SEC-S17|W6|"What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago (edited)
Introduction

Leisure is a period free from our usual activity. It's a time free for our relaxation and recreational activities. There are a lot of recreational activities like reading, listening to music, playing games and others. It's just what we do to ease ourselves of the stress and relax. There are many benefits of recreational activities like;

  1. It eases our stress.
  2. It's a means of enhancing our mood
  3. It fosters active participation. And so on.
Reading a book or listening to music?

Well, I love listening to music and reading books and it depends on my mood but most times I prefer reading a book because it's helps me and as a writer reading books really help in improving my Vocabularies and I get to learn new words as I read. Most times I read for leisure it's not necessarily academic books but motivational books, inspirational books , comics, stories and lot more. It helps increase my knowledge on writing and widens my scope of thinking. Personally, I feel reading has an added advantage over listening to music.

IMG_20240404_171633.jpg

IMG_20240404_171629.jpg

IMG_20240404_171616.jpg

🌸
Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

Well, I'm not really a social media person but I prefer Facebook to Instagram this is because to the best of my knowledge Facebook is more like a general social media platform and I think it was there before Instagram so that is an added advantage of Facebook over Instagram. Facebook was the first social media platform I joined and I've been up to 5 years on the platform and it's easy to find people on Facebook because it's the most popular social media platform. Using Facebook is quite very interesting has it has a lot of features to spice it up like the Reels, story house( where you can read quality stories) and short video clips. Facebook also has free mode for users which Instagram doesn't so this is really an amazing opportunity for everyone to still stay connected even in the absence of data.

🌸
A movie Night with friends or family?why?

I'll prefer a movie night with my friends because my mom and siblings are not movie freaks, my mom considers seeing a movie a waste of time, and my siblings all prefer music videos to music, so that's why I'll prefer a movie night with my friends.

🌸
Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog? Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know?

If I'm to keep a pet at home I'll keep a dog, this is because a dog is of great importance and has added advantage over a cat. A dog can serve for security purposes while still serving as a pet but a cat is strictly a pet and can't to more than keep us company. A dog can also accompany us for recreational activities like jogging and others but a cat won't function effectively.

pet-7106365_1280.jpg
Source

I'll rather spend time planting than in the lap of nature because planting will definitely yield harvest but just admiring nature will be of less advantage as compared to planting. Planting is really interesting and fun especially if done with loved ones and in a fair weather condition.

soil-8080788_1280.jpg
Source

Thank you for reading my blog 🙂. I invite @adachukwu, @imadear and @zekanem to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Here you explain the leisure time first. This erases our stress enhance our mole and participation here you prefer eating books and you are not a social media person at all you just use social media for the knowledge you join Facebook 5 years ago and you love watching the stories and you prefer movie night with friends because your mom and sibling or not movie free and you will keep at talk with yourself because security purpose too.

 4 months ago 

Hi dear friend
I hope you are good,I like your activities that you liked in free time,using Facebook is more entertaining and relaxed us, reading books for gaining knowledge and also made you stressed free and calm .
Watching movies with friends you prefared because family never interested in that but the truth is that watching movies more entertaining and funny and you chilled out with same age group gathering.
Having pet at home it's good you're interested in planting and lap with nature leaves deep healthy effects on your mood and health as well .
Wishing you success for contest

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Yes since we are working on Steemit so reading book is very fruitful habit because it helps in various ways as writer all people agree with it. In Steemit contest we need to write topics so books always help to explore any topics in good way. So this habit in free time is always fruitful

 4 months ago 


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


<a href=">https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@suboohi/newcomer-team-curation-guidelines-for-march-2024

Curated by - @dove11


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37