"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W1 | My Favorite Festival is Eid-ul-Fitr".

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum friends. I hope you all are well by God's grace. Today I will participate in Steemit Engagement Challenge S7/W1 organized by Steem for Pakistan community. The central theme of which is "Share Your Favorite Festival." Today I will share with you my favorite festival Eid-ul-Fitr.

step 8 (63).png
Image Created By Canva.
M7YJgYmt9DySNyfn7j5EQjjBS341dHKxM1wMm7mTMfXe8kBtGBcYXj31zw6UBkehSMFBTK67396TBGhSiqvSnnXAFm8HwT4qWd4xmwhUbtKMEWWKS9diu8fMMkcwRkFDbhQyxzdec9t84maAXLjBs6T1U8yBKiLDFTf1mV9jpGeWg9AG5R1WjwgvtrZSMfVkv4BSDWN88zCw6YaJgRv9qfrNX.png

Eid-ul-Fitr

Eid-ul-Fitr is one of the two most prominent religious festivals of Islam. After fasting for a long month, Muslims enjoy this holy day. Eid-ul-Fitr is one of the biggest festivals in Bangladesh and other Muslim countries. The first formality of Eid day is to wear new clothes and go for Eid prayers. On this day, we wish each other "Eid Mubarak."

On this day, we happily entertain and amuse ourselves. On the morning of Eid, the men of the family go to the Eid gah to offer the Eid prayers, and the women perform the Eid prayers at home, which is obligatory in our Islamic religion. Besides, exceptional food is organized at everyone's house on this day. Eid-ul-Fitr is a special day to share sincerity and happiness with family, friends, and relatives, which Allah gives us as a gift after a month of fasting.
M7YJgYmt9DySNyfn7j5EQjjBS341dHKxM1wMm7mTMfXe8kBtGBcYXj31zw6UBkehSMFBTK67396TBGhSiqvSnnXAFm8HwT4qWd4xmwhUbtKMEWWKS9diu8fMMkcwRkFDbhQyxzdec9t84maAXLjBs6T1U8yBKiLDFTf1mV9jpGeWg9AG5R1WjwgvtrZSMfVkv4BSDWN88zCw6YaJgRv9qfrNX.png

Preparation for the day before the festival

Eid moon is a moment of great joy for Muslims because it is the moon that our Eid preparations begin. On the last day of Ramadan, every Muslim is very excited to see the Eid moon. I look at the Eid moon enthusiastically and read moon-sighting prayers. Since then, we have started organizing their day. On the eve of the festival, I cleaned our house and decorated it in various ways. My mother started preparing the day's meal by gathering all the ingredients to prepare the day's special meal. Besides, we wish our loved ones by phone or by sending messages.
M7YJgYmt9DySNyfn7j5EQjjBS341dHKxM1wMm7mTMfXe8kBtGBcYXj31zw6UBkehSMFBTK67396TBGhSiqvSnnXAFm8HwT4qWd4xmwhUbtKMEWWKS9diu8fMMkcwRkFDbhQyxzdec9t84maAXLjBs6T1U8yBKiLDFTf1mV9jpGeWg9AG5R1WjwgvtrZSMfVkv4BSDWN88zCw6YaJgRv9qfrNX.png

When does the festival start and when does it end?

The festival of Eid-ul-Fitr marks the beginning of the month of Ramadan for Muslims, a mood of Eid celebration. Their shopping continues throughout the month of Ramadan. And it officially begins when the moon rises on Eid's last day of Ramadan. According to the rules, Eid means one day of Eid, but we celebrate Eid for another 3 to 4 days after this Eid day.
M7YJgYmt9DySNyfn7j5EQjjBS341dHKxM1wMm7mTMfXe8kBtGBcYXj31zw6UBkehSMFBTK67396TBGhSiqvSnnXAFm8HwT4qWd4xmwhUbtKMEWWKS9diu8fMMkcwRkFDbhQyxzdec9t84maAXLjBs6T1U8yBKiLDFTf1mV9jpGeWg9AG5R1WjwgvtrZSMfVkv4BSDWN88zCw6YaJgRv9qfrNX.png

How I celebrate this festival?

It is the Morning of Eid.


I got up very early and offered Fajr prayers. After that, I freshen up. The mandatory item of this morning for Muslims is to eat Semai. I also make different types of meals at my house. I help my mother in preparing meals in the morning. Apart from Semai, I make some other dishes for breakfast. Such as noodles, Thai soup, pies, and different types of food such as milk semai, and nababi semai.

step 8 (61).png

Special Eid Morning Meal.what3word Location

I specially prepare this nababi semai every Eid. Then take a bath and perform their prayers. Then I greet father and mother. I take their greetings from my father. Then all our family enjoys their breakfast together.

At Noon on the Day of Eid.


I spent this afternoon with my family. At this time, exceptional food is organized in my house on this day. Unique dishes include polao, roast chicken, beef, fried prawns, etc. I help the mother in preparing the meals. In between, relatives come to our house to greet them. We entertain them with their semai. In this mood, we continue to enjoy happy moments with each other. I greet them from the elders of the house and take salami. A joyful atmosphere prevailed in our house. At noon, we all sit together and eat. My mother's hand cooking is quite good. Eating the exceptional food of the day with their joy becomes our celebration.

Steem Kids & Parents (12).png

Our midday meal on the day of Eid.what3word Location

Evening and Night of Eid.


This afternoon I spent some time with my family and exchanged greetings with my friends. My friends and I all meet together in a place or restaurant. I share their joy with everyone. All of us enjoy chatting, singing and stories together. Besides, everyone took a group photo together. Our most significant festival is the one that has no limit to our joy.

step 8 (64).png

Me with my friends on the day of Eid.what3word Location

After that, I returned to my house after spending some time outside enjoying myself with friends. Then spend time with everyone at home. Bangladeshi TV media broadcasts special programs on the occasion of Eid. I sit with my family and watch their programs on TV. Then everyone had dinner together and ended my day's activities.
M7YJgYmt9DySNyfn7j5EQjjBS341dHKxM1wMm7mTMfXe8kBtGBcYXj31zw6UBkehSMFBTK67396TBGhSiqvSnnXAFm8HwT4qWd4xmwhUbtKMEWWKS9diu8fMMkcwRkFDbhQyxzdec9t84maAXLjBs6T1U8yBKiLDFTf1mV9jpGeWg9AG5R1WjwgvtrZSMfVkv4BSDWN88zCw6YaJgRv9qfrNX.png

Conclusion

Finally, I would like to say "Alhamdulillah" for everything because Allah has blessed me with all the Eids I have passed. Eid-ul-Fitr is the festival's name that forgets all sorrows and spends happily with the family. And these are the reasons why I love this festival very much.



I would like to invite my friends @jal08, @xkool24 & @tocho2 to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the Engagement Challenge link -"Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Share Your Favorite Festival."

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@hive-180106

Sort:  

Hola amiga, está festividad en tu país se ve genial, cocinan y comparten mucho ese día en familia. Gracias por compartir tu festividad favorita con nosotros así conocemos un poco las tradiciones de tu país. Saludos 🤗

I am also happy to share about the heritage of my country. Thank you friend.

Oh, wow. That was a good image representation of this event.
No doubt, from your well articulated content and image, I don't mind to be invited for the next one.😊

Thank you, friend for sharing...

Of course friends, you're welcome anytime.

🤗🤗🤗

Saludos @shiftitamanna, yo no tenía ningún conocimeinto de este hermoso festival en tu país, y toda la deliciosa comida que disfrutan para celebrarlo es algo que me gustaría probar alguna vez.

Tu post estuvo encantador, te felicito, hasta pronto.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@damithudaya

 2 years ago 

Eid ul Fitr with family is really day of joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56