SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

1701985310017.jpg

Good evening steemians.
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. This week the engagement challenge has been going well and better most especially in this community. I have reviewed so many entries in this week challenge and i admire and move the way so many steemians talked about how their parents cared for them most especially when they were younger. I think is time to also talk about my experience.

👪 How did your parents shape your personality?

My parents are what I call 5 stars (⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐), they really shaped my personality in a wonderful and standard way, I must said that am they one they trained more among my siblings. As the first child of my parents, I never had breathing space from them when I wasn't up to 10. My father disciplined me alot, sometimes I will look for trouble in the neighborhood and run back home and I will get reported to my dad.

IMG_20220101_104914-1_8.jpg
My lovely parents

My dad used to flog me like a teenager when I was 5, he always warns me not to ever do any negative thing in my life again and these things made me a calm guy while growing up and the bad side of it was that I was 96% scared of my father, each time I need something I will meet my mum to help me tell him. Luckily for me am currently not scared of him anymore as am now older.

👪 What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

My parents really played a vital role in making me a great young man, because of my parents teachings, lots of steemians are always proud of me, if they didn't teach me well, am not sure I would have agreed to join steemit talk more of doing well here. My parents are both teachers and I discovered that teachers children are very brilliant and always peaceful and that's true.

IMG_20231013_150815.jpg

My father always say that anything that makes the police to arrest us, he's not coming to bail anyone and my siblings and I will always shrink each time he says those things, when I go out I mind my business, am always quiet and I even began to wear eyeglass as a result of eye defection and that eyeglass made me look more innocent and also weak whereas am a strong boy who never joke with being fit.

👪 How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

My parents knows that am a writer, so they have always given me pen and notebooks to write my storybooks and novels, when I was still in secondary school, I will write so many books and my pen will not even last up to two weeks but my dad never complained each time I walked up to him to give me a new pen.

IMG_20231120_203550_808.jpgIMG_20231120_203909_976.jpgIMG_20231120_203309_193.jpg

My parents never told me what I will be, but I told myself that I will study Medical laboratory science in school. Last year I wrote WAEC but I had D7 in my chemistry and I can't study that dream course of mine when am supposed to have A or B in chemistry. Instead of my parents to tell me to change my course to a lower one because they don't have money to spend for WAEC again, they told me I will rewrite it.

👪 Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

Many years ago I was feeling something strange in the finger closer to my left thumb, the place kept on rising but my parents tried to look for solution to know what was happening to my finger, the finger kept on rising and we discovered it was witclo. One day my finger opened and alot of bad blood were rushing out, I shouted for help in my room and my mother came and was delighted that the bad blood that was making my finger to rise are coming out.

IMG_20231207_220820_361.jpg

They pressed my finger with hot water every morning and night and I was always shouting and crying and my youngest sister once said, This is the first time am seeing Kelvin crying. I hardly cry but that pain was too much for me. My parents were always searching for solution, some people will tell them that I should use lime to rub, some will say candle wax and others.

Throughout that time I was only sweeping the house as I wasn't able to wash anytime at all. I couldn't even play football because if someone hits my swollen finger it will begin to bleed. I will sit all day feeling hopeless and disappointed, my entire fingernails even removed and another one grew, I was amazed and finally my finger became normal but it was different.

I invite @crowd1, @eliany, @lirvic, @goodybest and @heriadi to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are having a good day there.

Your parents are really good towards you. You said they are five star. Yes dear you are correct in this. When you were a child your father strictly prohibited not to do anything negative. That's the reason you claim they shape your thoughts and personality. Huge respect and love for your parents.

I wish you very best of luck in the contest.

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for your wonderful comment my friend, I also wish you good luck in this contest.

 9 months ago 

Hi dear @saintkelven17
Great to knew that your both parents are teacher by profession ,it's additional advantage you got because they taught you more better and normal parents because they had great idea how to teach in generous way, normally father's are supportive but showing strictness just because of leaning the value of time and discipline it's a part of training for future battle , organized person got there goals fast as compared to undisciplined person.
Respect them and trying to give place they deserved,by the way you're parents are so elegant 💗🤩
Good luck young man

 9 months ago 

Oh thanks for the wonderful comment ma, I really appreciate it. My parents have really done alot for me and I promise to make them proud someday.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge and I can predict you will win.

 9 months ago 

Oooh dear thanks for your valuable feedback and good wishes for me , let's see are your prediction will going 😄😉
Take care

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Estimado amigo, pero que hermosos tus padres y no dudo que hayas heredado su esencia ademas, de ser privilegiado con una formacion 5 estrellas. Exitos en tu estupenda entrada amigo. Bendiciones.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to strive to publish quality content.

It could qualify you to be nominated for the weekly Top of our curation team.

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hola amigo kelvin!

Qué bueno que has tenido unos padres que te ayudan te comprenden te quieren y te educan y también te disciplinan como lo hace todo padre amoroso para obtener que su hijo sea un gran exitoso en el futuro.

Qué triste lo que le pasó a tu dedo pero si tus padres no te hubiesen ayudado hoy estuvieras sin un dedo me imagino el dolor que sentías pero el sacrificio de tus padres valió la pena.

Mucho éxito
Saludos

 9 months ago 

Gracias por el maravilloso comentario querida, mis padres son los mejores y se han sacrificado mucho por mí.

Realmente tuve un momento doloroso con mi dedo, pero me alegro de que se haya normalizado. gracias por leer mis publicaciones.

 9 months ago 

Hello my dear friend
You are absolutely right, I am also proud of you and like the steemians Your parents are very beautiful, especially your mom is very sweet, it seems that she is very alert about fitness, your parents used to keep an eye on you, they always used to call you and tell you not to think negative thoughts, this is how good parents make their children always think positive. Parents take care of their children, give them good education, they sacrifice as much as they can for them, there are many big and small sacrifices.

Seeing the blood coming out of your thumb, anyone would run like you and ask for help, but mom always finds a solution to help her, like your mother.
Good luck with the contest 👍

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for the wonderful comment dear, I really enjoyed reading it and I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your support 🙏

 9 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Que hermoso te expresas de tus padres y, esa es la clara evidencia de que realizaron un trabajo extraordinario porque, además del agradecimiento y reconocimiento a su labor, reconocer que han hecho sacrificios que te conducen a ser una buena persona e hijo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44