The Diary Game [30/03/24] : Shopping with Jumia for the first time and attending Holy Saturday mass

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

img_1712843826199_1.jpg

Today was so hectic as I found myself in an environment filled with alot of people who are about to write JAMB which is an exam people write before entering the university. I want to begin my day in steemit by creating a diary game post. I will be talking about the 30th day of March 2024 a day I was so excited. Stay tuned to fully get more gist on this.

Morning Period

Yooo it was my day for picking up the things I ordered olin Jumia which is an online shopping app. O have heard alot of stories about Jumia and I have really seen alot of people around me who said they have shop with Jumia and they got wonderful experience. I decided to try this online shopping and see how it goes then that Saturday when it was ready I went to church for our weekly rehearsals and cleanup and Immediately we closed by 11am. I left the church.

IMG_20240330_135732_213.jpgIMG_20240330_140124_844.jpg

It was now time for me to buy a new cord for my charger. I went to where phones are sold and I bought the cord immediately. I then embarked on my journey to the Jumia pickup center. I bought a sweet known as Tom Tom which is quite medicinal and I discovered that am obsessed with this sweet this days and I need to control the rate I consume it.

Afternoon Period

I finally arrived at the plaza and I headed straight to the Jumia pickup center to get my package. I greeted the young lady at the receptionist and I informed her about my package so she requested for the text message Jumia sent to me informing me of my package being ready. She saw the text message and arranged few things before she gave me the account.

IMG_20240330_135847_575.jpgIMG_20240330_142726_59.jpg

I finally made the transaction and my package was given to me then I left the place after confirming that I was given what I ordered. I took pictures of one part of the plaza and decided to post one of them here. I was now very excited and joyous. I began to trek home under the hot sun just the way I always stress myself🤕. I finally arrived home and decided to explore my package again once I arrive home.

IMG_20240330_144739_433.jpgIMG_20240330_144935_536.jpg

I took a perfect selfie of myself in our compound and I went inside the house after that. My parents were surprised because they didn't know that ordered something because I refused to tell them Incase it doesn't work out the way I think it should. I then took pictures of the package on top my the green plastic table in my room.

IMG_20240330_145106_457.jpg

Evening Period

You must be very curious right, the things are ordered was Earpod and Hoodie, I really love them so much and I decided to customize my hoodie by writing Steemit at the back and Obie st the front. It wasn't that day I did it. In the evening I took pictures of the Earpod as it was on my hand and I also snapped it when it was unsealed with a red package in which my name was written.

IMG_20240330_171823_283.jpgIMG_20240330_145136_894.jpg

That day was only Saturday so I barbed my father's hair and began to prepare for the Holy Saturday mass which will start by 7pm. I was ready and I went to the church with my family. So many people were in the church that day and I wasn't surprised because that day was one of the Holy days of obligation which means everyone in the catholic church must go to church that night.

IMG_20240330_223544_994.jpg

I decided not to serve mass that day because I wanted my boys to serve and I assisted them in arranging some certain things before the mass began. The mass was amazing as everyone bought candle as instructed by our Reverend father.

IMG_20240330_231309_798.jpg

The mass ended few minutes past 9am and I went back home with my family and ate a very delicious meal before I began to press my phone till dawn. It was a very stressful day and I refused to rest on time.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 last month 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
I really enjoyed reading your post, You are very happy that you did online shopping 😄, wow, Tom Tom seems to be very tasty😃
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66