Contest Alert:1 picture 1 Story Week #51

in Steem For Pakistan4 days ago

00022-3014771126.png

Digital Art: "Lighthouse" by @myskye

 

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to take part in the challenge running by @suboohi if you got interested please visit this link:

https://steemit.com/hive-180106/@suboohi/contest-alert-1-picture-1-story-week-51

I decided to write a fiction story that is inspired by digital art that created by my hubby and hope you like it.

 

Lighthouse guard

 

Another day and another stormy weather, the lighthouse guard an old man has seen many storms some of them were not bad and settled quickly, another lasted few days and causes a lot of destruction to houses but also to lighthouse. The old man hated such days because it was unpredictable what kind of storm it will be and if it will cause again crash of fishing boats or maybe bigger ships.

Today it was full moon and old man was grateful for the God that it send this light from heaven, he just thought that, maybe it is really some invisible Power that sometimes decides to come for help. This time the people who are on water will have this bright moon and that will be for many a guide to their homes and families. When he thinks about God he always asks why God did not do anything to safe his family, when his wife and a child were on the way to him to this little island where old man was a lighthouse guard for the last 40 years. Since that ship crash exactly 40 years ago he was not able to live among other people. He made it as his task in this life to maintain lighthouse so that no ships in the future will be lost and the passengers safely arrive home.

That is why it was important to be there on stormy weather, by now he knew exactly what kind of storm it will be and this time he did not have a good feeling, because it was shortly before Christmas and he knew that many ships have people who were travelling to their families and he had only one wish for God: “Please, gift a calm weather for this families to arrive to their home”

 


I would like to invite @paholags, @beautiful12 and @chant78 to this contest

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Here's a friendly and engaging comment:

"Love the creativity behind your digital art piece, @myskye! 🌊🏠 The story of Lighthouse Guard is so captivating, I felt like I was right there with him on stormy nights, hoping for calm weather. 😊 Thank you for sharing this beautiful tale with us! 📚 And thank you to @suboohi for hosting the contest - it's always exciting to see talented Steemians like you shine. 💥

By the way, I'd love to join in on the fun and share my own story inspired by art. Who knows what kind of adventures we can create together? 🤔 And speaking of adventures, have you heard about Planet Wild - restores the planet? 🌟 We're working hard to make a positive impact on our world, one community at a time.

P.S. If you're looking for new ways to grow your Steem Power, be sure to check out @steem.botto's lucrative delegation opportunities! 😊 Discover up to 26% in liquid payments and BottoVotes by delegating your power to us. Join our Discord server (https://discord.gg/NRxBjpmzNc) to learn more about this amazing opportunity and connect with like-minded Steemians!"



 2 days ago 

Thank you for support :)

Very nice of you to post and your post is very instructive and best of all you have presented various important words in the post.It was very nice to hear about the cancelation and it reminded me of some stories from olden times and special stories like this. Your story was just the same as the previous stories and while reading I felt like I was missing out and wanted to read more even though the story ended after a certain time but it was nice to see stories like this sometimes. I love not being able to hold myself back and your post really made me feel so much better. Wish you all the best.

 2 days ago 

Thank you for reading and I am glad that it made you feel like in old time because it was an intention. Sometimes when I see such nice scene I feel to write and I am glad that it came out nicely

Hey that's really beautiful

 2 days ago 

I also love it, especially those waves :)

I like your post and story which you shared with us it is very creative and nice story. I like it best wishes for you. Have a nice day best of luck.

 2 days ago 

Thank you for reading my story and I am glad that you found it entertaining :)

 2 days ago 

Your story really touched me. You have beautifully portrayed the hardships and emotions of a lighthouse keeper's life. His prayers for God's help and determination to do his duty are very endearing. Hope your creations continue to touch the hearts of such people. Many best wishes!

 2 days ago 

The life in the past was not easy and working as a guard of lighthouse it was hard job to be there even during such storms. I am glad that nowadays it is more modern equipment that makes it easy to do the job there and not always require a human to be there.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33