SEC-S17 /W4| "Why do you Prefer Steemit Only?

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

1714803886034.jpg

Good morning steemians
. Is finally weekend and am so excited, I was very busy throughout the week, at least I can have some time for myself and steemit this weekend. This week topic is suor awesome and I want to calm down and participate in it that's why if decided to drop my entry in the weekend. Steemit is a very unbelievable platform, the pattern of even earning money here is so unique from other platforms.

What were your hopes while signing up for Steemit for the first time?

Yes few years ago when i was still in high school, I was so broke and this made me depressed because I can't work for money since am still a high school student except I get access to any legit online work. I was very sad because of the insults I received from alot of people because I was so broke and my self-esteem dropped very low but I still strongly believed I will make it in life soon. I was always writing storybooks and poems, I also wrote down sad songs hoping to sing or sell them some day.

Until my classmate introduced steemit to i and the other guys in the class, I developed so much interest because am already a writer and I have been looking for platforms I can join to post my storybooks. My friends refused to join because they want quick money and they don't like stress at all. The guy known as James who told us about steemit, knew this platform through his elder sister and I wonder how his sister got to know steemit as well.

IMG_20220723_160406_4.jpg

I finally signed up on 6th April, 2022 and I was so happy because it took me months to successfully sign up. After I joined steemit I prayed to God to guide me throughout my days in Steemit. I strongly believed I will acquire alot of money here and at first I thought it was only white people that were in steemit then 🤣

Your challenges faced while achieving your financial or blogging goals?

It was never an easy journey for me, so many steemians who are even close to me doesn't know my story. I was so depressed at the beginning because I wasn't receiving no support from any angle, my mentor told me to have patient and keep on blogging that everything will be ok and I tried my best. My mentor later powered down and said he doesn't like the pattern of steemit which means he doesn't tolerate the dark side of steemit.

IMG_20240304_104812_106.jpg

He was still giving few information and advice concerning steemit but not like the way he used to when he was still a steemian, that same year I joined powered down August. I was now alone and I decided to make new friends. That was when @patjewell became my best friend, I took her about my problems in steemit and she helped me out with well-detailed advice and till today she's always happy that I followed her advice patiently.

Your inspiration on Steemit?

I saw so many steemians earning alot of money in steemit and I was so hungry to grow in steemit, I never back down for a second, day and night have been on steemit, creating posts, engaging and exploring alot of posts all round steemit to see if I can learn something new. I was also eager to be very famous and role-model to alot of newbies in steemit.

tmp-cam-2582399159080436063_3.jpg

I love money alot 😁. Lack of money made me loose someone precious to me in high school and I was so depressed. I want to earn alot of money that can make me face my high school classmates and boldly tell them I MADE IT, YOUR INSULTS ARE BASELESS NOW. I will also tell them that someone can make millions without being a fraudster. I have so many inspiration and I will never give up

Your happy story due to Steemit?

FAMLY, just my family, my family became quite balance. My parents are both teachers and am sure that most of you already know that Nigerian teachers doesn't get well-paid. Things has been very hard in my family but immediately I entered my second year in steemit, I began to get enough votes I can appreciate and I always support my parents financially. When everyone is sleeping in the night and always the only one awake blogging in steemit and doing other things with my phone.

1714802464034.jpg

With steemit I was able to buy an Android phone for myself, a clipper after learning how to barb last year, I settle all my bills as my parents has never paid any bill concerning me but only for my siblings and am already financially independent by the grace of God. Steemit has made me look useful in the eyes of my high school classmates as I was looking so useless to them most especially the girls. I WILL NEVER BACK DOWN.

I invite @goodybest @wakeupkitty.pal, @sahmie, @katherine012 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @pea07

 3 months ago 

Thanks alot dear.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear
Greetings to you, and thanks for sharing your journey of steem with us, it's true in the beginning we didn't get good support. But we learn exactly what to do then slowly we get support from curators. It's hard time on steemit to get support earlier. Now you have achieved a lot. Keep it up. stay blessed

 3 months ago 

Thanks alot for your wonderful comment my friend. Have a nice day and let's keep on hoping for the best.

 3 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

You are working for money since your high school. You were broke many times. It happens the same to me, even I am scammed by too many fake websites and people. You want to earn money from here, because you to tell your classmate you are not loser. I wish you have more money so you can tell your precious person you have more money now. You are not someone useless.

I wish you best of luck in the contest dear friend. Keep blessing.

You are so funny saying you were broke and depressed while in school, but don't you think you were still under you parents watch, as for being financially independent, this is great news, at least you now solve your problems yourself and you can even take care of your family.
This is really huge. At least your parents will be proud of having you as their son and the money you are making is from a genuine source.
Cheers

 3 months ago 

What's really funny saying that? 🤣. It was true na. Yes an still under my parents watch and I will be leaving them soon.

Yh is a good thing that have been supporting them financially and my money is coming from a genuine source. I wish you good luck.

Hola amigo, Es un gusto saludarte. Me alegra que usted me haya llegado en un momento crítico en tu vida para brindarte la oportunidad de compartir tu contenido, los inicios suelen ser difíciles y más aún cuando estamos empezando en algo que es completamente desconocido para nosotros.

Me alegra que luego de que tu mentor se haya apagado hayas encontrado en la amiga de patjewell un apoyo, ella es una gran usuaria, dedicada y amable.


Con empeño y dedicación podemos alcanzar nuestros objetivos y espero que tú también puedas hacerlo, crecer y prosperar en esta plataforma para que llegues a hacer un gran usuario y ejemplo a seguir.


Fue un gusto leer tu participación, te deseo el mejor de los éxitos. Saludos y bendiciones.


Well, I can tell you one thing, young man: it is good to give advice, but it is not good if it is not followed. You have taken the best of my advice and made the most of it! I cannot believe where you have come from from the first time I've met you.
Well done!

I wish you all the best on your Steemit journey!

I know there will be more from you.

 3 months ago 

Good morning ma, hope you slept well? 🫂🥰.

It only takes determination and passion for someone who was in my shoes then, to get to this level I am now.

I now have 8k steem power and I believe in the next two months I will be 2x dolphin.

Thanks for the advice then, you really took your time and I wasn't expecting such advice from you.

More achievements from me are coming by God's grace 🙏💪.

Hello!
Thank you, I slept well under circumstances.
You are so close to the next dolphin. It seems like that 15,000 you are aiming for is not far off.
Just keep on doing what you are doing!

 3 months ago 

Is good you slept well 🌝. Yh am just 2 steem power away to the next dolphin and I can't just wait. I will never stop doing what am doing.

 3 months ago 

🤜

 3 months ago 

Greetings friend. I must say that your story is a very touching one as you are the one to take care of yourself in high school. Thank God for your friend that Introduced you to Steemit. And it is good that you listened to him without joining your friends, who wanted to make quick money. One thing I love about Steemit is that it will teach you how to be patient and it works on all your personalities and not just giving you money. And I see that youhave put in a lot of hard work and have really grown alot in the community and it’s good to know that you were able to get money to take care of some of your needs. consistency is key. It was nice reading your post. I wish you success in the engagement.

 3 months ago 

Greetings my friend, good to see you once again, yh my story is really a touching one and that's my biggest motivation in working hard in steemit everyday.

My friends were so foolish and I didn't even care as I just joined steemit with the hope of achieving alot from this platform. Steemit is a very unique platform that has thought me alot of things at this young age of mine.

Have a nice day dear.

 3 months ago 

You too dear. Weldone and my pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40