SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Hello,I'm @sumayaorin , from #Bangladesh

Add a subheading - 2023-12-04T210406.700.png

Image made by Canva

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Hello everyone! I hope all of you are doing well and having good times. I am excited to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 14 - Week 2, focusing on "Parents, Our Pillars of Strength." The topic is thoughtful and significant, especially for the new generation, who will become future parents or are already navigating parenthood. As a mother of a three-year-old and A first born of my parent , I want to share my story on the topic and also know from the others, which could be helpful for my parenting journey.
How did your parents shape your personality?

Add a subheading - 2023-12-04T213738.522.png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

My parents, the architects of my character, instilled in me a blend of softness and strength. They cultivated a spirit of compromise, teaching me the importance of yielding without compromising my values. The foundation they laid was built on facing truths head-on, fostering openness in every situation. Sacrifice, according to them, was a virtue that led to an open mind and paved the way for success. Their teachings emphasized that sacrificing one opportunity for the sake of others could open doors to new possibilities. They never pressured me to pursue fame or a specific profession, but rather emphasized the significance of being a good human being. According to them , goodness was the cornerstone of a successful life.


What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

Add a subheading - 2023-12-04T214321.089.png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

My parents played a pivotal character in shaping not just my character but also in ensuring my overall well-being. They ingrained the notion that being a good human being was the key to success. Their support extended beyond mere physical well-being; they prioritized my mental and emotional health. The emphasis was on my choices, opinions, and dreams rather than conforming to external expectations. Their guidance was instrumental in navigating life's challenges and understanding the nuances of what is right and wrong.


How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

Add a subheading - 2023-12-04T215807.101.png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Rather than imposing their aspirations on me, my parents chose to be facilitators of my dreams. They nurtured an environment where my choices and opinions were valued. Their encouragement was not restricted to conventional notions of success; instead, they focused on fostering my individuality. Their approach involved sharing insights on what constitutes a fulfilling life, encouraging me to pursue my passions. This support has been a driving force in shaping my dreams and aspirations, steering me towards a path aligned with my authentic self .


Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

Add a subheading - 2023-12-04T220447.857.png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

The most poignant illustration of my parents' sacrifices is embodied in my mother's decision to forgo her flourishing career for my upbringing. Despite having the means to continue her professional journey, she chose to leave her dream behind to focus entirely on my well-being. This sacrifice became even more apparent to me when I became a mother myself. Understanding the difficulty of leaving one's comfort and ambitions for the sake of a child brought a profound appreciation for my mother's sacrifice. It illuminated the depth of a parent's commitment, showcasing their unwavering dedication to their child's growth and happiness.


In essence, my parents' teachings, support, and sacrifices have been the pillars of my existence. They have not only shaped my personality but have also influenced the choices I make and the dreams I pursue. Their role extends far beyond mere parenting; they are my guiding lights, illuminating the path to a meaningful and purposeful life.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnKKJLxt1eLKK463g.png

I would like to invite my friends @goodybest @ridwant @dove11 @radjasalman to participate in this contest

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

Thank You Everyone.png

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Sort:  

@suboohi @sahar78 @enamul17 @saintkelvin17 @uzma4882 @aaliarubab @artist1111

Why has this post not been moderated after 5 days?

#boomingreview

 9 months ago 

Sorry, sir, for this mistake. We will take more care so this mistake does not happen again. I have discussed this with my team too, sir, as human mistakes are done unintentionally. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Great to read how much your parents sacrificed for you. I hope we all become best parents to our children, best wishes.

 9 months ago 

Today we are in this stage because they invested their all for us, their unconditional love, their sacrifices all caused for our well-being. Good luck with the contest.

Yes , our success and well-being can not be imagined without the proper guidance and the sacrifice of our parents .Thank you for your comment .

 9 months ago 

You are welcome.

 9 months ago 

Hola!
Es muy bueno saber que tuviste unos padres que no te abandonaron y estuvieron muy pendientes nuestros padres siempre quieren lo mejor para nosotros por eso nos recomiendan muchas cosas que debemos hacer incluso hasta nos regañan por nuestro propio bien.

Pero son el mejor ejemplo que tenemos para seguir porque nos enseñan muchas cosas buenas porque con la experiencia de que ya han vivido toda una vida quieren que aprendamos lo mejor.

Te deseo lo mejor en tu concurso
Saludos

Thank you so much for reading my post and drop your valuable comment.

 9 months ago 

Much appreciation for your parents who focus on mental health as well. This is point which mostly parents missed. A few days ago I was reading that a huge ratio of children never listened by their parents.I think this is a point due to which a generation gap takes it's place. Your mother's sacrifice of her flourishing career it really commendable. Nobody else have much guts.

Have a good day.

 9 months ago 

С огромным удовольствием прочитал ваш пост!

 9 months ago 

Parents are the sweetest creation of Allah they try give their children all best things in life and made our personalities strong by encourage us in a good way and stopped us from bad things and bad people. Your parents are very Cute 🥺 MashAllah ✨

 9 months ago 

"The most poignant illustration of my parents' sacrifices is embodied in my mother's decision to forgo her flourishing career for my upbringing. Despite having the means to continue her professional journey, she chose to leave her dream behind to focus entirely on my well-being"

Family is always and forever, they are the only people who can sacrifice their joy for you to have more. We need to always appreciate our parents for their sacrifices and selflessness. Not everyone can sacrifice such for us.

I wish you the best in this contest dear friend ☺️

Hello friend
Your parents indeed taught you a blend of softness and strength an ideal character to help you do well in relationship with people. Your mother set the way for you sacrificing her dreams and comfort for your well being which is really rare. Experiencing it as a mother has taught you alot of things and made you appreciate it all the more. Success in the challenge my dear friend

 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are having good days there.

Your parents are the architects of your characters. Very well said. No matter wherever we are and whatever we are it's just because of our parents. Our parents are the leading characters behind our success.

Your mom sacrifices for you alot. You said that she even compromised her professional career for you upbringing. Really only mother can do that in this world for her child.

I wish you very best of luck in the contest dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30