Contest Alert! 1 picture 1 story: Week 17| celebrating Nigeria independence

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231001_173944_390~2.jpg

Greetings my steemit friends all over the world, happy Sunday to you all. For those of us who are christians, I hope you went to church. And I trust you are doing great, I'm great too by the grace of God.

I want to say thank you to @suboohi for organizing this contest.

Okay! I want to talk about what that picture signifies or symbolizes. That picture was taken on 1st October 2023, that's last year.
That date in my country is very important,so as such we normally celebrate and mark it every year. It's like a tradition.

Okay... let's start 👇

My name is Emily Edet (@tripple-e) I am from a country called Nigeria, we are the largest black race in Africa, that's why we are referred to as "the giant of Africa" and we are also the most populous in Africa.We have the population of over 150 million people. Nigeria is consist of 36 States and over 371 ethnic groups and 774 Local Government Areas ( LGA).
We have an abundance of natural resources including oil and gas. And also we hold the largest oil reserves on the continent.

Our national colour is green white green. The Green represent our wealth, rich vegetation and agriculture while the white symbolizes peace and unity.
Then our motto is Unity and Faith,Peace and Progress.

I think I've been able to established a little facts about my country "Nigeria".
So back to the picture above....

My church has a seasonal program in form of a music concert tagged "psalms Alive" which coincidentally, we normally marked on every 1st October. It is an awesome moment we come out to the presence of God, to worship, praise,dance and celebrate God.
So since it falls on the same day my country gained independence,we had to put on clothes that represents our national colour that's green white green as you can see from the picture of me and my friend.

Note this... We are very lovable people, friendly and hospitable too.
You can take this to the bank

Your time is well appreciated

Thank you for Reading

Best Regards
tripple-e

I invite the following persons to join in this contest @ekemini01 @bela90 @newekemini5

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Congratulations!

This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.


Curated by: @suboohi

I'm encouraged, thank you to the team.
I appreciate

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest dear

Thank you my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55