Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A Students Life.

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

IMG_20231218_103623.jpg

Every Monday in the life of most students like me is filled with school related activities. Running to meet up with morning lectures, trying to submit assignments given during the weekend, going for practicals, making presentations and the likes.
This Monday though was a little bit different as I had some time to shop.

Travelling back to school.

Today, unlike my Mondays in Uyo where I school, I had to wake much earlier than usual so as to get ready and travel from Ikot Ekpene where I spent the weekend to Uyo where I school.
After waking up as early as 4am, I said my morning prayers, took my bath and got ready to leave for the pack (Ikot Ekpene plaza) where I can find buses going to Uyo.

IMG_20231218_124959.jpg
A distant view of Four Point hotel by Sheraton Ikot Ekpene

On my way to plaza, I passed by the famous Four Point hotel by Sheraton Ikot Ekpene, a beautiful site to behold.

IMG_20231218_125332.jpg
Mini bus pack at plaza, Ikot Ekpene.

On reaching plaza, I got in a bus where we each paid ₦700 ( 2.7601 steems) for transport fare. Our bus moved when it was 6:45am and around 7:40am we were already at my destination, Uyo. Immediately I reached Uyo, I took a bus to school and submitted an assignment we were given during the weekend and asked to bring in on Monday before 9am.
Shopping.

Since my Lectures for today was not until 3pm as we were done with the semester's content for the courses we normally have in the morning, I decided to do a little shopping for some items I needed.

IMG_20231218_135142.jpg
List of items I needed.

After submitting my assignment, I left school for a nearby supermarket, Day spring supermarket. In the supermarket, they had separate sections for different unrelated items and then a section for related items.

IMG_20231218_160148.jpg

First, I checked out the perfume section where I got the perfume I wanted. Next was the peanut butter section where I got the extra crunchy small sized peanut butter.
IMG_20231218_160518.jpgPeanut butter section.IMG_20231218_161019.jpgThe peanut butter I got.

From their, I got the cashew nuts I wanted but the small size instead 'cause the price for the big size was more than I thought of. From the small chops section also, I also got the cake I needed and then moved on to another section where I got some biscuits.

IMG_20231218_162811.jpgSmall chops section.IMG_20231218_163321.jpgBiscuits section.

With these, I was done with the supermarket so I paid for the items I got and left. For the particular hair cream I needed, I had check it out in a shop that deal basically in hair items because the supermarket wasn't having it.

Getting to the beauty store, I was able to find the hair cream I wanted there and surprisingly at a cheaper rate than what I expected.

IMG_20231218_164152.jpgAbout leaving the supermarket.IMG_20231218_165700.jpgThe hair cream from the beauty store.

Having gotten all I needed, I hurried back to school so I can get in class in time for afternoon lectures by 3pm because the doesn't allow anyone into the class after her.

Lectures.

I got back to school a few minutes to two so I had enough time to settle in and wait for the lectures to commence. This lectures was one on Edu 311 which is handled by the course coordinator, Dr. Theresa. Today, the topic was Concept mapping, which is a kind of teaching method.

IMG_20231218_171936.jpgIMG_20231218_172108.jpg

Notes I took from the lesson.

She explained the concept, it's advantages, disadvantages and showed us how it is applied. She went further to ask everyone few to demonstrate how to it used to ensure we understand the topic properly. In all, it was an engaging class where I definitely learnt.

IMG_20231218_180135.jpg
On my way to the hostel

After this lectures which ended by 5pm, I headed straight for the school hostel which was a long walk from the main school compound. Getting to the hostel, I had my bath immediately and then dinner afterwards immediately. After dinner I slept 'cause I was tired and I also wanted to get up early to copy a few notes and read.
In all, it was a good and productive Monday.

Thank you @hive-180106 for organizing this interactive contest. I'm inviting my friends, @bossj23, @basil20, @uduak01 and @whizzbro4eva to participate.

    Thanks for reading through.
Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

I agree with you dear fellow that the Monday is very busy for all of us especially for the students because they have to visit their school after a holiday. In my area due to coldness holidays are going on. Nice to know that you prepared your wish list and wrote your budget as well.

I couldn't agree more. Mondays are always very busy even for those who ain't students.
Enjoy your holidays as well as the season. Thanks for reading through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36