con todos nosotros tus compañeros Steemians.

Bendiciones

 6 months ago 

image.png

Curated by : @fjjrg

Thanks a bunch for the uplifting words!

 6 months ago 

A celebration can be for anything. There are no rule and or boundaries to what can and can't be a celebration . Through this we share moments of happiness with our loved ones.Every celebration holds it's important whether it is for achieving a little milestone.We will always remember the moments we spent with our loved ones.

Absolutely! Celebrations are all about seizing those special moments, big or small. Thanks for the comment. 🙂

Hello!

Let me start by saying that I know you are working your account hard! It is only with dedication and hard work that you will catch that dolphin and reach your desire of a reputation of 70. I'm sure that you can make it.

Just remember to celebrate! As you have written, hard work is not everything.

Good luck with the contest!

I will celebrate if I manage to achieve Dolphin status by the end of this year. If this year passes without reaching that milestone then I'm not sure...

I'm also swimming like madness after another one but boy, oh boy, the water is rough!
Let's keep on posting, keep on voting, keep on commenting, and yah, keep on powering up.
Good luck!

 6 months ago 

Greetings to you my dear friend, yes, celebration means when we enjoy on a particular occasion or any special festival. When we have our family. We all do get together and enjoy as much as we can ☺️.

We usually enjoy in birthday parties, ceremonies etc. Well a good engagement challenge post from your side 😀. Nice to have you in this. Good luck for the contest and success to you 💯.

Thanks

Thanks for stopping by my post. I'm glad you like it. 🙂

Hello @waqarahmadshah
It's important that we celebrate the little things that come our way, seeing your great project of hitting dolphin before the end of the year is really inspiring to me seeing you are close to it already! I'm glad you shared your entry, indeed writing quality post takes a good long time. Success in the challenge I really enjoyed your entry

Thanks for the comment. 🙂

 6 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me and sharing what happiness means to you! Yes, I can vouch for that you believe in quality and pay serious attention to maintaining it. My best wishes for this contest.

Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

 6 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Las celebraciones son un acto muy hermoso en el que, conmemoramos todas nuestras experiencias especiales. Particularmente, me encanta festejar jajajaja y, siempre estoy viendo que puedo celebrsr ya que, es un motivo de mucha algarabía.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you for the comment on my post. I really appreciate that. 😊

Loading...
 6 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

Thanks for the support @fjjrg. I really appreciate that. 😊

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85