You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Role Model of My Heart is...

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

The point is where people find a model role. My mother was used to say when the model role was an actor/actress (mainly from Hollywood) or famous singer it had to be considered idolatry, because such VIPs have the habit to live a dissipated and sinful life. But it doesn't mean any search of a model role is wrong. For ex., apostle Paul wrote to the Corinthians to imitate him because he was imitating Christ. This is the secure way to not mistake. I personally take Abigail (A.T.), king David's third wife because she was very wise. I pray to become like Abigail, who was a true believer. The book of Proverbs shows wisdom as more precious than riches and this is true. Wisdom is to be pursued.

Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 4 months ago (edited)

The point is not where to look for a role model (matrix) but if we need one. That is the first step.

The next step is, and I agree with your mother, what kind of matrix will do us good.

I understand why you choice is the 3rd wife and not King David.

#comment
 #comment - easter hare golden egg.jpg

Well, the point is, I tend to look at feminine example. A lot of time, I also look at Ruth, king David's great grandmother. Or Katharina de Bora, Martin Luther's wife. At my place, a man could have chosen king David (remembering he had been a man near the heart of God: despite his falls, he was able to repent, accept correction and asking forgiveness), bishop Timothy, Booz...In few words, I try to look at women that were very better than me. I'd like to improve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67