The Role Model of My Heart is...

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

I can't say there's anyone in my life I see as a role model. For sure my parents are not the ones. The truth is I raised myself in a certain way and took care of my mother as well. Not that it was appreciated but I wasn't left any choice.

Kopie van Sheep(1).jpg

Do you think we need to have a role model in our lives? If yes, then explain your answer.

This is the first question asked.

What if I say no because I believe that's my answer. There's no one in my life, and there never has been anyone who was my role model. I never met that person and I don't say this to brag but it's a fact. I struggled alone as a child, I survived, although it was not expected, several times. And here I am the underdog, still alive and travelling through life solo.
Those few people I met (was allowed to meet) or bumped into at school were not my role models it was the opposite. I always felt like the old and wise one and was treated that way. As a child, a teenager I had a few adults for friends and I was the one who had to teach them how to train the dog or get things done. Thinking back it's odd but it is as it is and me hanging out with the "elderly" must have been good for something (for them not me since taking care of of adults is heavy for a child).

Since I had no role model and did it my way I find it hard to answer if it's needed. For sure most of those I met needed one or at least someone who dared to jump into the fire to save their arse or be that shield if they were kicked and scolded. I still seem to be the one who is good enough to do that job and just like Jeanne d'Arc I will most likely be used till I am burned at the stake as a witch or stoned to death. Gratefulness is rare among human beings so is loyalty and love. Today I had that "great" experience again of how easily one is hated for saying my opinion, an opinion that might be the opposite of what the questioner has in mind. It's interesting how people love the role models with strong personalities, the fighters and survivors but dislike and envy them if they are in the family, live nearby or are confronted with them.

So far so good there's no one I look up to and also no one I will kneel for. I never understood the fans and groupies, the stalkers and people who adore a so-called VIP. It's not that there are no singers with a great voice or a lyric that I find inspiring (or makes me laugh) but they are not my role model. Why not you might wonder, perhaps because nobody is perfect?

Some say we all need a role model, a parent or teacher or whomever that may be, but I doubt that is true. What we need is something that inspires us or forces us to be creative and move on. In my experience those who need a model, someone to copy-paste need this because of a certain lack, a lack of skill perhaps? I can imagine if you bump into a problem you don't know how to solve, like working with men only, you like to know how others deal with it. If they tell you the truth and if it works out for you as a nobody in the same way as it does for a VIP (the one with fame and money) is questionable but it's always worth the try.

Who doesn't dare to try will never know if it's possible and why.

There's no yes for me and I don't think it will bring me anything to ask why I might be different from those who say they have one. At times it feels to me if I read this kind of question it's as if all humans in the world are a bunch of losers who can't figure out anything by themselves. If this true or is it something of modern life forces upon us? What is exactly the point of "adoring" a VIP or being a follower of "trendsetter", "model", influencer or actor? Does the average fan feel more complete if s/he copies her/his favourite model? If this is the case I can only conclude that the reason is low self-esteem. As a fan of some Instagram influencers there's a big chance the real person isn't seen and what we adore is just a show.

Are there people I like? The answer is yes and if so I might remember the words they said and by now I'm even writing them down as @patjewell suggested. I remember words, and phrases said by family members, friends, teachers, at times more the way they acted than their words and if it comes to those people it is not different from what I hear in films and series or read in books.

What if I am just a fruitcake living in a dream world and am my own model? I leave it up to you reader if I have a role model. All I can do is share a bit of the dreamworld I am living in, what pops up in my mind at this very moment.

The Mad Monster Party - one of the best, most funny films ever - great songs included

Tomi Ungerer

The German version is way better (I bought the DVD 3 times) this is humour!

His book: No kiss for mother (about a cat who refuses to give his mom a kiss)
His story: Little Red Riding Hood is super.

Tim Burton

Frankenweenie

The Corpse Bride

Coraline

A Nightmare before Christmas - My favourite one

Heinz G. Konsalik, the German Author wrote 155 novels an average of 2 a year. Next to novels he wrote for a newspaper, poems and more. By far I did not read all his books and only recently started to read one I found thrown away with the trash on the street. A talk with him might be interesting but he passed away in February 2019.

Those who know me know that I write in bed or at least it is what I do most of the time. I write in my sleep and if I wake up, still eyes closed, the stories are there. It's the same if I lay down. I am not the only one who writes in bed, George Orwell and Mark Twain did. I start early in the morning and once done I get out of bed and start the day. The rest of the day is needed for editing and looking for pictures.

In a few days, it's 3 months ago I started writing on Steemit again and it feels as if most of what I do is not what I want. It doesn't feel good to me to be "forced" to copy others (including titles that don't make any sense or look inviting if it comes to reading) and this all just because some say this is the way it should be done, how Steemit works.
Well, I did my homework and it turns out this statement is not true. Not if it comes to good content and not if it comes to creativity. So perhaps those authors without a club status are my (new) role models you might say? I don't think so because I already felt this was not good for me before I discovered this platform is way bigger than the small circle I am moving around in.

Let's see what the next three months will bring and if I have found a role model by that time

P.s. The YouTube videos, stories and authors I mentioned above aren't my role models and I didn't copycat their ideas. I just am who I am I like and am intrigued by what they do/did.


If you made it this far, thank you for trying to read me. I'm fine if you do not leave a long #comment


Kopie van Sheep.jpg

I did this. Can you miss a bit #Steem too
so a few more of us can 'celebrate' the end of the month?
Thank you! @wakeupkitty

Screenshot_20240329-190111_Samsung Internet.jpg


Header/banner/Photogrid: Canva
Pictures: AI-generated by me
31-3-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

Thanks for inviting @yaladeeds
@pousinha if you like to join, use the same tags and you can always post elsewhere
@aminasafdar @rokhani @huraira50 @abdulmomin @frafiomatale
@ibesso did you watch these films?

#opinion #club100 #kittywu #steemexclusive

Sort:  

The point is where people find a model role. My mother was used to say when the model role was an actor/actress (mainly from Hollywood) or famous singer it had to be considered idolatry, because such VIPs have the habit to live a dissipated and sinful life. But it doesn't mean any search of a model role is wrong. For ex., apostle Paul wrote to the Corinthians to imitate him because he was imitating Christ. This is the secure way to not mistake. I personally take Abigail (A.T.), king David's third wife because she was very wise. I pray to become like Abigail, who was a true believer. The book of Proverbs shows wisdom as more precious than riches and this is true. Wisdom is to be pursued.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 last month (edited)

The point is not where to look for a role model (matrix) but if we need one. That is the first step.

The next step is, and I agree with your mother, what kind of matrix will do us good.

I understand why you choice is the 3rd wife and not King David.

#comment
 #comment - easter hare golden egg.jpg

Well, the point is, I tend to look at feminine example. A lot of time, I also look at Ruth, king David's great grandmother. Or Katharina de Bora, Martin Luther's wife. At my place, a man could have chosen king David (remembering he had been a man near the heart of God: despite his falls, he was able to repent, accept correction and asking forgiveness), bishop Timothy, Booz...In few words, I try to look at women that were very better than me. I'd like to improve.

 last month (edited)

did you watch these films?

Not really.
Actually, i am more interested in the author who writes in bed, it is so me i do it too, and i am glad goerge orwell used to do it too? Oh man, that's why i liked his Animal Farm so well

In my case when i sit on a chair to write, words don't come out easily.
And when i sit to write on laptop i can't even be half as creative as i am while typing on my mobile phone.

I must say creativity initiate in bed for artists😂

Those who write in bed are my new role models😉

 last month (edited)

Pastel Travel Throwback Summer Instagram Post.jpg
Good to hear you write in bed too, with the head down works better. We are this way closer to the mind, dreams without any distractions.

George Orwell is one of them and so is Mark Twain.

Let's stay in bed and be creative.

I wonder how many more write in bed or the middle of the night @ibesso @rokhani?

#comment

👋🍀

so we are closer to dreams!👋

 last month 

Is that a yes or do you just want to stay in bed?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

it's a yes, I like to dream of writing or write while dreaming

 last month 

Do you write while you are in bed like us or do you sit behind a desk if you pen down your epistels, stories and poetic words?

 last month 

Let's stay in bed and be creative.

It's a good idea, everyone should adapt it, more comfortably we sit to write, more naturally will words flow.

I consider this misconception to be a role model. The Lord created us different, why should we be like someone else in our actions? If you like something in another person, learn to be like that, if you don’t like it, find something in yourself that you didn’t like, there is freedom and choice, and we)))), a photocopier is enough for papers

 last month (edited)

So... If I like something in someone else I should copy that and be like that person...
And if I don't like it (that) I need to find something in myself that I don't like?????

Where exactly is the freedom of choice in what you stated? It sounds to me as if you force me (and others) in always looking for the bad things in themselves.

This sounds very destruvtive to me and the end result will be unhappiness, broken souls and therapists with overbooked agendas ... most likely depressions and suicides will skyrocket too. 😥

#comment

Happiness is in ignorance)))

 last month 

Happiness is actually another name of contentment👧

It is being content with who are and what you have, and still struggle to be a better person, learn, and improve your life👧

 last month 

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
 last month 

Nice entry, in addition to it as you said in second to the least paragraph that Let's see what the next three months will bring and if I have found a role model by that time. I pray that for that time you will surely find

 last month (edited)

I wonder why it is a need to have a role model? Why can't people not be happy with the beings they are, be satisfied with their skills and creativity to not only survive but see the beauty of the world and life?

Perhaps you can explain to me why you need a role model? Do you truly believe each person has one since I asked around and not one single person I asked said: yes!

Can being focused on having a role model be a cultural thing, just like how in my eyes Americans can adore and follow a single person in a to my opinion (and eyes/opinion of most people living here) is alarming, an unhealthy thing to do?

Can it be I have a more realistic and sober view on people without praising them into heaven because of an act done out of need, forced upon them, bravery, selfishness, self promoting, or just stupidity? Humans are just humans and no one is perfect and there's no need to be.

We see, watch the world in wonder, decide to stand up and set the first step. Some will start walking, others run while another one sits down and observes. I don't need one single person to adore and be that role model for me and will never pay to teach me what is right and what is wrong that is what life experiences, brain and an open mind are good for.

I am fine the way I am including my flaws, weaknesses, crazy mind (see my taste of films and books, the humour I like) and the lack of words I frequently deal with as an introvert not feelimg the need to win a gae, pull strings or teach or dominate others.
So why is it that people try to break me and say I need to focus on all the "bad" inside me and look for someone to heal me? Why is it I can't, am not allowed to be me?

I consider you a wise and thoughtful person since you did read and respond. I thank you in advance for your prayers on my behalf and hope you find time to answer my questions or explain why a role model is important to you since I don't think so and can't feel it.

It would help me to understand if you described a situation where a role model turns out to be a life changer, or is it life saviour?

Blessings to you.

#comment #freewrite

Pastel Travel Throwback Summer Instagram Post.jpg
@ibesso @rokhani @yaladeeds

 last month 

Sincerely I'm so happy to have you in my blog and as well I appreciate your time for reading throughout my entry. You are here with so many question but randomly you are all talking about the reason why I said it is important to have a role model right?

Okay, as I said in my own entrance that it is important to have a role model, I did not just go ahead by saying that but I have an evidence which satisfy me and give me the courage to stand and see it is important to have a role model.

However I made mention of my reason why I said so whereby I said that my sister is my role model because she help me with a good advice which I apply it to my own life and it help me

Also when defining role model I made mention of a word that rule model are people or a person whose have some of the quality that helps the life of people where I classify my sister as

However I will leave you with a word that says there are times that two head is better than one and also a word says it's very hard for one hand to carry a water in a basing to he or she head so mark that word and make use of it I believe that it will surely help you out to understand if only you have any questions again am ready to answer you

Thank you and blesse you

 last month 

You left me a super #comment and I thank you for that.

To me it doesn't soumd as if you talk about a role model but someone who inspires you. To me that is a huge difference since many people can be inspiring.

Perhaps you are right if it comes to your sister but if it comes to "two heads no more than one" I would say: this is what true friends are for.

#comment - touching - heartfelt.jpg

 last month 

You are welcome


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @name

 last month 

Thank you very much Team 4 @name. It's highly appreciated

🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86