SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength👪"

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago
Green And Brown Illustrated Parents Day Instagram Post_20231206_130310_0000.png

Greetings,

every one of the Steem For Pakistan Community

That is my foremost post inside the community! But, better late than never! What do you say?
Catch! I am here to participate in the challenge announced this week inside the community.
POST LINK

Share your 1 achievement at the end of your post (very important).

That clause shouldn't be mandatory! But I am participating here by sharing my three-year-old post links to respect the regulation.

VerificationPost links
@sduttaslitchen1.Post link
Another verification2. Post link

I found it not mandatory for geriatric Steemins!
That clause should apply to newbies(optional).

However, now let me invite three friends to participate in this challenge.

For that I would love to invite:-

@weisser-rabe, @stef1, @patjewell, @mikitaly, @o1eh, @chriddi and @adeljose to participate in this challenge. I invited more than three and hope some of them will stow my request!

  • Now, let me go through the questions cited in the post.


How did your parents shape your personality?
20231206_163035_0000.png

I have only twelve years to shape myself and to adapt the ideology of my parents! Rest I learn from practical life. Often we value everything after forfeiting, and hence I would like to elaborate on the word

Parents
foremost!

P:-
Precious (I believe the almighty can't present everywhere at a time! Thus, the almighty created parents for us.)
A:-
Assets(That we carry at the end of our lives;
which is none other than ideology)
R:-
Rejuvenate (The bank where we can deposit all our emotions to rejuvenate ourselves.)
E -
Ethics (We convey this to the next generation that comes from our parents.)
N:-
Navigator (Show and guide us with the accurate path.)
T:-
Teacher (The foremost teacher of our lives.)
S:-
Shelter (Most reliable shelter.)


IMG_20231206_125321.jpg

My parents always taught the two of us, my elder sister and me. :-

  • Never walk on the path of midpoint;
    Because that can give you temporary happiness, but if you want to be happy eternally, always follow the path of honesty.
  • Never fear to raise your voice and encourage others to do the same.
    No matter if you can't get anyone besides you;
    but the almighty will always be there for you.
  • Never pretend and only convey what you feel. Don't try to mock others. Otherwise, you will lose your self-identity.

  • Try to raise a helping hand selflessly;
    nobody knows you might also require helping hands someday for yourself. What goes around comes around.



What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?
yoga-7041809_1280.jpg

Pixabay

In my parent's short presents, they did their best to do what other parents do for their children.

  • Every morning, I practiced Yoga. At that time, my parents didn't allow us to have junk food like nowadays. They always cooked everything at home, whatever we loved to eat.*

  • We have a particular routine in our daily life;
    which my mother well-maintained!

Whether it is about taking a shower on time, eating food, playing time, or studying;
On my twelfth birthday, she was missing. But I still try to follow the ethics that my parents taught me.

She passed away in September, and my birthday arrived in December.



How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?
affirmations-441457_1280.webp

Pixabay

Each question is asked in the present tense;
but I have to answer in the past tense!

I have included the reason cited above. My parents wanted one of their daughters to be a doctor! And another will be an engineer!
But above all, they taught us foremost to endeavor to be a good human being.

Because when we walk on the road or talk with others,
Our behavior portrays our background, not our educational certificates.

Though we can't be a doctor or engineer,
But lessons still carry that honesty and hold purity from my conscience.



Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?
family-1866868_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Sacrifice is a word that has a hidden intent of regret!
But in my perspective, whatever parents do from their selfless devotion to us
We can't name sacrifices!

Providing the best food and clothes, and our demands can be anointed selfless love, and no parents regret doing these activities. Preferably, they relish and feel happy from the inside.

That was all from my side. Please stay tuned and share your feedback through comments.

I9Ws6mn5yoT8JYcTf1.gif

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1R3nByagojBFK9X9VyMfrNoTUUqjGSvWpqdmMgU31CjnNeqLcAbmdrcdhwjg36qCE8hXx2eEL9gcF5xj7.gif

Sort:  

You have written this wonderfully!

And I am very sorry that a happy and devoted family was torn apart at such an early stage...

My memories of my parental home are neither fond nor positive in any way. I was neither encouraged nor moulded in anything (at least not in a good direction)... I managed that later on my own and with outside help. In this respect, perhaps we share an early independence...

And of course there will be no separate post from me in a contest in which such an achievement has to be linked: I have never completed it and would never do so, as we have already discussed elsewhere... However, I also don't think the proposed distinction between "geriatric" Steemians (I celebrate you for that!) and newbies would be fair.

Ah - and I forgot: I would never use a platform like Twitter or Instagram or anything similar. As long as a link there is made a condition, I'm not "qualified" anyway...

 10 months ago (edited)

I am glad and simultaneously honoured to receive your comment.
I wish I could read your perspective too.
No worry will keep inviting you, and hope one day you will irritate and respond to my call!

 10 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

image.png

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much Sunita for inviting me to your post, it was a pleasure to read it.

First, I must say when going through the challenge post I have not noticed two condition for participation:

First, to share in Twitter, actually it is not Twitter but X

Since the Twitter became X there were many changes, in our case our followers were blocked but then it was a disruption in activity, so actively communication like was before gone and also, many good friends of us left X, so that we also gave up our account there.

Share your 1 achievement at the end of your post (very important).

As to this condition, I agree this condition should be for newcomers who do not have a long experience of being here and should be optional, because myself, I never had an Achievement post, is that mean that I am not qualified to take part in the challenge?

Maybe those conditions should be reviewed and amended, would be good to here the opinion of the organisers and the Steemit Team: @aaliarubab @suboohi @steemcurator01

...
...
As to your post, it is very touching, I can feel how much you are missing your parents and this emptiness in your soul will always have this space reserved there for your parents.

I am glad that they "sow the seeds" of kindness, honesty and respect in you and obviously you developed them very well.

Wishing you success in this challenge!

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Thank you ma'am I also disagree with the mandatory clause mentioned.
Because when I joined this platform there was no such community;
but then one day a user raised a question!

After that, I shot a small video to show my identity is not fake but real.

We must take the challenge as a part entertainment of the platform. That helps to build the community account.
In my perspective, Including excessive regulations can spoil that enjoyment and users can take this challenge as a burden rather than enjoy it.
Already some fixed regulations are there, I don't think we need to add more.

Last but not least, thank you for your appreciation and presence.

TEAM BURN

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 5%.

Team Burn (1).png

Congratulations on your post, it was really lovely to read your reflections on the role of parents in your life and how you learned so much from them.

I'm so sorry for the untimely loss of your mother, you were a young girl and it must have been very hard.
It's obvious how much you cherish her teachings and how much they contributed to your personal growth.

You have shared some really valuable lessons, for me too, honesty has a great value and I try to pass it on to my daughters so that they can be good people when they grow up.

Of course if I am what I am today, I too have my parents to thank for that, who with their love and healthy values set me on the right path.
The truth is that parents are the pillars of our lives and I hope to be that for my daughters too,

Thank you so much for inviting me and letting me know your touching story.

 10 months ago 

Unfortunately, I lost both my parents, but as I believe in quality over quantity hence for me they are still alive inside me, and the principles they taught me.
I am honored to read your comment.
It means a lot to me if a single word can make a positive transition in anyone's life.

I would love to know your daughters feedback too.
Please pass my love❤️ to them and take my regard.

TEAM BURN

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 5%.

Team Burn (1).png

You know what? Your parents both did a great job in 12 years!
You are a wonderful woman with true values, and I know that both of them are proud of you.
Your mother doesn't physically have to be with you to be a pillar of strength. She can also be in your memories.

I wish you all the best, not only for the contest but for motherhood. One day, may you experience how to be a pillar of strength for your own children.

PS: Thank you for the invitation!

 10 months ago 

Sometimes I also need them physically besides me, I am mentally tired to fight alone! But I will never marry that is for sure!
I dont want to go with any more emotional trauma.

Thank you mom, and blessed me so that I can carry these values till my last breath!

Love you.

Never say never (•ิ‿•ิ)
If the big love comes, you cannot stop it. Besides, I do think you will make a wonderful mommy and wife.

Humans were not made to be alone. That's for sure. We need someone to share with, to laugh with, and to cry with.

Big hugs and plenty of blessings all the way from South Africa to you.

Lovies!

 10 months ago 

I often faced situations when people take me as an open lockers and because of that reason I leave three jobs!
I am strict about my principals, and I love to live alone but can't tolerate imposters.
Practical life and growing alone teach me so many things that I can't easily believe anyone and still living alone without better half!

But now I get back my mom into my life.

All that I can say... don't change who you are for others.
Always be the proud lady that you are.❤️

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 5%.

@sduttaskitchen
Thank you! ❤️

Thank you for the invitation, but I have to disappoint you. I won't be attending for various reasons. In fact, I never participate in challenges, you could even say that I am boycotting the SEC in particular due to its development towards strictly regulated homework processing... 🫣... 🤷‍♀️

 10 months ago 

Alas! I am honestly disappointed but I love to read your post inside my community contest. Let the newbies learn about some innovative writing skills.

 10 months ago 

Hi dear
Beautiful written blog about parenting very emotional topic ,sorry for your lost your parents in just age of 12 year passed away but there !But above all, they taught you foremost to endeavor to be a good human impressive way of writing and original style.
Good luck 👍

 10 months ago 

Life is a strict teacher and we never know what is waiting for us tomorrow.
But some losses can't be filled with anything. Thank you my friend for your presence and comment. Stay blessed always.

 10 months ago 

My pleasure dear ❤️

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I totally agree with you that a diploma is not a determination of people's good attitude, it is much more valuable than a diploma, therefore our parents are one of the main roles to always give us the best and it is always done for our future

May your parents always be there

Understanding the limited time of twelve years to form oneself and adapt one's parents' ideology is a unique challenge. Lessons from practical life often teach irreplaceable values. Appreciation of the experience comes often after loss, motivating you to deepen and detail the meaning of the words. This decomposition process reflects wisdom and awareness of life values.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65