Your Favorite Food Captured

in Steem For Pakistan11 months ago

Hello steemians

How did you cope with the network issue in steemit yesterday? I wasn't able to access this platform yesterday and I heard the steempro app was working so I tried it and also discovered that it was really working so I tried to blog with it but my data wasn't enough because the app requires enough data for it to work freely and I had to wait till midnight before I blog. I thank @artist1111 for creating this contest.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

The dish or meal I have decided to talk about today is known as Rice, stew and vegetable. This meal is so delicious and I always get excited each time am about to eat it and I also get sad whenever am done eating this meal because I wish the meal will multiply so that I can eat it again and again.

The reason this meal is so special to me is because of it's numerous nutrients. This meal contains lots of nutrients and eating it with those green vegetables makes it more nutritious and healthy. Meals like this are easy to prepare and they are very affordable here in Nigeria. I can't just say I want to eat this meal in a restaurant when I can buy foodstuffs and prepare it myself.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

One week ago while I was at home, my mother and younger sister prepared a very wonderful meal for the family after a decision was made by my father that we should eat this particular meal as dinner that night. We were all excited because we love eating rice alot and the stew tastes good.

My younger sister was never satisfied, infact non of us were satisfied, we just wanted to keep on eating the rice till our stomach becomes very big. Our parents didn't give us extra rice because is very bad if we eat over feeding and the economic situation in my country is bad so we need to manage what we have.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Food mostly nutritious ones are very good for the body so I urge everyone reading this post to always eat good foods because it is very important that we eat good foods so that our health will be stable. I always eat nutritious meals prepared by my mum and I thank God for giving me such opportunities to eat such foods because so many people are looking for food to eat. Thanks for reading friends.

I invite @tocho2, @minnowbooster, @josepha and @patjewell to participate in this contest.
.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

!upvote 40


🎁🏆 Participate in in contests promoted by the "Seven Network" Community🎁🏆.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 0%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Okay, I agree with you on this one... stew!
I just love stew and rice. It is one of my family's favorite meals, not only because it is full of nutrition but also because it is food for the soul. As my hubby always says, it is "hearty."

Best wishes for the contests, and thank you for the invitation.

As for the downtime on Steemit... it happens in the best of families. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 11 months ago 

Wow I never knew such meal is eaten over there in South Africa

We are never too old to learn (•ิ‿•ิ)

 11 months ago 

That's definitely true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71