The Diary Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 21

PXL_20240318_100229502.PORTRAIT.jpg

Food tastes great when eaten and looks yummy when seen with the eyes. You may wonder what makes that meal yummy. Some people may take their minds to the fact that it is prepared using expensive commodities but that's far from it. This contest will highlight of foods that seems yummy but are low budget

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

I've chosen three kinds of dishes in this contest of which there are made from carbohydrates, roughages, protein and fat and oils.... These foods are eaten to build the body as well as drive away hunger and keep one hunger free for hours. It's very sustainable and can last that's why I want to point them out in these pictures.

Spaghetti and eggThis is the most common and easy to prepare food for students especially. I prepared this meal for my children using low budget condiments but if you look at the pictures, you may be shocked and doubt that I didn't prepare this elaborately. PXL_20240318_100229502.PORTRAIT.jpg

Why this meal is special to me is that it do rise or swell. Few sticks of the spaghetti can give you a whole pot because of its ability to swell which would be very satisfying to the person eating it. And it is also easy to prepare and saves time, that's why it's a special breakfast in my household.Combining it with proteins and vitamins can go a long way into making it balanced as the spaghetti itself is purely carbohydrates.

Bolé or roasted plantainThis is a common Street food that tastes nice especially when eaten with sauce. I do prepare it on certain occasions especially at nights where my family and I would eat to the best of our satisfaction. What makes this food special to me is the weight of carries. Two of these can fill your stomach, leaving no further room for consumption. It's a heavy meal, easy to prepare and cheap. It is even more satisfying than some heavy meals that may require you eat much . PXL_20240306_165053783.PORTRAIT.jpg

This roasted plantain is prepared by peeling the plantain without washing it. Rub salt in the body of the plantain and then roast it. Ensure it touches all parts so it won't be half done. Then you scrape the charcoal from the body and eat it hot with sauce and palm wine.

Cocoyam foodThis is one sumptuous meal in my house and I love preparing it weekly. I don't need much to prepare this. It's just to go to the farm, harvests some cocoyams and then peel it off and eat with soup as shown here. The process would be shown below. PXL_20240223_191353217.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240223_191440055.PORTRAIT.jpg
What is the story of your food captured photos ?

The story behind my captured foods is that it is cheap, sustainable and easy to prepare. I'll use one of them as illustration. This is the cocoyam and white soup. This cocoyam is prepared by going to the farm and uprooting it or you buy it directly from the market but I don't. To save cost, I get it from the farm.

PXL_20240223_085933370.PORTRAIT (1).jpg

I'll then take time and peel it and then slice it in a shape that would be able to break when pounding it. Pounded cocoyam is what we call it. It is alternative to White soup and pounded yam. It's a special delicacy for me although it do scratch the tongue.

PXL_20240223_104834722.PORTRAIT (1).jpg

This picture shows the finished product of my food and how it is able to capture yummy thoughtsPXL_20240223_191353217.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240223_191440055.PORTRAIT.jpg
What emotions do you wish to convey?

It conveys the emotion that you can prepare anything sumptuous without needing to use expensive condiments to cook. Like the spaghetti, while some uses groundnut oil, I use palm oil to bring out this yellowish or orange colour. I then add carrot and egg to replace chicken and fish to which some may use. This is the end of my food samples. I invite @hahdie, @roselove and @ruthjoe

Cc,
@artist1111

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72