Contest Alert:1 picture 1 Story Week #46 [Superstition ]

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

My story in Contest :1 picture 1 Story Week #46 by @suboohi in Steem For Pakistan

Me and my cousin sister were also present in the marriage ceremony. My sister was wearing very fashionable clothes today and she was looking very beautiful. She herself also knew that she was looking beautiful. So wherever she saw a mirror, she used to look at herself and was getting mesmerized.💃

My aunt saw her doing this many times from a distance and she felt that she might get affected by evil eye. My aunt is very superstitious and believes in such superstitious things. My aunt called my sister from a distance and said in a scolding tone, why are you looking at yourself in the mirror again and again, come here and she applied a black colour on her cheek and said that now you will not get affected by evil eye and even evil spirits will not trouble you.

"Why, Aunt?" I asked always curiously, where are the evil spirits here? "

Aunt stared at me. Her eyes roamed around the function. Then she said, "Don't you know many men and women here have evil intentions and are jealous of beautiful people."

I shrugged. "Okay, aunt."

Aunt was a staunch religious person. I always knew that aunt believed in superstitions and evil spirits. That is why she does not bring her children to any function. She believes that her children might be possessed by black magic.

Then there was a group dance. She would have forbidden us from going to the dance, if my uncle had not pleaded with her to allow us to go. Uncle told her that there was no point in coming here if we could not join any of our friends to enjoy the function.

After a long debate, aunt agreed to let us go, but she made sure that she would accompany us if something happened.

cats-4882615_1280.jpg

source

Then a black cat came along. The cat quickly ran past us and into the passage. Aunt stopped and held my sister's hands tightly. Sister shuddered with pain, but Aunt said angrily "No, no, no, no one will go now. A black cat has crossed our path."

She looked at us and then "This is a bad omen. Let's all go back home."

I heard my sister mutter "But mother it is just a cat. What harm will it do us?"

But Aunt did not care, she insisted on taking us all back home and kept muttering "Black cats are unlucky." We can't take any risk."

"But mom..." my sister tried to answer aunt, aunt quickly slapped her face and thus ended the argument.

And we all came back home very angry.

A two days later, my sister fell sick and aunt blamed it on the black cat. She said that the cat had given the illness to her daughter.

But when my father called aunt from the city, she told about my sister's illness and the cat. Papa asked to take her to the hospital. But aunt insisted that she would take her to a tantrik instead of the hospital as that would be the better option.

After a little argument between mom and dad, aunt finally gave up and took sister to the hospital. My sister was examined by the doctor and it was found that she was sick with viral infection .

I saw disappointment on aunt's face when she realized that the cat had nothing to do with her daughter's illness.

"Doctor, are you sure? Because...?" she tried to ask.

"Madam I have been in this profession for twenty years. Your daughter has viral fever." The doctor reassured her. "I will prescribe some medicines for her and she will be fine."

And it did as the doctor said. My sister returned to her normal self in a few days. Though aunt had realized that the black cat had nothing to do with her daughter's illness.

Still aunty did not want to take any risk now because of her conservatism. That is why she prohibited my sister from going out of the house after dressing up too much.

I also invite here @shahid2030 @jannat12 and @leudi

And I thanks to @dove11 who reminded me to participate.

@sur-riti ✍🏽

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Use correct tags for X Promotion which is:

#steem $steem #promotion

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 2 months ago 

Thank You very much Ma'am.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I respect you and I like your post very much in which you tell a story i.e. about a cat in a story and I like your post very much and I like very much in which you has said very well about the cat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72