"Rice: My View, Myself Wk4"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Good afternoon everyone

Is a wonderful opportunity for me to be able to participate in this contest again, my view myself contest has always a contest I love participating in, I have decided to keep on participating in this contest every week because am a big fan of it. This week topic is about rice and alot of people love rice.

IMG_20231102_72640.jpg

What do you understand by the word Rice

Rice is known as a cereal plant in which it's seed is mainly used for food. The scientific name for rice is Oryza sativa. This seeds are very many as they are little and uncountable. So many people love eating rice because of how simple and delicious it is.

Rice is that particular food that you will always see in an occasion in my country. Like I said the food is very simple and to reduce much stress, parties organizers do prepare rice for guests instead of Garri and soup. If you ask so many people what their favorite food is, they will tell you that is rice. Rice is the best and I love it so much.

Do you eat rice often and why?

Yes I eat rice alot, my family and I all love rice, we do have so many types of prepared rice known as Jollof rice, Fried rice, Rice and stew, Oil rice and so many others. I can remember a girl in my primary school who doesn't like rice, each time I remember her I always wonder why on earth will someone say she dislike rice.

IMG_20230823_211047_620.jpg

The reason I love rice is because the food is very delicious and it has different types which makes it very unique as well. Rice is very popular in my country and there's no restaurant you will enter that you will not see rice. The second food I learnt to cook one year ago was rice.

What is your favorite cooked rice?

My favorite cooked rice is known as **Jollof rice, this rice is very delicious and nutritious, so many always eat this rice and this rice is always shared to guests in occasions because it doesn't stress those serving the food as we just serve the rice in the plate on like rice and stew where we must add stew to the white rice.

IMG_20231105_210507_507.jpg

I eat jollof rice more than 20 times in a year because I love it alot and my younger brother also like it, am still learning how to cook this rice and once am done, I will begin to cook it for myself anytime I like. Last week I ate jollof rice with fried plantain and I really enjoyed the meal.

If you were given the opportunity to share a plate of rice with a steemian, which steemian will it be?

Hmm nice question. If I will be given such opportunity, I will do that with @inspiracion and my reason for this is because it was through this top steemian that I received my first vote from steemcurator01 many months ago. This woman selected my post as one of the top 6 posts for the week while giving a report and I was a newbie then. Thank you ma, I hope you eat rice as well.

I invite @suboohi, @crowd1, @tocho2 and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Rice is the main food of our Bangladesh. Bengali without rice is like a lifeless body. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful blog among us.

 8 months ago (edited)

Rice is most important food in Pakistan everyone loved to eat it . Many dishes can be made from it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69