Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week # 28 : my grandfather

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

20240329_234628_0000.png
made with canva

Assalamu Alaikum. Greetings Steem for Pakistan Community Steemian Friends. I hope you are all doing well by God's grace. Alhamdulillah, with your many prayers and the infinite mercy of God the Creator, I am also well. We pray to God that we may always be healthy and beautiful.

Steam for Pakistan community has been regularly organizing contests among us. Just announced One Picture One Story Week 28 and I'm already here to enter this wonderful contest. Today I want to share a wonderful story with a picture of my grandfather. Hope you all enjoy and pray for my grandfather. May Almighty Allah forgive my grandfather from all his sins and grant him Jannatul Ferdows. Then listen to a story with a picture.



Story name: my grandfather
Category: sad story
Written: @steem-for-future



1711699639879.jpg
My grandfather

I have been hearing for several days that my grandfather is ill. My grandfather lives in the village house and we three uncles and our family have been living in the city for almost several years. Always try to keep track of Dada and sometimes send money to buy Dada's medicine and help Dada in various ways. Even though I am in the city, my mind always goes to my grandfather and I miss him a lot.

Last March 25, 2024. I did not realize when I suddenly fell asleep after finishing the whole day's activities. But suddenly at two o'clock in the night my younger brother Hridiya called me and informed me that grandpa had passed away suddenly.

I was very sad to hear about this death of Dada and we left for home to see Dada in the night. The distance from our Dhaka to the village house is about 200 kilometers by road. There were no cars on the road for the month of Ramadan and we suffered a lot. But still our car left at six in the morning and we reached our home at ten in the morning.

After reaching home, I saw that grandfather was lying on the bed and there were many people in the house. Actually after entering the house I could not go to Dada. Because every time I returned home from Dhaka, Dada would call me and I would keep track of Dada. But today the house is full of people but my grandfather is not there and thinking about this brought tears to my eyes and I started crying.

After some time I went to the washroom and took a bath and dressed in circumcision clothes. After getting dressed, I sat next to Dada's body and kept showing Dada's body to people. After some time, when it was 2:30 PM, it was time to take Dada to the grave. All of us without delay took Dada to the graveyard for Dada's janaza and returned home after burying Dada.

Conclusion

A short story is shared here. Although the story is very short, the tragic events of my heart are written in this story. While telling the story I was in a bad state of mind and the blood flowed from the heart. I hope you have already read my story and liked it. So one request to all, everyone should pray for my grandfather, may the creator Allah forgive my grandfather in the beginning of this month of Ramadan. And may Dada be granted Jannatul Ferdous. God forgive my grandfather.

I WANT TO INVITE

@chant @robin42 @max-pro @kouba01

FOR

https://steemit.com/hive-180106/@suboohi/contest-alert-1-picture-1-story-week-28

special thanks

@suboohi

ᏒᎬᎶᎪᏒᎠs

Achievement 1

21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FrhkCa1FNh95pCuKfX2zFADCawA8xHb1weasemMPCdBKdwpZjwnxZgGuS1bfpFGdAzMmJ7B4T7gHvKaPnXPkdS7x6z4uy79QYvGDMeBES9.gif

@STEEM-FOR-FUTURE

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello, good morning friend, listen, what a very sad story, how sorry I am for the physical loss of your grandfather, how important it is that you will always carry him in your mind and heart, A hug, blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70